Post Reply

09.08 25 Lang HD2 pdaimatejam Rom Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144 v8.9 Download

24th February 2013, 11:58 AM   |  #6921  
Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
@dxdy

Thanks. Got it working now. Satisfied with the basics. Works as advertised. Using HD2 with 8 Gb SD card from Sandisk. Issues with this setup arise when multitasking. streaming radio or music via TuneIn radio or Sound Cloud is jerky and scratchy when multiple activities in the background are running (such as download + streaming). Seperately not a problem. Not a major problem, but noticable.Bluetooth speaker + streming music also not a great combo. My HTC Titan works better at these multiple tasks. Well. Is nice to see 7.8 running and knowing what to expect on my Titan update. Will not use my HD2 as a phone but will probably use it as a media device in the home. Thanks.
24th February 2013, 04:23 PM   |  #6922  
tower_gilead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron,OH
Thanks Meter: 82
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack2502

so no possibility to add this function to rom?
Or does anyone know a extention-cable to "add" headsetbuttons to normal headphones?

And with my HTC headset I can only pause and change volume, double-pressing play-button just pauses and plays again -.- (also tried different speed)

.. I use the built in song skip by pressing the green phone key once to start/stop music. twice to skip to next song. and three times to restart/go back songs. has been this way since I can remember. did you try that ?
The Following User Says Thank You to tower_gilead For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 06:06 PM   |  #6923  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tower_gilead

.. I use the built in song skip by pressing the green phone key once to start/stop music. twice to skip to next song. and three times to restart/go back songs. has been this way since I can remember. did you try that ?

How do you configure that? Cant find anything like that in Leo advanced... And does it work when screen off?
24th February 2013, 06:32 PM   |  #6924  
Suhaib10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 52
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack2502

How do you configure that? Cant find anything like that in Leo advanced... And does it work when screen off?

Your phone key(green key) has to be set to phone in leo advanced. Yes it works when the screen is off
The Following User Says Thank You to Suhaib10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 06:38 PM   |  #6925  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suhaib10

Your phone key(green key) has to be set to phone in leo advanced. Yes it works when the screen is off

Wow, thank you very much!! Not as good as with volume-keys though.. But thank you
Now my only problem remaining is the charging of the battery, which only appears on my bigger battery. doesnt this ROM support bigger batterys?
24th February 2013, 06:59 PM   |  #6926  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,964
 
4,173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack2502

Wow, thank you very much!! Not as good as with volume-keys though.. But thank you
Now my only problem remaining is the charging of the battery, which only appears on my bigger battery. doesnt this ROM support bigger batterys?

No, no support for extended batteries. But you can fit an sd android build on the 200Mb fat16 partition (see http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1126 )
I use it to charge overnight then boot back to wph.
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 07:02 PM   |  #6927  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

No, no support for extended batteries. But you can fit an sd android build on the 200Mb fat16 partition (see http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1126 )
I use it to charge overnight then boot back to wph.

Oh ok, thats a shame.. But ok, then IŽll wait and hope that suppoert will be added, and rebooting to android to charge until then...
24th February 2013, 07:40 PM   |  #6928  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,964
 
4,173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
dxdy reported it working here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...80&postcount=3
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 08:25 PM   |  #6929  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

dxdy reported it working here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...80&postcount=3

Mine is definately not charging, staying at the same level for multiple hours... Dont know what I could do to make it charge...
24th February 2013, 08:34 PM   |  #6930  
Suhaib10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 52
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack2502

Mine is definately not charging, staying at the same level for multiple hours... Dont know what I could do to make it charge...

Check if this helps :http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=933751

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes