Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,355 Members 39,162 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT

Tip us?
 
Tidefan13
Old
#71  
Tidefan13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 196
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike17855 View Post
how do you tell if it installed properly
Correct me if I'm wrong but under h-boot it should say 1.39.2000 (pl8320000) or something along those lines right. The second # in ( ) if your on the DNA.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
 
zounduser
Old
#72  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1476
Posts: 4,611
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: sioux falls SD

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tidefan13 View Post
Correct me if I'm wrong but under h-boot it should say 1.39.2000 (pl8320000) or something along those lines right. The second # in ( ) if your on the DNA.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
Correct. And there will also b more options in hboot when u click bootloader.

RATTLED FROM MY ONE XL USING ICS TAPATALK 2
AT&T HTC ONE
VERIZON HTC ONE max
AT&T Galaxy Note 3
BLACKOUT SQUAD MEMBER
TEAM DART TESTER
VIPER ROM TESTER
 
mbwsutherland
Old
#73  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 318
Join Date: Dec 2012
alright well i screwed up and in the wipe menu in TWRP and hit the format data option.
not thinking and followed with system.
deleted every thing plus my only backup for twrp and the rom i was going to install.
no system on phone, completey empty lol

scince i have eng hboot,i should be able to fastboot flash update right. or no?

or adb sideload?

any ideas are appreciated....
 
denpth
Old
#74  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 43
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland View Post
alright well i screwed up and in the wipe menu in TWRP and hit the format data option.
not thinking and followed with system.
deleted every thing plus my only backup for twrp and the rom i was going to install.
no system on phone, completey empty lol

scince i have eng hboot,i should be able to fastboot flash update right. or no?

or adb sideload?

any ideas are appreciated....
you should fastboot flash recovery then use cwm to adb sideload a rom i dont think twrp supports this
 
mbwsutherland
Old
#75  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 318
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by denpth View Post
you should fastboot flash recovery then use cwm to adb sideload a rom i dont think twrp supports this
I'm not to familiar with side loads as much as commands.

I was thinking i could run

fastboot flash update (viper1.1.0.zip) to install the rom

I will try a thread to read up on the procedure for side load
 
termin8tor22
Old
#76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 444
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Virginia

 
DONATE TO ME
So let me get this straight. If i have eng hboot installed with custom splash screen, and i revert back to stock hboot, I will loose my splash or no? Sorry for re asking I'm just confused
Don't forget to donate to a fellow student If you like my work!
Current Device:
DNA /Sense 5.5 / Kit-Kat
 
remag6383
Old
#77  
remag6383's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 89
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by termin8tor22 View Post
So let me get this straight. If i have eng hboot installed with custom splash screen, and i revert back to stock hboot, I will loose my splash or no? Sorry for re asking I'm just confused
I was told you won't lose splash since they are on different partitions. But I never reverted back though.
HTC Droid DNA
ViperDNA

Nexus7 (2013)
SinLessRom v4.0
ElementalX 2.13

 
pio_masaki
Old
#78  
pio_masaki's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3628
Posts: 4,550
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Surprise, Az

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland View Post
I'm not to familiar with side loads as much as commands.

I was thinking i could run

fastboot flash update (viper1.1.0.zip) to install the rom

I will try a thread to read up on the procedure for side load
You can't flash a Rom zip that way, its meant for a different kind of zip file with partition images.

Oh forgot, you'll be better off just adb pushing a Rom zip in recovery and flashing it or sideload flashing it.

Tapatalked from my HTC DNA
A100
Guide: All things Iconia A100 | Jellytime Sosei | Carbon
Droid DNA
PAC-Man | Carbon | ReVolt | Chameleon OS | MoKee OS | IOAP
VZW LG G2
ReVolt | Carbon | IOAP
TF300T
Carbon
Nexus 7
Carbon
Thank you to those that donated, it's greatly appreciated!
The Following User Says Thank You to pio_masaki For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
.torrented
Old
(Last edited by .torrented; 24th February 2013 at 11:57 PM.)
#79  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1473
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland View Post
I'm not to familiar with side loads as much as commands.

I was thinking i could run

fastboot flash update (viper1.1.0.zip) to install the rom

I will try a thread to read up on the procedure for side load
Yeah, just do an
Code:
adb push /pathway/to/your/rom.zip /sdcard/chooseyourfolder/rom.zip
as an example if I have my rom.zip in my development folder in my C:\User\Ryan\Development\rom.zip if i wanted to put my rom.zip in my Download folder on my sdcard it would look like this

First what I like to do is change to that direcroty right at the start
Code:
cd C:\User\Ryan\Development
Then I execute the adb push command
Code:
C:\Users\Ryan\Development> adb push rom.zip /sdcard/Download/rom.zip
Now I pushed my rom.zip file to the sdcard in the Download folder and named it rom.zip

And everything is Case Sensitive and Space Sensitive
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
android4temo
Old
#80  
android4temo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 233
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT

I have a few questions:

I have flashed my custom Splash Screen and have no more tiny red writing when I reboot.

Question 1:
If I flash back to the stock HBOOT, will I lose my custom Splash Screen with no red writing?

Question 2:
If I do flash back to Stock HBOOT, which one do I flash? I have two files, a 1.15 and a 2.04. If it helps, I never did the official OTA.

Question 3:
When I change ROMs or do a ROM update that requires me to do a full wipe, will I always have to reflash my custom Splash Screen? And I assume that if I have flashed back to stock HBOOT, I likely would not be able to flash that custom Splash Screen right?


OK, that's all for now.

Thanks in advance!




Sent from my Rooted and Viper ROM'ed, Droid DNA!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes