FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

A problem with case with Automatic Sleep/Wake Function

630 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By joedoe, Senior Member on 27th July 2012, 12:02 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th November 2012, 08:00 PM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by live4nyy

For anyone that wants a DIY case I have heard that the metal brackets that house the magnet in a hard drive (HDD) works as a magnetic shield. So if you have an old HDD sitting around (that doesn't work, of course) and have a way to grind the piece flat, that should work if you don't want to return a case or make your own.

EDIT: I found a video of this example:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3aVxB9oXcEc


Thanks! I pulled one of the pci card slot protectors out of the back an old dell case which I notice was the same metal as the HD brackets, and it works well as a shield.
 
 
6th November 2012, 11:01 PM |#62  
Franivelius's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Ive got one that looks exactly the same but its from Moko. Im not having any issue with that.
http://www.tabletdigger.com/wp-conte...7casecover.jpg
The Following User Says Thank You to Franivelius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2012, 01:42 AM |#63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Red face
For me it worked by putting a folded piece of paper/cardboard under the front of the case where the magnets sit.
12th November 2012, 05:58 PM |#64  
4Orr's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franivelius

Ive got one that looks exactly the same but its from Moko. Im not having any issue with that.
http://www.tabletdigger.com/wp-conte...7casecover.jpg

Would you mind sending me a link to the case ?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda app-developers app
12th November 2012, 06:00 PM |#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nothing here.
Im using the Blurex's version and it works perfectly
14th December 2012, 10:21 AM |#66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by joedoe

Problem solved by taping a medium sized paper clip to the back cover of the case.


The magic paperclip works for me - thanks joedoe. Very annoying issue easily solved.

FYI I purchased mine through Amazon UK, branded as an IVSO case. Clearly the same as the Poetic case (also sold on Amazon UK) but cheaper at the time I bought it. Now it's more expensive, weirdly!
Last edited by Northern Fop; 14th December 2012 at 10:26 AM. Reason: Extra info added
1st February 2013, 03:41 PM |#67  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Auto sleep wake isn't working
I got a Nexus 7 from Canada in Dec and also ordered a flip case which advertised that the auto sleep wake is included. However when I received the case, the option isn't working on the Nexus. I even tried one of the vidoes on youtube where this dude shows where the sensor is using a magnet. I tried to check using that magnet but the Nexus doesn't seem to have that sensor anymore

Can anyone who have got a Nexus 7 cellular recently confirm if they have the same issue as well?? Is there another way to check without using another flip case??

Any help is very appreciated

Thanks
2nd February 2013, 01:21 AM |#68  
Leraeniesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 974
 
Donate to Me
More
Using the v2 of this case (with the sleep/wake problem fixed) and I freakin love it.
24th February 2013, 12:19 PM |#69  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Here's my Belkin Cinema folio with stand hacked with a fairly weak fridge magnet and sitcky tape.

Auto on / off works a treat , no false triggers when folded back on itself

25th February 2013, 03:19 AM |#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Was the problem fixed for this one?
http://www.amazon.com/Poetic-HardBac...pr_product_top

I'm thinking of this one also, can't decide although the Poetic one is cheaper.
http://www.amazon.com/Blurex-Ultra-S...eywords=Blurex

edit: Decided to order the poetic one. also ordered some generic antiglare screen protectors. I'll update with pics when I get them
Last edited by UnidH4x0r; 25th February 2013 at 03:33 AM.
8th August 2013, 04:21 PM |#71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hybirdsin

Im using the Blurex's version and it works perfectly

Weird that im using blurex and it doesnt.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes