FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DEV] CyanogenMod10 for GT-I8190 [WIP]

24th February 2013, 10:06 AM |#21  
Benzonat0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocMAX

Please give me a tutorial of how to compile.

Send with GT-I8190

If you can't find it, here you go.

https://github.com/OliverG96/android...llybean/README
 
 
24th February 2013, 11:07 AM |#22  
Shaaan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,721
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [DEV] CyanogenMod10 for GT-I8190 [WIP]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocMAX

That's tiny info. What about cross compiler setup?

Why do you need to setup a cross compiler?

I do not respond to tech support via PM
24th February 2013, 02:26 PM |#23  
iKlutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Re: [DEV] CyanogenMod10 for GT-I8190 [WIP]
Keep it clean guys is nice that there is beta testers but if you not sure how to compile you should steer clear of this until there is an easy install official build or something as the devs don't have the time to build this and help everyone else.
If you're interested in development in sure there's gotta be a basic guideline somewhere around xda as I'm gonna see if I can learn to but you should have basic knowledge of some kind programming before you start maybe Linux or C++.
Hope this helps.

Sent from the dark side on my GT-I8190
24th February 2013, 04:45 PM |#24  
Shaaan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,721
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [DEV] CyanogenMod10 for GT-I8190 [WIP]
@op : i have been wondering why your commits look pretty similar to that of Diego's! Also, the commits appears a day or two after Diego's!

Are you kanging?

I do not respond to tech support via PM
24th February 2013, 04:55 PM |#25  
K.A.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OliverG96

NOBODY THAT DON'T KNOW HOW TO BUILD ROM FROM SOURCE IS ALLOWED TO POST NOTHING HERE.

So anybody that doesn't know how to build from source is allowed to post anything here?!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to K.A. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:18 PM |#26  
OliverG96's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Canary Islands
Thanks Meter: 2,042
 
More
Re: [DEV] CyanogenMod10 for GT-I8190 [WIP]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaaan

@op : i have been wondering why your commits look pretty similar to that of Diego's! Also, the commits appears a day or two after Diego's!

Are you kanging?

I do not respond to tech support via PM

No, all i submited to my repo are just after reading and attempting to understand logs.

Enviado desde mi GT-I8190 usando Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 05:31 PM |#27  
The-Captain's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,190
 
More
If you want a guide on how to compile, use google! The developer is by no means required to do anything! Thread Cleaned.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The-Captain For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 10:44 PM |#28  
OliverG96's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Canary Islands
Thanks Meter: 2,042
 
More
I managed to get apns show by a quick change between airplane mode, but then still data nor working, and phone app crashing, that's not the way, I've been reading logs with more eyes, and finally find where's the issue, but no idea, absolutely no idea of what's happening.

Sim card is not beeing loaded properly by RIL, it allows you to set pin and sometimes makes calls and sms, but it's failing when requesting the IMSI, IMSI are just a few numbers provided by SIM to allow ril to setup the correct apns depending on carrier and country by setting two props that lately will be read by PhoneService to show the right apns, that's why my props are null on CM10:

[gsm.sim.operator.numeric]: []
[gsm.sim.operator.iso-country]: []

This is what radio log is telling me

Code:
D/RILJ    ( 2339): [0037]> getIMSI: GET_IMSI aid: null
D/RILJ    ( 2339): [0038]> iccIO: SIM_IO 0xc0 0x2fe2  path: 3F00,0,0,15 aid: null
E/RIL     ( 1694): TX: Time: 2526664475 / 86996
E/RIL     ( 1694): TX: M:IPC_MISC_CMD S:IPC_MISC_ME_IMSI T:IPC_CMD_GET l:7 m:23 a:0
E/RIL     ( 1694): RX: Time: 2526664475 / 86997
E/RIL     ( 1694): RX: M:IPC_GEN_CMD S:IPC_GEN_PHONE_RES T:IPC_CMD_RESP l:c m:2e a:23
E/RIL     ( 1694): RX: 0A 02 02 03 00 
E/RIL     ( 1694): requestGetIMSI: File IMSI_FILE open failed (No such file or directory) 
D/RILJ    ( 2339): [0039]> iccIO: SIM_IO 0xc0 0x6f40  path: 3F007F10,0,0,15 aid: null
D/RILJ    ( 2339): [0037]< GET_IMSI error: com.android.internal.telephony.CommandException: GENERIC_FAILURE
If someone want's to read the entire radio log, it's here:
http://pastebin.com/vn23tC0H

I need help.

P.D:
- Torch app is fixed now.

I was wondering now... may it be efs folder wiped? I'm not sure if it get wiped, I'm not really experimented with samsung devices, but I've seen a few people usually making sure of backup it and reflash it again...
Last edited by OliverG96; 25th February 2013 at 11:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to OliverG96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 11:41 PM |#29  
Benzonat0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,256
 
More
Format /system doesn't wipe your /efs folder, but it wipes your /modemfs clean.

If you want I can provide my /efs for testing.
26th February 2013, 12:16 AM |#30  
OliverG96's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Canary Islands
Thanks Meter: 2,042
 
More
Re: [DEV] CyanogenMod10 for GT-I8190 [WIP]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzonat0r

Format /system doesn't wipe your /efs folder, but it wipes your /modemfs clean.

If you want I can provide my /efs for testing.

modemfs is not beeing wiped after flashng cm10

Enviado desde mi GT-I8190 usando Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes