Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Kernel Modules in Nandroid-Backup?

24th February 2013, 08:16 AM   |  #1  
FotoMichi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 47
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hey xdaler!

just one small question:

when i make a nandroid-backup, are the kernel modules in it? or have i flash it again?

i know, i know. my english is


greetings from germany
24th February 2013, 08:21 AM   |  #2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,500
 
13,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: Kernel Modules in Nandroid-Backup?
The nandroid backup contains the whole rom, kernel and also the modules .... If you restore a nandroid always flash the boot.img that is backed up in the nandroid folder. The modules are already inside.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 08:22 AM   |  #3  
FotoMichi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 47
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Thumbs up
thanks!
27th March 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #4  
aleksandar.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 265
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Guys, how can i make backup only on the kernel modules instead of making a full nandroid backup? Right now i'm on ViperX407 with stock kernel, and want to test other kernels, so i don't want to restore full backups just for the kernel if i need to switch to stock kernel.
Is copying /system/lib/modules folder enough?

Or if anybody got a flashable zip with ViperX 4.0.7 stock kernel + modules, it would be nice to share it
27th March 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #5  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,500
 
13,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m5fmse0kaz...%20modules.zip

These work great. Modules and boot.img
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
aleksandar.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 265
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m5fmse0kaz...%20modules.zip

These work great. Modules and boot.img

Thanks a lot for the reply Hofs!

I found this zip on my drive, but i wasn't sure if this will work on ViperX.

Thanks again!
27th March 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #7  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,500
 
13,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yeah works fine. It's all stock

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes