Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE] free sim unlock for i717!!

OP crixley

24th February 2013, 03:08 AM   |  #61  
Senior Member
Flag York, Pa
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crixley

Not to be rude but people need to stop expecting everything spoon fed to them around here.

I couldn't agree more. There are instructions. If you can't do it then maybe you need to move on.
24th February 2013, 03:09 AM   |  #62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
the was no flash instruction. i assumed odin after opening the zip....
24th February 2013, 01:25 PM   |  #63  
Senior Member
Flag York, Pa
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qaz393

the was no flash instruction. i assumed odin after opening the zip....

I'm not here to argue. If there were no instructions then how do you think I did it? In the OP there is a link to another thread that tells you how to do it. Spend some time, read, and learn like the rest of us.
The Following User Says Thank You to kimtyson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:08 PM   |  #64  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,044
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
radio link is back up for those interested

also edited first post to be extra noob friendly. if this doesn't help than nothing will
24th February 2013, 07:51 PM   |  #65  
Senior Member
Flag York, Pa
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crixley

edited first post to be extra noob friendly. if this doesn't help than nothing will

I think it was Abe Lincoln who said you can please all of the people some of the time, some of the people all of the time, but you can't please em all ,all of the time. Or words to that effect. lol.
And of course there is the, you can lead a horse to water but getting it to drink is sometimes impossible.
Your efforts are appreciated Crixley!
The Following User Says Thank You to kimtyson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 03:58 AM   |  #66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by crixley

hmm the site does appear to be down I'll give it a couple hours and if it still is I'll try and upload it myself

thxxxxxxxx
1st March 2013, 10:09 AM   |  #67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Worked perfectly on a Canadian Bell Galaxy Note, and at the same time enabled my Mobilicity SIM thanks to Vibrant modem.
Thanks!
1st March 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Did this a week ago, had to flash a stock ICS first, but the unlock worked and I'm now on the nice $30 T-mo plan.
2nd March 2013, 06:42 PM   |  #69  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by crutzulee

So you successfully flashed the t-mobile modem, unlocked using this method and then reflashed the AT&T or Rogers modem without issue?

I"ve flashed back to 100% stock ATT to reset the counter for repair work. Then flashed to more current ROM when I got it back - and no, it didn't wipe the unlock for running on t-mo.
3rd March 2013, 07:53 AM   |  #70  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I used the GT-N7005 ROM and i couldnt get it to work with a tmobile sim although i was able to get the menu to start which wasnt happening on jellybam 6.4 or kingkangers older i think ICS. Switched to the at&t sim and the menu items switched to match the ones on this post(the numbers didnt match up but the menu items were there just under different numbers) then the unlock worked. Sorry if that is hard to make sense of.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes