Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,878 Members 37,333 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [4.4.4] [F2FS] CM11.0/SGT7 for P4WIFI and P4 [20140717]

Tip us?
 
minkiux
Old
#121  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Catanzaro
Default R: [ROM] [JB 4.2.2] CM10.1/SGT7 for P4WIFI only [20130223]

Press the power button. Will popup a menu with a "Take screenshot" item.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to minkiux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deanster147
Old
#122  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: [ROM] [JB 4.2.2] CM10.1/SGT7 for P4WIFI only [20130223]

Quote:
Originally Posted by minkiux View Post
Press the power button. Will popup a menu with a "Take screenshot" item.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
It wasn't there. Played around with settings and in system > power menu I ticked screen shot. It's in the power menu now.

Thanks for the tip, it helped me find it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
 
pulsorock
Old
#123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: PR
I installed ROM file cm-10.1-20130223-0305-p4wifi-sgt7.zip but I'm having these annoying screen flickering:


Any idea? I've already re-flash ROM couple of times and the issue continues.
 
coalee
Old
#124  
coalee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Palmerston North
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulsorock View Post
I installed ROM file cm-10.1-20130223-0305-p4wifi-sgt7.zip but I'm having these annoying screen flickering:

Any idea? I've already re-flash ROM couple of times and the issue continues.
Have you flash the proper ICS bootloader before flash this rom? If not, then read the OP and following the instruction.
 
pulsorock
Old
#125  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: PR
Quote:
Originally Posted by coalee View Post
Have you flash the proper ICS bootloader before flash this rom? If not, then read the OP and following the instruction.
Yes I did. I followed all the instructions and files in the OP.
 
pulsorock
Old
#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: PR
Quote:
Originally Posted by coalee View Post
Have you flash the proper ICS bootloader before flash this rom? If not, then read the OP and following the instruction.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulsorock View Post
Yes I did. I followed all the instructions and files in the OP.
Update: It seems something got messed-up after I flashed the custom ROM.

I tried CM10.1 nighties and the problem persisted. I tried task650's ICS stock rooted ROM and still the same problem.

What I now need to try is reverting to factory ROM using Odin as explained here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1474971

If that doesn't work, I think my tab got messed-up for ever.

Have anyone else seen this?
 
coalee
Old
#127  
coalee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Palmerston North
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulsorock View Post
Update: It seems something got messed-up after I flashed the custom ROM.

I tried CM10.1 nighties and the problem persisted. I tried task650's ICS stock rooted ROM and still the same problem.

What I now need to try is reverting to factory ROM using Odin as explained here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1474971

If that doesn't work, I think my tab got messed-up for ever.

Have anyone else seen this?
You should find the original ROM (HoneyComb) from Samsung and flash (using odin) back to original. Then check whether the problem have fix or not. Good luck..
The Following User Says Thank You to coalee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pulsorock
Old
#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: PR
Quote:
Originally Posted by coalee View Post
You should find the original ROM (HoneyComb) from Samsung and flash (using odin) back to original. Then check whether the problem have fix or not. Good luck..
Restoring to stock via ODIN did not fix the problem.


(more photos: http://imgur.com/a/muGHU)

I restored to HC, still had the same problems, then auto-updated to ICS and the screen problems continued. The colors look like a really badly compressed GIF.

Does anyone know if there a way to repair this?
 
bkfitz
Old
#129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 146
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pulsorock View Post
Restoring to stock via ODIN did not fix the problem.


(more photos: http://imgur.com/a/muGHU)

I restored to HC, still had the same problems, then auto-updated to ICS and the screen problems continued. The colors look like a really badly compressed GIF.

Does anyone know if there a way to repair this?
Well... that is enough to scare me out of trying this
 
twa_priv
Old
#130  
twa_priv's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4520
Posts: 1,699
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkfitz View Post
Well... that is enough to scare me out of trying this
This is not facebook or twitter, post useless comments like this there.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to twa_priv For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes