Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Which Alloy UI Theme should be in Dirty RootBox?
Original - In Dirty AOKP and Dirty RootBox 10 30.30%
Red - In Dirty RootBox 3 9.09%
Light Blue - New, more blue than original 15 45.45%
White - Check out the Thread, Link @ Bottom of OP 5 15.15%
Voters: 33. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM] [03/20][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.5 [Per-App-DPI][PIE]

OP mlaws90

24th February 2013, 12:55 AM   |  #521  
chopt51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Damn, just got a OTG cable and tried to transfer a avi file over. Screen times out and it went into sleep of death. Rebooted on its own about 50% done. I can't figure out he to eject the OTG cable without causing an error.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 09:37 AM   |  #522  
Botloos's Avatar
Member
Flag Boekel
Thanks Meter: 7
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by chopt51

Damn, just got a OTG cable and tried to transfer a avi file over. Screen times out and it went into sleep of death. Rebooted on its own about 50% done. I can't figure out he to eject the OTG cable without causing an error.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

I've been having the same problem, it doesn't show up in the notification bar like I'm used to on my other devices. First time I connected I thought it didn't work but I could look it up in solid explorer.

Is this supposed to work this way?

Send from my HTC One X using Tapatalk (as xda premium is broken..)
24th February 2013, 05:25 PM   |  #523  
aLPaSLaN07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 54
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I can't seem to find two things..

1. Settings menu layout. It used to be one panel, now settings are on the left statically. Right panel shows in-settings. Tablet setting layout, phone setting layout switch shortly..

2.Navigation bar behaviour per app. In app drawer its black but in desktop it switches to transparent. I wanna switch it off. I want it to be always black..
24th February 2013, 05:35 PM   |  #524  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,002
 
2,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLPaSLaN07

I can't seem to find two things..

1. Settings menu layout. It used to be one panel, now settings are on the left statically. Right panel shows in-settings. Tablet setting layout, phone setting layout switch shortly..

2.Navigation bar behaviour per app. In app drawer its black but in desktop it switches to transparent. I wanna switch it off. I want it to be always black..

1. Settings >Hybrid properties. Choose Stock or whatever.

2. Settings >Hybrid properties> interface. Turn off "per app" color setting for Nav bar. Then choose colors.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:44 PM   |  #525  
aLPaSLaN07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 54
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

1. Settings >Hybrid properties. Choose Stock or whatever.

2. Settings >Hybrid properties> interface. Turn off "per app" color setting for Nav bar. Then choose colors.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2


Where is that "Hybrid prop"?.. Sorry..
24th February 2013, 06:11 PM   |  #526  
jscarano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLPaSLaN07

Where is that "Hybrid prop"?.. Sorry..


It should all be in Rom Control settings
25th February 2013, 11:37 AM   |  #527  
sd65's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
This Rom is amazing !

A unique feature would be great : gesture settings !
26th February 2013, 10:57 AM   |  #528  
noodles2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noodles2k

If you mean the af.resampler.quality=34 and lpa.decode=false then yes, otherwise no, lol. The KingBeatz script sets them using setprop anyway, so it shouldn't matter, but it may be that audiodriver=alsa needs adding. I tried adding ro.sound.driver=alsa and ro.sound.alsa=snd_pcm but it didn't make a difference.

I obviously wasn't paying full attention when I did this. Adding ro.sound.driver=alsa fixes it.
27th February 2013, 02:26 PM   |  #529  
mlaws90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 2,203
 
1,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Updated likely coming today, my laptop doesn't have the RootBox repo on it yet so it may be a bit. Today or tomorrow.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to mlaws90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2013, 02:28 PM   |  #530  
vtech7634's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAMDEN NJ
Thanks Meter: 10
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90

I will be building v2.1, now that all the 4.2.2 stuff is ready(for a couple days, been busy). It should be done possibly tonight, maybe late. Or possibly tomorrow.

Lots of updates to come.

So the video camera will be a part of this upcoming update . well as of today it might be fixed already as i type because thts the only issue i had

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.1, dirty, pie, rootbox, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes