FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

 View Poll Results: Which Alloy UI Theme should be in Dirty RootBox?

Original - In Dirty AOKP and Dirty RootBox
 
10 Vote(s)
30.30%
Red - In Dirty RootBox
 
3 Vote(s)
9.09%
Light Blue - New, more blue than original
 
15 Vote(s)
45.45%
White - Check out the Thread, Link @ Bottom of OP
 
5 Vote(s)
15.15%

[ROM] [03/20][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.5 [Per-App-DPI][PIE]

1,288 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
By mlaws90, Senior Member on 5th February 2013, 12:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 11:55 PM |#521  
chopt51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Damn, just got a OTG cable and tried to transfer a avi file over. Screen times out and it went into sleep of death. Rebooted on its own about 50% done. I can't figure out he to eject the OTG cable without causing an error.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
 
 
24th February 2013, 08:37 AM |#522  
Botloos's Avatar
Member
Flag Boekel
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by chopt51

Damn, just got a OTG cable and tried to transfer a avi file over. Screen times out and it went into sleep of death. Rebooted on its own about 50% done. I can't figure out he to eject the OTG cable without causing an error.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium

I've been having the same problem, it doesn't show up in the notification bar like I'm used to on my other devices. First time I connected I thought it didn't work but I could look it up in solid explorer.

Is this supposed to work this way?

Send from my HTC One X using Tapatalk (as xda premium is broken..)
24th February 2013, 04:25 PM |#523  
aLPaSLaN07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
I can't seem to find two things..

1. Settings menu layout. It used to be one panel, now settings are on the left statically. Right panel shows in-settings. Tablet setting layout, phone setting layout switch shortly..

2.Navigation bar behaviour per app. In app drawer its black but in desktop it switches to transparent. I wanna switch it off. I want it to be always black..
24th February 2013, 04:35 PM |#524  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,304
 
More
Re: [ROM][WiFi][AOKP/CM][4.2.2] Dirty RootBox v2.0 [Aroma][Per-App-DPI][PIE][OTA][02/
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLPaSLaN07

I can't seem to find two things..

1. Settings menu layout. It used to be one panel, now settings are on the left statically. Right panel shows in-settings. Tablet setting layout, phone setting layout switch shortly..

2.Navigation bar behaviour per app. In app drawer its black but in desktop it switches to transparent. I wanna switch it off. I want it to be always black..

1. Settings >Hybrid properties. Choose Stock or whatever.

2. Settings >Hybrid properties> interface. Turn off "per app" color setting for Nav bar. Then choose colors.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 04:44 PM |#525  
aLPaSLaN07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

1. Settings >Hybrid properties. Choose Stock or whatever.

2. Settings >Hybrid properties> interface. Turn off "per app" color setting for Nav bar. Then choose colors.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2


Where is that "Hybrid prop"?.. Sorry..
24th February 2013, 05:11 PM |#526  
jscarano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aLPaSLaN07

Where is that "Hybrid prop"?.. Sorry..


It should all be in Rom Control settings
25th February 2013, 10:37 AM |#527  
sd65's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
This Rom is amazing !

A unique feature would be great : gesture settings !
26th February 2013, 09:57 AM |#528  
noodles2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noodles2k

If you mean the af.resampler.quality=34 and lpa.decode=false then yes, otherwise no, lol. The KingBeatz script sets them using setprop anyway, so it shouldn't matter, but it may be that audiodriver=alsa needs adding. I tried adding ro.sound.driver=alsa and ro.sound.alsa=snd_pcm but it didn't make a difference.

I obviously wasn't paying full attention when I did this. Adding ro.sound.driver=alsa fixes it.
27th February 2013, 01:26 PM |#529  
mlaws90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Updated likely coming today, my laptop doesn't have the RootBox repo on it yet so it may be a bit. Today or tomorrow.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to mlaws90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2013, 01:28 PM |#530  
vtech7634's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAMDEN NJ
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlaws90

I will be building v2.1, now that all the 4.2.2 stuff is ready(for a couple days, been busy). It should be done possibly tonight, maybe late. Or possibly tomorrow.

Lots of updates to come.

So the video camera will be a part of this upcoming update . well as of today it might be fixed already as i type because thts the only issue i had
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.1, dirty, pie, rootbox, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes