Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,798 Members 49,924 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Mediatek Parrot (Iphone 4s clone) MT6573 Gooapple V5 3G

Tip us?
 
BatuhanK
Old
#11  
BatuhanK's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: İstanbul
and also roms for this device work too slow, is it possible to make lite and android gui custom rom for this device?
 
Chrizzly92
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 431
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dresden

 
DONATE TO ME
look at the pictures in my last post, this is a custom ROM made by me. the Mt6573 isn't that fast, but i tried to make a fast ROM for it.
it is working pretty fast right now, no chinese apps and a lot of customization you can do . there are a lot of ROM's out there, some are good, some are pretty bad. like i said, i can make a flashable zip for your device, so you can try out my ROM.
Star N9770
Android 4.1.2, [WIP] Custom ROM by myself , including a huge amount of cool stuff. :P
Kernel Version 3.4.0

DONE! I don't more have the time and nerves to deal with this ****ty ass SoC, vendors or devices. RIP Mediatek! I got better things to do instead of messing arround with your stupid code.
<---- If you like my Work, just say "Thanks", thanks.
 
BatuhanK
Old
#13  
BatuhanK's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: İstanbul
i can try if you can make a zip for me, this would really help me
 
BatuhanK
Old
#14  
BatuhanK's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: İstanbul
also i have another problem with the rom which i gave the link of it, the network problem

if the gsm signal become too low, restricted access changed - voice service blocked error occurs, in my home and office signal is too low so i cant use the phone, do you know any solution for this?
 
Chrizzly92
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 431
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dresden

 
DONATE TO ME
i will make one asap, maybe your networking problems are gone with my ROM. im from Germany, have no problems here with the signal at all.
maybe your smartphone is just ****ed up, we will see later.
you got these problem too, before you got the new ROM? maybe the Baseband drivers are wrong or something...

Press VOL + and power toegether, what Recovery shows up? a standart mediatek one or do you already have a custom recovery?
Star N9770
Android 4.1.2, [WIP] Custom ROM by myself , including a huge amount of cool stuff. :P
Kernel Version 3.4.0

DONE! I don't more have the time and nerves to deal with this ****ty ass SoC, vendors or devices. RIP Mediatek! I got better things to do instead of messing arround with your stupid code.
<---- If you like my Work, just say "Thanks", thanks.
 
BatuhanK
Old
#16  
BatuhanK's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: İstanbul
i didnt use the phone with sim card before this rom so i dont know

recovery screen is standard mediatek
 
Chrizzly92
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 431
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dresden

 
DONATE TO ME
there you go! this is a clockworkmod recovery for your phone. just flash it with Flashtool and try it out! flashing a new rom becomes pretty easy with it. hope it will work, give me a quick response if it isn't working.
edit:
some minor tips: dont flash the preloader in any case, this could damage your phone, if it is the wrong one!!!
and always make a backup of the existing images!
Attached Files
File Type: img recovery.img - [Click for QR Code] (4.45 MB, 145 views)
Star N9770
Android 4.1.2, [WIP] Custom ROM by myself , including a huge amount of cool stuff. :P
Kernel Version 3.4.0

DONE! I don't more have the time and nerves to deal with this ****ty ass SoC, vendors or devices. RIP Mediatek! I got better things to do instead of messing arround with your stupid code.
<---- If you like my Work, just say "Thanks", thanks.
 
BatuhanK
Old
#18  
BatuhanK's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: İstanbul
i flashed with flashtool and didnt flashed preloader, dsp_bl, changed the recovery.img with the one you gave, nothing changed same ios gui, did i do something wrong?
 
BatuhanK
Old
#19  
BatuhanK's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: İstanbul
do you have whole new rom for this device which includes all the image files in it? the one i shared here is too slow and some problems
 
Chrizzly92
Old
(Last edited by Chrizzly92; 26th February 2013 at 11:38 AM.)
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 431
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dresden

 
DONATE TO ME
the file i given you is ONLY the recovery, after flashing try it out with phone off and hold VOL+ and POWER, the recovery screen shows up with clockworkmod recovery.
the fully rom ( including boot.img and system.img) needs more work, i haven't the time to do it yet. just give me a day for it. porting a Rom to a diffrent screenresolution needs more work, cause my device is 480x800 pixels, yours only 320x480. i have to say, there can be some failures because of the different resolution, but this can be fixed easily.
the custom recovery i gave you is necessary for flashing new roms easily.
Star N9770
Android 4.1.2, [WIP] Custom ROM by myself , including a huge amount of cool stuff. :P
Kernel Version 3.4.0

DONE! I don't more have the time and nerves to deal with this ****ty ass SoC, vendors or devices. RIP Mediatek! I got better things to do instead of messing arround with your stupid code.
<---- If you like my Work, just say "Thanks", thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...