Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,554 Members 36,376 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ubuntu for Tablets and the Transformer Infinity

Tip us?
 
Zeklandia
Old
#1  
Zeklandia's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 173
Join Date: Nov 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Ubuntu for Tablets and the Transformer Infinity

I noticed that Ubuntu Touch is build for armhf devices, how long would it take to get it to work on the Infinity?

Sent from my Transformer Infinity
Zeklandia
Linux, Android, Java, C/C++ Developer.
Google+ | Twitter | Github | Email
 
kali113
Old
#2  
kali113's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cluj-Napoca
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeklandia View Post
I noticed that Ubuntu Touch is build for armhf devices, how long would it take to get it to work on the Infinity?

Sent from my Transformer Infinity
Sooner the better. When it's availible, Ima be usin' that sh*t.
But seriously, I think it won't take long before someone gets the job done. Lets hope so.
Proud owner of a:
LG Nexus 5 - PA 4.0
Transformer Infinity TF700T - CM11
 
gennro
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kali113 View Post
Sooner the better. When it's availible, Ima be usin' that sh*t.
But seriously, I think it won't take long before someone gets the job done. Lets hope so.
Considering we already have Ubuntu 12.10 available for run on the TF700 I would imagine it won't take much to get Ubuntu Phone/Tablet running. I am going to give it a shot once the porting guide is released tomorrow.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gennro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
william tanaya
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 197
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: auburn, wa
I hope it'll be here soon.
but the question is, will it work with the keyboard dock?
 
pvka13
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kaunas, LTU
Of course it will work. Keyboard is just another text input method, the software just needs to hide the onscreen keyboard.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes