Post Reply

[HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT

24th February 2013, 06:46 AM   |  #71  
Tidefan13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike17855

how do you tell if it installed properly

Correct me if I'm wrong but under h-boot it should say 1.39.2000 (pl8320000) or something along those lines right. The second # in ( ) if your on the DNA.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 06:54 AM   |  #72  
zounduser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sioux falls SD
Thanks Meter: 1,500
 
4,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tidefan13

Correct me if I'm wrong but under h-boot it should say 1.39.2000 (pl8320000) or something along those lines right. The second # in ( ) if your on the DNA.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Correct. And there will also b more options in hboot when u click bootloader.

RATTLED FROM MY ONE XL USING ICS TAPATALK 2
24th February 2013, 08:33 PM   |  #73  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
alright well i screwed up and in the wipe menu in TWRP and hit the format data option.
not thinking and followed with system.
deleted every thing plus my only backup for twrp and the rom i was going to install.
no system on phone, completey empty lol

scince i have eng hboot,i should be able to fastboot flash update right. or no?

or adb sideload?

any ideas are appreciated....
24th February 2013, 08:38 PM   |  #74  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland

alright well i screwed up and in the wipe menu in TWRP and hit the format data option.
not thinking and followed with system.
deleted every thing plus my only backup for twrp and the rom i was going to install.
no system on phone, completey empty lol

scince i have eng hboot,i should be able to fastboot flash update right. or no?

or adb sideload?

any ideas are appreciated....

you should fastboot flash recovery then use cwm to adb sideload a rom i dont think twrp supports this
24th February 2013, 08:46 PM   |  #75  
mbwsutherland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by denpth

you should fastboot flash recovery then use cwm to adb sideload a rom i dont think twrp supports this

I'm not to familiar with side loads as much as commands.

I was thinking i could run

fastboot flash update (viper1.1.0.zip) to install the rom

I will try a thread to read up on the procedure for side load
24th February 2013, 10:24 PM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 215
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
So let me get this straight. If i have eng hboot installed with custom splash screen, and i revert back to stock hboot, I will loose my splash or no? Sorry for re asking I'm just confused
24th February 2013, 10:38 PM   |  #77  
remag6383's Avatar
Member
Flag Panama City Beach, FL
Thanks Meter: 36
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by termin8tor22

So let me get this straight. If i have eng hboot installed with custom splash screen, and i revert back to stock hboot, I will loose my splash or no? Sorry for re asking I'm just confused

I was told you won't lose splash since they are on different partitions. But I never reverted back though.
24th February 2013, 11:13 PM   |  #78  
pio_masaki's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Surprise, Az
Thanks Meter: 3,641
 
4,566 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland

I'm not to familiar with side loads as much as commands.

I was thinking i could run

fastboot flash update (viper1.1.0.zip) to install the rom

I will try a thread to read up on the procedure for side load

You can't flash a Rom zip that way, its meant for a different kind of zip file with partition images.

Oh forgot, you'll be better off just adb pushing a Rom zip in recovery and flashing it or sideload flashing it.

Tapatalked from my HTC DNA
The Following User Says Thank You to pio_masaki For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 11:53 PM   |  #79  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,474
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbwsutherland

I'm not to familiar with side loads as much as commands.

I was thinking i could run

fastboot flash update (viper1.1.0.zip) to install the rom

I will try a thread to read up on the procedure for side load

Yeah, just do an
Code:
adb push /pathway/to/your/rom.zip /sdcard/chooseyourfolder/rom.zip
as an example if I have my rom.zip in my development folder in my C:\User\Ryan\Development\rom.zip if i wanted to put my rom.zip in my Download folder on my sdcard it would look like this

First what I like to do is change to that direcroty right at the start
Code:
cd C:\User\Ryan\Development
Then I execute the adb push command
Code:
C:\Users\Ryan\Development> adb push rom.zip /sdcard/Download/rom.zip
Now I pushed my rom.zip file to the sdcard in the Download folder and named it rom.zip

And everything is Case Sensitive and Space Sensitive
Last edited by .torrented; 24th February 2013 at 11:57 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2013, 06:25 AM   |  #80  
android4temo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Re: [HBOOT] HBOOT-8064 Groups Engneering HBOOT
I have a few questions:

I have flashed my custom Splash Screen and have no more tiny red writing when I reboot.

Question 1:
If I flash back to the stock HBOOT, will I lose my custom Splash Screen with no red writing?

Question 2:
If I do flash back to Stock HBOOT, which one do I flash? I have two files, a 1.15 and a 2.04. If it helps, I never did the official OTA.

Question 3:
When I change ROMs or do a ROM update that requires me to do a full wipe, will I always have to reflash my custom Splash Screen? And I assume that if I have flashed back to stock HBOOT, I likely would not be able to flash that custom Splash Screen right?


OK, that's all for now.

Thanks in advance!




Sent from my Rooted and Viper ROM'ed, Droid DNA!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid DNA Original Android Development by ThreadRank