Post Reply

No IMEI / Null

24th February 2013, 04:20 AM   |  #1  
jon3sh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 519
 
2,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
What is the best way to fix it? I tried restoring stock rom, stock root injected rom all via Odin and also flashing modem and still no success. It is showing baseband unknown even tried restoring few of my nand backup using twrp and still no luck.
24th February 2013, 04:23 AM   |  #2  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
I've been looking for a while. I'm still not sure how to fix this. I think its a corrupt efs. Did you backup efs in any of your nandroids?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 04:29 AM   |  #3  
jon3sh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 519
 
2,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

I've been looking for a while. I'm still not sure how to fix this. I think its a corrupt efs. Did you backup efs in any of your nandroids?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Yup when I backed up my roms efs all included I use twrp though and I am thinking same corrupted efs just not sure if there is a way to extract efs backup within nand backup. Inside every nand there is a file called efs.ext4.win i hope thats my efs backup.
The Following User Says Thank You to jon3sh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 06:17 AM   |  #4  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
Quote:
Originally Posted by jon3sh

Yup when I backed up my roms efs all included I use twrp though and I am thinking same corrupted efs just not sure if there is a way to extract efs backup within nand backup. Inside every nand there is a file called efs.ext4.win i hope thats my efs backup.

Ya when you restore the backup it should restore the efs. Could be something else but I'm not sure. I've banged my head against the wall trying to figure out how to fix it. Someone with more skill than me is needed I believe.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 12:35 PM   |  #5  
jon3sh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 519
 
2,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

Ya when you restore the backup it should restore the efs. Could be something else but I'm not sure. I've banged my head against the wall trying to figure out how to fix it. Someone with more skill than me is needed I believe.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Im not sure what happened I am getting random boots too. You had same problem before too? Just curious.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium
Last edited by jon3sh; 24th February 2013 at 12:45 PM.
24th February 2013, 05:12 PM   |  #6  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
Quote:
Originally Posted by jon3sh

Im not sure what happened I am getting random boots too. You had same problem before too? Just curious.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

Personally no. But your not the first one here who has had this problem.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 10:22 PM   |  #7  
jon3sh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 519
 
2,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

Personally no. But your not the first one here who has had this problem.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Its just weird it will restore any roms and flash except for baseband. Need help badly here any suggestions guys?
25th February 2013, 12:52 AM   |  #8  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
Quote:
Originally Posted by jon3sh

Its just weird it will restore any roms and flash except for baseband. Need help badly here any suggestions guys?

Have you tried flashing a modem in recovery?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cdshepherd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 12:58 AM   |  #9  
twanskys204's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 971
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
Thats worth a shot....I know when I flashed the wrong modem one time..my phone was going nuts and saying unknown baseband. ..I just reflashed my modem and evrythong was well

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to twanskys204 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 01:18 AM   |  #10  
jon3sh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 519
 
2,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Re: No IMEI / Null
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

Have you tried flashing a modem in recovery?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Yes I did and even flashed modem.bin via odin it shows success no errors I just remember that I flashed restore sd card after downgrade.zip after goin back to Rogers ma3 stock rom. I tried cm10.1 and went back to tw rom. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to jon3sh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes