Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 41,132 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[N7100 All in 1]Stock ROM +How to Root+Reset counter+MobileOdin+Xposed

Tip us?
 
dr.ketan
Old
#1861  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 25560
Posts: 16,568
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [N7100 All in 1]Stock ROM +How to Root+Reset counter+MobileOdin+Xposed

One more thing you can try
Clear data for settings from
Setting - application manager - all - settings
Though you will have to reconfigure just setting page but I think it takes few minutes
If it doesn't solve than chances you need factory reset/reflash rom

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LaMpiR
Old
#1862  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
One more thing you can try
Clear data for settings from
Setting - application manager - all - settings
Though you will have to reconfigure just setting page but I think it takes few minutes
If it doesn't solve than chances you need factory reset/reflash rom

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
What did I reset actually? It worked. I was taken to a menu for voice activated commands. I've turned off everything except for the camera. Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to LaMpiR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MuWu
Old
(Last edited by MuWu; 23rd February 2013 at 01:12 AM.)
#1863  
MuWu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 116
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Zagreb
i already have root and have gt n7100 on stock 4 1 1 , do i need to root it again like in the procedure in the first post, i want to have stock 4.1.2.??? tnx
 
dr.ketan
Old
#1864  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 25560
Posts: 16,568
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
yes flashing ROM with PC odin will erase root and have to re root aain
Alternatively you can use mobile odin to flash new ROM to keep root intact
again if you will use mobile odin to flash ROM, it won't flash bootloader and you have to flash it separately.
 
EarlZ
Old
(Last edited by EarlZ; 23rd February 2013 at 09:32 AM.)
#1865  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 5,697
Join Date: Jun 2010
Odd, I flashed Perseus today and then flashed CF-Autoroot and it didnt give me root, so I decided to flash back to stock (full firmware) then just used the CF-Autoroot and its now giving me root permissions..
 
T511
Old
#1866  
T511's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 92
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Baku
Hi! Which firmware is latest at the moment? N7100UBDMA3 (Changelist 856366) or N7100XXDMB2 (Changelist 679347) ?
 
ayong chia
Old
#1867  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 406
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Batam

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [N7100 All in 1]Stock ROM +How to Root+Reset counter+MobileOdin+Xposed

Quote:
Originally Posted by T511 View Post
Hi! Which firmware is latest at the moment? N7100UBDMA3 (Changelist 856366) or N7100XXDMB2 (Changelist 679347) ?
The latest firmware is XXDMB4

Warmest Greeting From Batam - Indonesia
 
Unexist6969
Old
#1868  
Unexist6969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1184
Posts: 1,577
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: >> 070 <<
I have no idea what's the problem, I flashed my country's odin package: N7100XXDLL7_N7100ODDDLL2_INU (Netherlands I believe)

but for some reason I'm not able to delete /data partition .. So whenever I flash a new rom, data partition is using 300mb+ left overs from the rom before, also, I flashed latest philz to get cwm, but when I flash another kernel like hydra or thor kernel I can't access recovery..

I guess it's some permission issue cuz it can't mount /data at all.. (is this caused by flashing latest philz kernel?)

Can anyone guide me to flash a right odin package?
Sent from S2 @ mcm811-cm10.1 & Pfittech 1.0.8 \\ mcm-siyah5/dorimanx
 
T511
Old
#1869  
T511's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 92
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Baku
But what about Hong Kong - N7100ZSDMB1 - ( Changelist: 780747 ) ? Which is latest? XXDMB4 or ZSDMB1 ?
 
roymustafa
Old
#1870  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 503
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Baku
Hi...i flashed The latest firmware XXDMB4 (PHE Spanish). After flashing i made hard reset, but still it shows BTU...Is it normal?

Tags
how to root n7100, n7100 all in one, reset counter n7100, stock rom n7100, toolbox n7100
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes