Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] T-Mobile/AT&T/GSM on Razr M

OP sy0120

22nd February 2013, 12:57 AM   |  #281  
Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 42
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Re: [Q] T-Mobile/AT&T/GSM on Razr M
Quote:
Originally Posted by giuseppi

Been following this thread for a while. Nice job getting it working. Seriously thinking about picking up a razr m now. Can anyone successfully using razr m on tmobile tell me whether they can use tmobile's call over wifi service? I'm guessing not.

I never tried, to be honest, I didn't even know about this feature, but I could definitely use it! My guess is that it requires some special software from T-Mobile, which of course is not available in the Verizon firmware. Do you know which software it is, and if maybe is it available on Google play? I'll try it if so.

Sent from my XT907
23rd February 2013, 03:49 AM   |  #282  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
anyone here in Australia or anywhere outside the US using the XT905?

I'm in Australia trying to get the LTE to work and it's driving me NUTS. Downloading the NON-HLOS with aussie radio in OP hoping for the best..

Thanks guys, really appreciate it
23rd February 2013, 05:41 AM   |  #283  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 53
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: [Q] T-Mobile/AT&T/GSM on Razr M
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheezzzz

anyone here in Australia or anywhere outside the US using the XT905?

I'm in Australia trying to get the LTE to work and it's driving me NUTS. Downloading the NON-HLOS with aussie radio in OP hoping for the best..

Thanks guys, really appreciate it

Haha! If u got it in Australia then lte / 4G will work on Telstra's and optus network. Don't forget the networks (4G) r in their infancy and have very small coverage areas.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 11:16 AM   |  #284  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Unhappy No luck trying to use this in my country (India)
By default, the phone (XT907 - A gift) was not able to connect to any of the GSM networks here - I tried with multiple sim cards across different networks. I went through this entire thread and tried the NV edit (01 to 00) and it did not work. The phone is still unable to connect to any of the networks. I have set it back to 00. I hope this has the same effect as flashing it back to stock.

I am very new to all this (though I have a good bit of experience developing stuff) and have spent a bit of time going through the various threads here. So as I see it, these are my options:

1. NV edit - Does not work.
2. Flashing Aussie NonHOLOS.BIN - Seems like it is worth a try but I don't know how to do this. Can someone tell me how to do this?
3. CellZealot's RadioComm Method - Waiting for instructions on this.
4. Flashing CM10
5. Flashing Stock Android 4.1.2

4 & 5 are not something I am really eager to dolist, mainly because I like some of the improvements on stock that have been done by Moto (the quick settings screen, the camera app etc.) - but a working phone is obviously better. Also, I have a locked bootloader - so I am not sure if that will impact my ability to flash new ROMs.

So does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do?

**Edit: Found the instructions for aussie radio in the beginning of this thread. Will try that after seeing what cellzealot has to say later tonight.
Last edited by lewstherin; 24th February 2013 at 03:06 PM. Reason: additional info
24th February 2013, 02:26 PM   |  #285  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 883
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Sorry, been extremely busy at work but I will post it tonight. I have all the screenshots done, I just need to do the actual writeup.
If the original method did not work then the RadioComm method won't either, though.
Have to head into work right now but I have a few ideas about this that may shed some light.
24th February 2013, 03:20 PM   |  #286  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thumbs up Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot

Sorry, been extremely busy at work but I will post it tonight. I have all the screenshots done, I just need to do the actual writeup.
If the original method did not work then the RadioComm method won't either, though.
Have to head into work right now but I have a few ideas about this that may shed some light.

I found the instructions for flashing the aussie radio, but the dropbox link is down (getting a 404). I think I have a copy downloaded on my windows comp, but I am not sure. Kindda bummed that the RadioComm method won't work. Anyway, I will wait until your post is out.

Thanks a ton.
26th February 2013, 08:57 AM   |  #287  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 883
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Finally got the time to write up the RadioComm method.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2166542

I will post here in the morning regarding the modem options and my understanding of the issue with Indian GSM carriers.

I can reupload the Telstra AU modem and the other options are all of the RAZR HD and Atrix HD modems are also compatible with the M and can be found in the XML.zips for those models and safely flashed in fastboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2013, 08:53 PM   |  #288  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
It looks like the Aussie Radio isn't going to work
Sorry was tied up at work and couldn't respond until now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot

Finally got the time to write up the RadioComm method.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2166542

I will post here in the morning regarding the modem options and my understanding of the issue with Indian GSM carriers.

Thanks for the very detailed post on the RadioComm method. I can now see why it wouldn't work for me.
Quote:

I can reupload the Telstra AU modem and the other options are all of the RAZR HD and Atrix HD modems are also compatible with the M and can be found in the XML.zips for those models and safely flashed in fastboot.

According to abs0lut3z33r0, the aussie radio method doesn't work either. If you recommend it, I will give it a go nevertheless. I doubt the other modems will work, because they must also be locked to Verizon.

Beginning to lose hope that anything besides a new ROM is going work Here's to hoping you have a silver bullet tucked in there somewhere
Last edited by lewstherin; 27th February 2013 at 09:07 PM.
3rd March 2013, 08:36 AM   |  #289  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tehlike

Getting really good speed!


i'm getting 7 down 5 up! hsdpa TMO! -- actually an MVNO named SOLAVEI if you've heard of it.
3rd March 2013, 11:49 AM   |  #290  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 53
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Aussie firmwares now available for JB
Check the thread - Aussie firmwares now available for JB...this may or may not help:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2169220

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes