Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,562 Members 54,031 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RUU][X920d] Stock RUU of HTC Butterfly X920d

Tip us?
 
mazlano27
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: shah alam
Quote:
Originally Posted by enyaj View Post
Did you have to re-lock bootloader?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
to restore from nandroid backup? nope. as i made the backup after rooting the phone. So essentially i am running a stock rooted rom, To get an update tho i would simply have to relock the bootloader.
 
enyaj
Old
#32  
enyaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 922
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mandaluyong
Default Re: [RUU][X920d] Stock RUU of HTC Butterfly X920d

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazlano27 View Post
to restore from nandroid backup? nope. as i made the backup after rooting the phone. So essentially i am running a stock rooted rom, To get an update tho i would simply have to relock the bootloader.
I also have a back up. Do I have to do full wipe before restore?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
LG G3 D855
ROM: Stock
 
mazlano27
Old
#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: shah alam
Default Yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by enyaj View Post
I also have a back up. Do I have to do full wipe before restore?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
Yes you do!

---------- Post added at 07:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:13 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by v-b-n View Post
Well the zip is a messed up file ... some files extracted without error but dont think its worth trying them ... and as I mentioned before there is no boot image in this one ..

So for now, I have uploaded a System and Boot backup from TWRP which should be enough to get back to Stock if required till we get a proper OTA or RUU file


Link -> http://vps.rana.sg/x920d/Stock/
The system stock twrp seems to be corrupted? any one else having this issue?
 
enyaj
Old
(Last edited by enyaj; 25th February 2013 at 07:03 AM.)
#34  
enyaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 922
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mandaluyong
I went with restoring. Everything seems good except I don't have signal unless I start the Network VIP app. Any help?

Edit: And I can't connect to Wifi.

Edit: Is wipe Data same with Format data in TWRP?

Edit: Went back to Virtuos and I still don't have signal. Do I have to doFormat Data in TWRP? PLease help.
LG G3 D855
ROM: Stock
 
v-b-n
Old
#35  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 741
Posts: 2,505
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazlano27 View Post
Yes you do!

---------- Post added at 07:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:13 AM ----------



The system stock twrp seems to be corrupted? any one else having this issue?
Sorry about that ... my Mac messed it up ..

Uploading both new boot and system files now ...

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

Ok new files are uploaded and I have extracted them on server side just fine ... should be ok now
Current Devices : HTC One, iPhone 5
Retired : HTC Diamond2, HTC HD2, HTC Sensation XE, HTC Sensation XL 16GB, Motorola Razr, Galaxy S2, Galaxy Note, Xperia S, Xperia V, HOX+, HTC Butterfly, Galaxy S4
 
enyaj
Old
#36  
enyaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 922
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mandaluyong
Default Re: [RUU][X920d] Stock RUU of HTC Butterfly X920d

Quote:
Originally Posted by v-b-n View Post
Sorry about that ... my Mac messed it up ..

Uploading both new boot and system files now ...

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

Ok new files are uploaded and I have extracted them on server side just fine ... should be ok now
So when flashing the stock Rom I also have to flash boot and system?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
LG G3 D855
ROM: Stock
 
v-b-n
Old
#37  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 741
Posts: 2,505
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
The Stock ROM (if you are lucky enough to get the zip working) is enough

OR

The alternative is the TWRP Backups I have uploaded (To be restored in Recovery)

-------------------
Only one of the above methods is required
Current Devices : HTC One, iPhone 5
Retired : HTC Diamond2, HTC HD2, HTC Sensation XE, HTC Sensation XL 16GB, Motorola Razr, Galaxy S2, Galaxy Note, Xperia S, Xperia V, HOX+, HTC Butterfly, Galaxy S4
 
keithleyson
Old
#38  
keithleyson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jul 2011
tried to update me SG Butterfly with this RUU (renamed to PL99IMG.zip) but after the file is verfied and loaded while in HBOOT, it just goes back to the menu list FASTBOOT, RECOVERY, POWER DOWN

my rom is not updated or anything. still the same. 1.09.707.4
my CID is HTC__004

Anyone know how I can update my phone or how I can make my CID into SuperCID so I can install this RUU?
 
enyaj
Old
#39  
enyaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 922
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mandaluyong
Default Re: [RUU][X920d] Stock RUU of HTC Butterfly X920d

Quote:
Originally Posted by v-b-n View Post
The Stock ROM (if you are lucky enough to get the zip working) is enough

OR

The alternative is the TWRP Backups I have uploaded (To be restored in Recovery)

-------------------
Only one of the above methods is required
Where did you upload it again? On the link above?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
LG G3 D855
ROM: Stock
 
v-b-n
Old
#40  
v-b-n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 741
Posts: 2,505
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [RUU][X920d] Stock RUU of HTC Butterfly X920d

Quote:
Originally Posted by keithleyson View Post
tried to update me SG Butterfly with this RUU (renamed to PL99IMG.zip) but after the file is verfied and loaded while in HBOOT, it just goes back to the menu list FASTBOOT, RECOVERY, POWER DOWN

my rom is not updated or anything. still the same. 1.09.707.4
my CID is HTC__004

Anyone know how I can update my phone or how I can make my CID into SuperCID so I can install this RUU?
The zip is the problem, not the cid

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using xda premium

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:41 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by enyaj View Post
Where did you upload it again? On the link above?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
Yes same link.. Just new files

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using xda premium
Current Devices : HTC One, iPhone 5
Retired : HTC Diamond2, HTC HD2, HTC Sensation XE, HTC Sensation XL 16GB, Motorola Razr, Galaxy S2, Galaxy Note, Xperia S, Xperia V, HOX+, HTC Butterfly, Galaxy S4

The Following User Says Thank You to v-b-n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes