FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay

2,447 posts
Thanks Meter: 199
 
By SayWhat10, Senior Member on 19th February 2013, 08:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 12:32 AM |#61  
Senior Member
las vegas
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Re: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
I get at least one reboot a day. I'm on different roms a lot too, usually stock kernel. It doesn't really bother me though.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
 
 
23rd February 2013, 02:32 AM |#62  
chefdave12118's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mechanicville
Thanks Meter: 1,356
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
I've never had a reboot. When does it normally happen?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Premium HD app
24th February 2013, 02:56 AM |#63  
meletios's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buckinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Re: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
Quote:
Originally Posted by SayWhat10

Will do!

only thing wrong with my current one is the reboots, i dont have light bleed.

i will be blown if i receive a tablet that no longer randomly reboots, but has light bleed!!

also, is there a way to check the build version? like to determine a how a batch the tablet was in when manufactured?

i dont want a first day release tablet

Have you tried tricks mentioned elsewhere..like disabling current background sync, facebook etc...if not may be worth trying

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 03:09 AM |#64  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Re: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
Quote:
Originally Posted by meletios

Have you tried tricks mentioned elsewhere..like disabling current background sync, facebook etc...if not may be worth trying

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda app-developers app

I tried it all. Pointless now though. Already RMA'd it and new one should arrive monday according to tracking info so we'll see
24th February 2013, 03:46 AM |#65  
killerapl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Re: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
Quote:
Originally Posted by SayWhat10

I tried it all. Pointless now though. Already RMA'd it and new one should arrive monday according to tracking info so we'll see

So you should change the title of the posting since you're not done with it

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to killerapl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 11:56 AM |#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
To be fair, its pretty safe to assume he won't like his replacement unit either!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stiggy2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 12:00 PM |#67  
Member
Flag Dornbirn
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
AW: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
For all you having reboots, try backing up your n10, clean flash Paranoidandroid with Francos r7. Hadn't had a single reboot in like 2 months..

I really doubt it's faulty hardware.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 02:09 PM |#68  
OP Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Re: I'm done with this tablet, about to put on ebay
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiggy2012

To be fair, its pretty safe to assume he won't like his replacement unit either!

What's that supposed to mean





Quote:
Originally Posted by daralph

For all you having reboots, try backing up your n10, clean flash Paranoidandroid with Francos r7. Hadn't had a single reboot in like 2 months..

I really doubt it's faulty hardware.

If not hardware, then what you think the problem is exactly? I had reboots right out the box.
24th February 2013, 02:12 PM |#69  
atg284's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SayWhat10

What's that supposed to mean

I'm not sure if he is trying to rustle your jimmies or not but in all likelihood there will be probs with your replacement. It just seems so hard to get a good one. Just run it through the gauntlet before the 15 days are up.
24th February 2013, 02:28 PM |#70  
styckx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daralph

For all you having reboots, try backing up your n10, clean flash Paranoidandroid with Francos r7. Hadn't had a single reboot in like 2 months..

I really doubt it's faulty hardware.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium

This is actually the WRONG way to go about "fixing" a problem. I haven't had a reboot since I bought it over a month ago and have used three different ROMs (including completely stock). If you're having reboot issues you debug the problem with stock ROM, stock kernel, and market apps. Not throwing completely customized ROMs and kernels at the problem. That doesn't even make any sense.
Last edited by styckx; 24th February 2013 at 02:32 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to styckx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes