Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][PORT][JB][4.2.2] :AOSPA 3.15: Hybrid Mode [LTE][4/4/13][KT47 3.4]

OP jdeloach

24th February 2013, 04:14 AM   |  #171  
jdeloach's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 2,309
 
2,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][PORT][JB][4.2.2] : AOSPA 3.0 : true hybrid mode][2/23/13][Unofficial]
Couple screenies of the updated port:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361675666215.jpg
Views:	435
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	1755888   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361675675982.jpg
Views:	439
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	1755889  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jdeloach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:06 AM   |  #172  
enzodad's Avatar
Senior Member
PDX
Thanks Meter: 9
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Just installed new version, sofar so good will report back after i test Data/GPS/MMS yadda yadda
Also Boot animation is fing awesome
24th February 2013, 06:08 AM   |  #173  
clshores's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 257
 
936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdeloach

Couple screenies of the updated port:

What app gives that weather gadget?
24th February 2013, 06:31 AM   |  #174  
elsocio83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 73
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Re: [ROM][PORT][JB][4.2.2] : AOSPA 3.0 : true hybrid mode][2/23/13][Unofficial]
Quote:
Originally Posted by mshnayde

Hey guys is it possible to get the battery percentage to show up on the notification bar?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

Bump.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium HD app
24th February 2013, 06:58 AM   |  #175  
clshores's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middle Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 257
 
936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Just installed latest update with the PA GAPPS but I have no play store app. Do I need to install regular GAPPS too?
24th February 2013, 08:10 AM   |  #176  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Just flash over the Feb21st version and kept KT747 Kernel.

Had to reinstall Gmail and Google Calendar from the play store again (they were gone after the flash)
Phone died on a call, just black screen and reboot.
Then Died again when I was looking at App Info for Calendar. (same thing black screen reboot)

Has been running ok since then. Tried calls and poking around doesn't seem to have any re-occurring issues.

Is there a flashable zip for the old camera? I see we lose Photosphere to gain HDR.

Still having DTMF issues. Unable to use automated phone systems, or connect my phone to google voicemail....
24th February 2013, 09:20 AM   |  #177  
VikingoRMCF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: [ROM][PORT][JB][4.2.2] : AOSPA 3.0 : true hybrid mode][2/23/13][Unofficial]
Every time I run this ROM, it seems to always break 4G.

To get it working again, I have to revert back to stock to recover it.

Anybody have it working?
24th February 2013, 10:37 AM   |  #178  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Re: [ROM][PORT][JB][4.2.2] : AOSPA 3.0 : true hybrid mode][2/23/13][Unofficial]
I never even go it to run. I went back to stock but it didn't work!

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 11:57 AM   |  #179  
THORMUNZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 5
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
i have bad news :/
so 4g works (yay) but after a while it will take off or if you shut down your phone it would turn off and not go back on :/ and i tried to go back to stock to reactivate lte but after i go back 4g is off again and what i had to do was to reflash :/ im going to try find a way to fix it

Edit: if u can try to look into the pacman rom tht rom gives me 4g lte without a doubt also as of now what im doing im downloading a custom stock rom and im gonna try to find this menu made for lte

---------- Post added at 02:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by VikingoRMCF

Every time I run this ROM, it seems to always break 4G.

To get it working again, I have to revert back to stock to recover it.

Anybody have it working?

yeah its been happening to me since i posted the fix -__- i been going back and forth but ill try to find a workaround
Last edited by THORMUNZ; 24th February 2013 at 12:12 PM.
24th February 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #180  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Re: [ROM][PORT][JB][4.2.2] : AOSPA 3.0 : true hybrid mode][2/23/13][Unofficial]
Toggle from status bar didn't work for me

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes