How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] WP7.8 reboot problem

OP Suhaas

24th January 2013, 09:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 7
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
i have installed 15.DEC 25 Lang HD2 Pdaimatejam Rom Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8858.136 RMT v8.7 >FULLY UNLOCKED> ROM to my htc hd2. Installation went smoothly. But the mobile is rebooting all the time. It rebooted 3 times while setting up and then it will reboot all the time. i tried to install it more than 5 times but i am facing the same problem. can anyone help me with this. previously i have installed 15.DEC 25 Lang HD2 Pdaimatejam Rom Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8858.136 RMT v8.5 >FULLY UNLOCKED> ROM . I had no problem with that but i am facing problem with only v8.7.
24th January 2013, 11:04 AM   |  #2  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
3,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
problem is in sd card....
is no rules for that: with one version maybe working ok but with another one nonstop restarts
The Following User Says Thank You to dxdy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2013, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 7
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dxdy

problem is in sd card....
is no rules for that: with one version maybe working ok but with another one nonstop restarts

Thanks dxdy.. which SD card is better to buy to run WP7.8?
26th January 2013, 10:32 PM   |  #4  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
3,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
i have Sandisk 32 gb class 2 card

also already exist topic where people discuss about cards
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912904
The Following User Says Thank You to dxdy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 04:58 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 7
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suhaas

Thanks dxdy.. which SD card is better to buy to run WP7.8?

thanks
i am thinking to buy San disk 32GB ultra class 10 Micro SD card. Is this good for HTC HD2 for dual booting WP and android?
24th February 2013, 11:43 AM   |  #6  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
3,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suhaas

thanks
i am thinking to buy San disk 32GB ultra class 10 Micro SD card. Is this good for HTC HD2 for dual booting WP and android?

from my experience dont use more than class 4 with 32 or 64 gb cards....
24th February 2013, 04:54 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suhaas

thanks
i am thinking to buy San disk 32GB ultra class 10 Micro SD card. Is this good for HTC HD2 for dual booting WP and android?

I tried "SanDisk 32GB UHS-I" and sometimes i had reboot issues. Now i bought "SandDisk 32GB Class4" and single boot works fine, then i tried dual=issue.
In the end i found that the problem was in partition > for WP7 i set 16.384MB = without issues or reboots now.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dxdy

from my experience dont use more than class 4 with 32 or 64 gb cards....

You tried 64GB card in HD2?
24th February 2013, 05:56 PM   |  #8  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
3,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3cilka

You tried 64GB card in HD2?

no but someone write on forum....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes