FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GSM Only] CM10 port for Photon Q

23rd February 2013, 04:29 PM |#11  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by topherrjames

So I tried this out just cause, and its great! I noticed though, CDMA sorta works, I've been getting texts just fine, but there's no data.

Sent from my XT897 using xda premium

lol, what about phone calls?
 
 
23rd February 2013, 06:45 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [GSM Only] CM10 port for Photon Q
Sadly no, for outgoing calls an error message pops up saying com.android.phone has stopped, but if you don't press ok the phone you were calling will keep ringing. Incoming calls won't even connect at all.

Sent from my XT897 using xda premium
23rd February 2013, 07:32 PM |#13  
wintrxtrem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
omg i want this so bad. is this CM 10.1?

can we get an option to mount the external sd card as /sdcard?
Last edited by wintrxtrem; 23rd February 2013 at 07:50 PM.
23rd February 2013, 09:38 PM |#14  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by topherrjames

Sadly no, for outgoing calls an error message pops up saying com.android.phone has stopped, but if you don't press ok the phone you were calling will keep ringing. Incoming calls won't even connect at all.

Sent from my XT897 using xda premium

Yea, I'm trying to figure out why... I was really hoping it was a simple build.prop thing, but it seems to be deeper than that....

If anyone has any ideas, please let me know! I've build this thing from source many times now and I was able to get 1xRTT data... but I never got phone calls to function properly. com.android.phone keeps imploding...

Quote:
Originally Posted by wintrxtrem

omg i want this so bad. is this CM 10.1?

can we get an option to mount the external sd card as /sdcard?

CM10. 10.1 has cam issues on similar moto hardware, so Skrilax_CZ went with CM10...

As for an option to mount the external SD card as /sdcard, I assume you could just "do this" - I don't see why the option needs to be provided? Also, what would you do with the "internal" SD? Odd request.
23rd February 2013, 10:15 PM |#15  
wintrxtrem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Re: [GSM Only] CM10 port for Photon Q
An external card option was added to CM for the original photon, so I was hoping the same could be done for the Q. See screenshot.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361657661947.jpg
Views:	173
Size:	33.8 KB
ID:	1755405  
23rd February 2013, 10:21 PM |#16  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wintrxtrem

An external card option was added to CM for the original photon, so I was hoping the same could be done for the Q. See screenshot.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2

If it's a part of CM, then I don't see why it wouldn't be available. Did you look and see it wasn't available...?

Does this option "combine" the external SD and internal SD? Interesting if so, wondering how it achieves this. The whole internal/external SD thing seems kind of half-baked to be honest.
23rd February 2013, 10:28 PM |#17  
wintrxtrem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
By default a lot of apps use /sdsard so if you want to use your own external sdcard or bring it over from an old phone this option allows you to mount it as /sdcard instead of Moto's internal card.

I haven't flashed the ROM yet because I'm a CDMA guy, so I don't know if it's built in to CM.
Last edited by wintrxtrem; 23rd February 2013 at 11:31 PM.
23rd February 2013, 11:45 PM |#18  
Skrilax_CZ's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,739
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wintrxtrem

An external card option was added to CM for the original photon, so I was hoping the same could be done for the Q. See screenshot.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2

It's not in the CM itself, this is part of the device specific settings. I haven't made it yet (for things like multipress, i.e in CZ press 'o' twice fast and it will write '' etc.). Anyway, right, it's not difficult to do at all and I like that option too.

As for CM10.1, it's likely we'll be doing it together with RAZR HD / RAZR M guys, however, there are some things that need to be fixed in their sources to make it work on our phone (such as display driver; this will take some time). And also Camera isn't working on it, as it was rewritten in 4.2 - will also take time. So I picked CM10 first, to know the differences between this phone and the other QC phones from Moto and so we have something that works (when the GPS / CDMA gets fixed).
Last edited by Skrilax_CZ; 23rd February 2013 at 11:59 PM.
24th February 2013, 12:41 PM |#19  
Skrilax_CZ's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,739
 
More
I've also pinpointed other issues while testing it. It appears suspend / resume is sometimes not working properly (extremely poor battery life may occur) - which sucks hard. Compared to stock ROM, audio speaker is too low too.
Last edited by Skrilax_CZ; 24th February 2013 at 04:35 PM.
25th February 2013, 07:45 PM |#20  
Member
Flag Makes no Releases
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:

1) Any QPST / SPC related things should be done on stock firmware.

tell me more Please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes