Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,206 Members 43,560 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.15 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 03/27

Tip us?
 
meminiau
Old
#171  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Default Re: [4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.00 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 02/22

No Facebook contact sync?

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
Thanks to all the great Developers here on XDA that share their stuff with us noobs!

If I happen to post something that you find useful, please press the THANKS button
 
ManelScout4Life
Old
#172  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 5476
Posts: 2,571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newark, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
New build is up.

Changelog:
Lockscreen: statusbar will stay hidden in extended desktop, that fixes it for apps like currents as well
Pie: cleaner animations, Speed will control the initial delay only, snappoints have been redesigned --- upcoming: colors, colors, colors
Back to CM stock kernel, which fixes keyboard graphic issues, and has improved stability and battery life.

If you want to OC/UV flash a different kernel but DO NOT DISCUSS THAT HERE.
The Following User Says Thank You to ManelScout4Life For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
meminiau
Old
#173  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Default Re: [4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.10 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 02/25

Quote:
Originally Posted by meminiau View Post
No Facebook contact sync?

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
Anyone??

I remember an issue when I had my galaxy nexus regarding sync issues, but thought they were fixed seeing that sync is definitely available in stock ROM...

Can someone tell me if I'm missing something?

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
Thanks to all the great Developers here on XDA that share their stuff with us noobs!

If I happen to post something that you find useful, please press the THANKS button
 
ManelScout4Life
Old
(Last edited by ManelScout4Life; 25th February 2013 at 09:01 AM.)
#174  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 5476
Posts: 2,571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newark, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by meminiau View Post
Anyone??

I remember an issue when I had my galaxy nexus regarding sync issues, but thought they were fixed seeing that sync is definitely available in stock ROM...

Can someone tell me if I'm missing something?

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
no facebook sync on aosp ROMs
The Following User Says Thank You to ManelScout4Life For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
meminiau
Old
#175  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Default Re: [4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.10 | Only Rom on Android capable of Hybrid mode 02/25

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManelScout4Life View Post
no facebook sync on aosp ROMs
Thanks.

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
Thanks to all the great Developers here on XDA that share their stuff with us noobs!

If I happen to post something that you find useful, please press the THANKS button
 
Jacob_Bentzen
Old
#176  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Does anyone get 4G/LTE??
 
Userade
Old
#177  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 91
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob_Bentzen View Post
Does anyone get 4G/LTE??
Yes, if you dont, flash a csc and modem bromontanna :3 or enable it in settings - more settings - mobile networks and select 2g/3g/4g
 
webdiddy
Old
(Last edited by webdiddy; 25th February 2013 at 04:35 PM.)
#178  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyllet83 View Post
Kolla här. http://www.swedroid.se/forum/showthread.php?t=74758

Skickat från min GT-N7105
Thanks man!

I used these settings and I still can't get 4g to work.

Edit: I got it to work.
 
the_fudge
Old
#179  
the_fudge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Auckland
Default upgrade

Hi,

what is the correct process to update versions?
can I just flash and clear cache or should I factory reset each time?

thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManelScout4Life View Post
New build is up.

Changelog:
Lockscreen: statusbar will stay hidden in extended desktop, that fixes it for apps like currents as well
Pie: cleaner animations, Speed will control the initial delay only, snappoints have been redesigned --- upcoming: colors, colors, colors
Back to CM stock kernel, which fixes keyboard graphic issues, and has improved stability and battery life.

If you want to OC/UV flash a different kernel but DO NOT DISCUSS THAT HERE.
Phone - Samsung Galaxy Note2
ROM - Temasek
AWESOME!!! so smooth


thank you all for your generous help!
 
ManelScout4Life
Old
#180  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 5476
Posts: 2,571
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newark, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_fudge View Post
Hi,

what is the correct process to update versions?
can I just flash and clear cache or should I factory reset each time?

thanks
I factory reset every time but that's because I need to be sure there are no issues before releasing.

I factory reset and wipe system. First thing I do after I log in is install titanium backup and restore my apps and data (backing up and restoring system apps may cause issues so don't do those). As titanium backup is restoring I go through the settings and set the phone exactly how I want it. This takes 5-10 minutes total.

You could also just dirty flash and if you have issues do a clean install.

The Following User Says Thank You to ManelScout4Life For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes