5,815,214 Members 39,068 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.15 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 03/27

Tip us?
 
webdiddy
Old
#161  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyllet83 View Post
Do you have a correct apn?

Skickat från min GT-N7105
Not shure.
Im using Swedish Tele 2.
Do you know what I'm supposed to use?

---------- Post added at 12:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManelScout4Life View Post
Ok so update is up.

You will no longer get stuck booting up, this is a money back guarantee.

Enjoy.

Guys with weird screen issues try Thor's kernel. Do not discuss or ask for links to it here.
Cool! changelog?
 
Jacob_Bentzen
Old
#162  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by webdiddy View Post
Hmmmmm... 4G is gone after installing this rom? Any clue why?
The same here
 
samau
Old
(Last edited by samau; 24th February 2013 at 12:54 PM.)
#163  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default Lost wifi tethering.

22 Feb built, tethering not working. SSID not showing up..

**** Did a full reset. Working again..
 
fieslayer
Old
#164  
fieslayer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: northside
hi there after i flash this rom it work nicely but i had some problem i cant download anything using my 3g/4g, i mean anything from the internet or the play store. i only can download when i connect to wifi. whats wrong? did i miss some step? hope i can fix this cause i really like to use this rom on my note2 lte....
 
technotronic99
Old
#165  
technotronic99's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Singapore
Am having the same issue when booting up also.. Samsung logo appeared follow by random misaligned stuffs then black screen but eventually does boot up after some time.. in fact this happen before to me too when i am on AOKP rom previously.. AM using N7105. DId all the step for wiping here n there follow by flashing (for both AOKP and PARANOIDANDROID), still the same.. is it because its N7105? Any ways to sort this out? Now i miss even just the original boot up animation..
Current:
LG G3 - D855 rooted
Precedents:
iP4 iOS 4.3.3 JB -> Samsung Galaxy Y Creed's Rom -> Samsung Galaxy 551 rooted -> Samsung Galaxy Note rooted -> Samsung Galaxy R AOKP Rom -> Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 -> Dell streak 5 -> UK T-Mobile HTC one X s-on bootloader unlocked rooted -> Clone 5inch S3 MT6575 N710 rooted -> LG Optimus 4XHD rooted -> Native Korea LG Optimus LTE 2 Rooted -> Samsung GNote2 Ditto N3 rom -> Sony Xperia T ultra -> iPad 1 iOS 5 -> iPad 2 iOS7.
 
Userade
Old
#166  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 91
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Re: [4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 02/22

Quote:
Originally Posted by technotronic99 View Post
Am having the same issue when booting up also.. Samsung logo appeared follow by random misaligned stuffs then black screen but eventually does boot up after some time.. in fact this happen before to me too when i am on AOKP rom previously.. AM using N7105. DId all the step for wiping here n there follow by flashing (for both AOKP and PARANOIDANDROID), still the same.. is it because its N7105? Any ways to sort this out? Now i miss even just the original boot up animation..
I have been having this problem myself.... When the screen goes black after the weird Samsung logo.... Its a good 10+ minute wait to boot yea?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
 
meminiau
Old
#167  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Quote:
Originally Posted by trism@jtype.net View Post
i had the same issue, i believe its got something to do with the lsi video drivers.

Im running this rom on my n7105T (a bit further up the valley from you actually!) and when i installed the thor from http://forum.tegraowners.com/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=872 it was sweet.

i used the EU LSI LTE version.
Sorry, it's been a while Been trying to keep my flash addiction at bay but with very little success lol I've come back to this rom to give it another go!

I just flashed the latest version and still got the same issue with booting. I have followed up on your suggestion and have flashed the kernel you suggested and it works! I think I have also tried Note2Core and it also worked a while back, but thought I would try something different!

So you are a bit up the valley, eh?! You should pop my a pm! Have you ever replaced a screen on an S3, coz my daughters needs it fixed lol got all the parts but can't get the stupid thing apart!!!! hehehehe!

Anyways.... gonna get into this ROM now!
 
ManelScout4Life
Old
#168  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 5,476
Posts: 2,571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newark, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by technotronic99 View Post
Am having the same issue when booting up also.. Samsung logo appeared follow by random misaligned stuffs then black screen but eventually does boot up after some time.. in fact this happen before to me too when i am on AOKP rom previously.. AM using N7105. DId all the step for wiping here n there follow by flashing (for both AOKP and PARANOIDANDROID), still the same.. is it because its N7105? Any ways to sort this out? Now i miss even just the original boot up animation..
Flash Thor's kernel, look back one page
 
nyllet83
Old
#169  
nyllet83's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 99
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Uppsala
Default Sv: [4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 02/22

Quote:
Originally Posted by webdiddy View Post
Not shure.
Im using Swedish Tele 2.
Do you know what I'm supposed to use?

---------- Post added at 12:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:40 AM ----------


Cool! changelog?
Kolla här. http://www.swedroid.se/forum/showthread.php?t=74758

Skickat från min GT-N7105
 
Jacob_Bentzen
Old
#170  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Copenhagen
I still can't get 4G/LTE
Denmark/Telia

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes