Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,207 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] VanirAOSP [official] [nightlies] [4.4.4] organized, clean, fast.

Tip us?
 
unclesomebody
Old
#771  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 136
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Great, because this bluetooth keyboard I just bought needs more use than just with my galaxy nexus! Look forward to am update.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
 
androidkid311
Old
#772  
androidkid311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 239
Posts: 1,514
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Just flashed this and noticed that you use faux kernel. It works with 3G models....???

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
Looks like an iphone but powered by android!!!
 
gsw5700
Old
#773  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 507
Posts: 2,213
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Just flashed stock 4.2.2 to see if bbc I player worked (it did) and when I restored prime 4.2.2 tge camera is now working
Did a factory reset before stock flash abd before restoring

Sent via TCP/IP
 
mariosanoguera
Old
#774  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 415
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsw5700 View Post
Just flashed stock 4.2.2 to see if bbc I player worked (it did) and when I restored prime 4.2.2 tge camera is now working
Did a factory reset before stock flash abd before restoring

Sent via TCP/IP
install Modaco Camera from playstore it works in this ROM ^^
 
PrimeDirective
Old
#775  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4105
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iliendo View Post
Very, VERY fast and smooth rom (way better than the stock rom) I only have a few questions about the rom.
My quadrant score is way lower than yours ( I get about 4200 points), is there a way to make it go higher? Is it possible to get the tablet UI taskbar in your rom? I like the unified bar with the clock and the buttons.

Thanks for the rom and keep up the good work!

force GPU to handle 2D (in dev options), use BFQ scheduler, and overclock to the max. you will get 6500 with the stock kernel easily if your chipset can handle the clock speeds. for use i don't recommend forcing the GPU to do 2D drawing though. It's not cached the same and isn't as smooth as the CPU.
 
unclesomebody
Old
(Last edited by unclesomebody; 25th February 2013 at 12:53 AM.)
#776  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 136
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosanoguera View Post
install Modaco Camera from playstore it works in this ROM ^^
Doesn't work for me. I get an error and then a pop up saying gallery has stopped working.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Edit: i rewiped and reinstalled and it does work fine.
 
cfmusicman
Old
#777  
cfmusicman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 175
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mars
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimeDirective View Post
you new to flashing custom ROMs?


every time you change ROMs you should factory reset. it will keep your sdcard contents. as far as saved games it probably depends on the developer that made the game but it should hang on to them.
To add on to that Titanium Backup is your friend
My Primary devices
Asus/Google Nexus 7PACman Franco.Kernel
-------------------------------------------------------------------
HTC One (M8)Viper OneStock Kernell

My Toys
LG/Google Nexus 4
Motorola Atrix 2
Pantech Burst
 
Semantics
Old
(Last edited by Semantics; 25th February 2013 at 02:22 PM.)
#778  
Semantics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 468
Posts: 1,279
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Did a quick search and found no matches. I've been using this ROM for days now, and finally decided to set up my email accounts, but the app is gone. Anyone have this issue, or the apk for JB?

Edit - I must have a bad productivity flash. Three times, lol. Finally got it sorted.


Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
 
deyna
Old
#779  
deyna's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hernando, MS
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Very nice ROM! The only thing keeping me from using it as my daily is that I can seem to get the Navy bar on the right side in landscape. Keeping it on the bottom uses way too much space.
Did I just miss the option or is that tweak not implemented?
 
nadiros
Old
#780  
nadiros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 456
Posts: 876
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Westminster
Default Re: [ROM] [4.2.2] PRIME D02-20 [v9] [WIFI + 3G]

Eh Prime... to add to the jpeg bug you mentioned earlier about some turbo lib that affects these in gallery. I am also experiencing this in other apps that also must have a jpeg/png(etc) mix. Most photos today in Google currents app are greyed out as well as sometimes in my Reddit app. Would it be possible to revert this new lib so to have better function over speed? Or if you could just let me know which one I can pull from another ROM and drop it in this one?

Loving everything else about these builds man :thumbup:

Thanks for your time.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
~Peace~

Nexus5Hammerhead4.4.3XposedStockElementalX0.42

Nexus7Grouper4.4.2XposedStockM-kernela67

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes