How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Swift keyboard V4.

OP ElAguila

24th February 2013, 04:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 84
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
I installed the latest version of swift keyboard a couple of days ago. I noticed that even though I have set it be the default keyboard every time I reboot the Samsung keyboard is set as the default.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 05:01 AM   |  #2  
opasha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElAguila

I installed the latest version of swift keyboard a couple of days ago. I noticed that even though I have set it be the default keyboard every time I reboot the Samsung keyboard is set as the default.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

yep, same thing happens to me. the only simple fix i found was freezing any other keyboard with titanium backup.
24th February 2013, 05:06 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 84
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Thanks for the reply. Now I know it isnt just my system config.
24th February 2013, 07:36 AM   |  #4  
UrbanLagoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: Swift keyboard V4.
Mine doesn't do that

______________________________________
Phones: iPhone 4 - > iPhone 5 - > Note 2 (Always on AT&T)
ROM: International N7105XXDLL4 by miscom
Kernal: Perseus alpha30.1
A lot of bloatware removed.
Screen on time after normal charge: 7-8 hours always.
24th February 2013, 08:42 AM   |  #5  
mutantblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tornados City
Thanks Meter: 938
 
2,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Mine doesn't do that either. I am on cleanrom 4.5
24th February 2013, 09:28 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 192
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Mine is perfectly fine as well
24th February 2013, 01:43 PM   |  #7  
meatlocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 305
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Re: Swift keyboard V4.
I have the same issue. I had to freeze the Samsung keyboard.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes