FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[Expert advice needed] [HELP Reqd] Wifi connecting but not working...why?

2,069 posts
Thanks Meter: 605
 
By mathrania, Senior Member on 23rd January 2013, 03:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2013, 10:28 AM |#81  
death__machine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
My Phone does the exact same thing when connecting to this cafe router(I go there everyday) there'll be a good signal but I won't be able to use internet. And I'm pretty sure this started after flashing 1.39. Home wifi and a few others work fine. Tried two roms on this hboot till now.

So I can't exactly reset my phone can I? To try to solve this problem that is.
 
 
24th February 2013, 11:48 AM |#82  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by death__machine

My Phone does the exact same thing when connecting to this cafe router(I go there everyday) there'll be a good signal but I won't be able to use internet. And I'm pretty sure this started after flashing 1.39. Home wifi and a few others work fine. Tried two roms on this hboot till now.

So I can't exactly reset my phone can I? To try to solve this problem that is.

Give it a try, i don't really think that is a permanent solution.
24th February 2013, 01:12 PM |#83  
death__machine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
If I reset whilst being on a Custom Rom what happens? I don't wanna be stuck without a usable phone :P
25th February 2013, 11:45 AM |#84  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by death__machine

If I reset whilst being on a Custom Rom what happens? I don't wanna be stuck without a usable phone :P

What do you mean? reset on custom ROM will reset your custom ROM only. All your data has been overwritten already when you flashed it.
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes