FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Kindle Fire HD 7 stuck on boot splash screen.

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By coreag, Junior Member on 24th February 2013, 09:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I installed an app I believe was called Device Spoofer so I could try and use the Google Play Store without getting those incompatible device errors. I selected a device to spoof and rebooted the device and now it is stuck at the boot splash screen. I am guessing I bricked the device but was wondering if there is a method I can use to unbrick it.
 
 
24th February 2013, 11:41 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [Q] Kindle Fire HD 7 stuck on boot splash screen.
Install back the rom of kfhd

Sent from my KFTT using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 12:00 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
is there a tutorial or a thread i can read on this?
26th February 2013, 06:56 AM |#4  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Re: [Q] Kindle Fire HD 7 stuck on boot splash screen.
Yes and no what does your computer say when the kindle is plugged in via usb

Sent from my KFTT using xda premium
26th February 2013, 09:37 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I went and bought a factory cable so I could get it in fastboot mode, so when I plug it in it shows an orange diagonal wording of Fastboot with Kindle Fire under it in smaller letters. But I am unable to detect the device in ADB or Fastboot.
27th February 2013, 04:24 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok nevermind. after extensive research and the use of that awesome kindle fire aide kit i have fixed it.
27th February 2013, 12:43 PM |#7  
wsh1025's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [Q] is my Kindle Fire HD Bricked?
I'm having a similar issue. I went to restore mine and now all I get is the lock screen and an android start up screen after that. When It's plugged in it shows up as kindle. Not sure what happened..?

Sent from my HTC VLE_U using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes