Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Is LG Optimus L5 Value for money?
Yes 524 71.98%
No 204 28.02%
Voters: 728. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

LG Optimus L5 E610

OP prasad12ka4

23rd February 2013, 09:45 PM   |  #1321  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by urobbot

The rom hypothetically would be the same as Chacha_Ivanov's unofficial 10B
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1037

I extracted files from kdz package, zipped and cooked them in anrdoid kitchen to make zip flashable.

the only change i made is to deodex files,
I'll build a non deodexed rom, and try if it had problems.

I'm planning to do the same job on an official European 10L rom, so that we gain NFC connectivity, and we can make the work on the rom from the beginning.

I tried to get NFC working on unofficial firmware, by copying all NFC related files from v10L to my phone and adding all NFC related lines in build.prop.
I got it to show up in settings, but I couldn't turn it on. I've either overlooked some files, or the kernel included in unofficial firmware simply doesn't support NFC
24th February 2013, 12:47 PM   |  #1322  
toby913's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lisbon
Thanks Meter: 39
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
did anyone tried porting cm 9\10 from the e400 as it is the almost the same device?

i'm really tempted to just try and flash it xD
24th February 2013, 01:53 PM   |  #1323  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Chacha_Ivanov uploaded a new CWM, based on CWM6. It now has touch enabled and he said that restoring /data should work now. I started a new thread for it here
The Following User Says Thank You to ldeleeuw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 03:39 PM   |  #1324  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
AW: LG Optimus L5 E610
Theres no Cyanoegenmod for Lg e610 ?? Please a custom rom for this Device, Sorry for my Bad English!

Sent from my LG-E612 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 04:11 PM   |  #1325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Odp: LG Optimus L5 E610
We're working on this, just keep waiting.

Sent from my Sensation using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 08:23 PM   |  #1326  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
AW: LG Optimus L5 E610
Performance of Lg l5 is Very Very Poor i have with the game Dead trigger Grafik Problems
sorry for Baad Englisch
Last edited by player2030; 24th February 2013 at 08:27 PM.
25th February 2013, 02:10 AM   |  #1327  
seiverone's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag mexico
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Unhappy need help full brink lg l5
help nececito 10th flashe original firmware from 10b with bootloader unlocked and with cwm but when I turn it on and throw many errors after wipe factory reset from the recovery I got a message that had to do wipe data and I went out an option for Better and uqe when applications are installed and the system reboots and starts again so it is not even let me enter the phone menu I need urgent help or do I have llevaarlo for service to me it repaired

sorry for the English translation but google translate

: Crying:: Crying:: Crying:
25th February 2013, 04:04 AM   |  #1328  
anarko13's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: LG Optimus L5 E610
Quote:
Originally Posted by seiverone

help nececito 10th flashe original firmware from 10b with bootloader unlocked and with cwm but when I turn it on and throw many errors after wipe factory reset from the recovery I got a message that had to do wipe data and I went out an option for Better and uqe when applications are installed and the system reboots and starts again so it is not even let me enter the phone menu I need urgent help or do I have llevaarlo for service to me it repaired

sorry for the English translation but google translate

: Crying:: Crying:: Crying:

you need to reflash it send me a pm and i will explain it to you in spanish how to do it


necesitas un nuevo firmware mandame un pm y ye expliko komo

Sent from my LG-E612g using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to anarko13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 10:29 AM   |  #1329  
pinkflozd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piran
Thanks Meter: 879
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Custom kernel
hey guys, i restarted working on my custom kernel since we got cwm...

so far done:
Overclock 980mhz - still testing stability
Zram - Compressed ram
Schedulers (deadline, sio, VR)
Governors (10 new governors)

not working:
wifi

when i get a working wifi i will upload a test version

you can check what i have done at:
https://github.com/pinkflozd/LG-L5_Kernel
Last edited by pinkflozd; 25th February 2013 at 10:31 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pinkflozd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 10:30 AM   |  #1330  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Re: LG Optimus L5 E610
The CM9 on the L3 allows a stable overclock to 1GHz. As our phone has the same processor, then I suppose that it's our limit too, right?

The Following User Says Thank You to Andro995 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e610, lg l5, lg optimus l5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes