Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Kindle Fire HD 7 stuck on boot splash screen.

OP coreag

24th February 2013, 10:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I installed an app I believe was called Device Spoofer so I could try and use the Google Play Store without getting those incompatible device errors. I selected a device to spoof and rebooted the device and now it is stuck at the boot splash screen. I am guessing I bricked the device but was wondering if there is a method I can use to unbrick it.
25th February 2013, 12:41 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Re: [Q] Kindle Fire HD 7 stuck on boot splash screen.
Install back the rom of kfhd

Sent from my KFTT using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
is there a tutorial or a thread i can read on this?
26th February 2013, 07:56 AM   |  #4  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: [Q] Kindle Fire HD 7 stuck on boot splash screen.
Yes and no what does your computer say when the kindle is plugged in via usb

Sent from my KFTT using xda premium
26th February 2013, 10:37 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I went and bought a factory cable so I could get it in fastboot mode, so when I plug it in it shows an orange diagonal wording of Fastboot with Kindle Fire under it in smaller letters. But I am unable to detect the device in ADB or Fastboot.
27th February 2013, 05:24 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
ok nevermind. after extensive research and the use of that awesome kindle fire aide kit i have fixed it.
27th February 2013, 01:43 PM   |  #7  
wsh1025's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Re: [Q] is my Kindle Fire HD Bricked?
I'm having a similar issue. I went to restore mine and now all I get is the lock screen and an android start up screen after that. When It's plugged in it shows up as kindle. Not sure what happened..?

Sent from my HTC VLE_U using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes