Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [t0lte]

OP dg4prez

25th February 2013, 02:38 AM   |  #301  
farfromovin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [t0lte] Feb 24
No fast charge toggle unfortunately.
It does feel pretty quick though. Also it seems like the keyboard background keys being distorted is fixed now.
Sent from my GIANT internet thingy.
25th February 2013, 02:39 AM   |  #302  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,257
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [t0lte] Feb 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nihonno

Heads up, just got and downloading a new update via goo.im. ver. 1.4 checking to see if there's a change log available.

Because we plan on rolling releases out as quickly as we do please use your github history as the most indepth, truthful changelog exists there...Quick example, if you wish to see the history/'changelog' for our settings package just visit https://github.com/CarbonDev/android...gs/commits/jb2 ...All of our repositories are listed from the top down in order of the last repo updated....git history and commit messages help you understand the changes between releases in a MUCH MORE in depth way so Id highly recommend adopting this method of viewing "changelogs" as it will help you gain an understanding of the project, how it works, the authors of the code, and hey you might even pick up a coding trick or two in the process

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nocoast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 02:43 AM   |  #303  
Gack69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 524
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Any idea why the camera linked in the "Extras" section no longer is working? That's the one that allows storing pics to the external SD Card. I prefer that...tried flashing it twice and both times just FC's every time I try to launch it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gack69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 04:20 AM   |  #304  
glensta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster, CA
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Tethering Working
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scartaris12

Get a user agent switcher for chrome. Change it to IE 7. I've been able to tether with impunity...haven't gotten blocked yet and I've been using for over a month. This is on CM10 or TW ROM's.

For what it's worth my iPad has never been blocked before. So never had any problems with that.

I'm not even sure if this Rom had a problem with Wi-Fi Tethering, but I know other CM10.1 & AOSP roms have had issues Tethering. I can tell you that with the new update, it's working for me. I have used this method to set up tethering here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post33453910
25th February 2013, 04:23 AM   |  #305  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 113
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glensta

I'm not even sure if this Rom had a problem with Wi-Fi Tethering, but I know other CM10.1 & AOSP roms have had issues Tethering. I can tell you that with the new update, it's working for me. I have used this method to set up tethering here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post33453910

To confirm, is that mod just for avoiding the TMo upsell, or does it actually enable/fix hotspot functionality in the ROM itself?
25th February 2013, 04:26 AM   |  #306  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,257
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [t0lte] Feb 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by glensta

I'm not even sure if this Rom had a problem with Wi-Fi Tethering, but I know other CM10.1 & AOSP roms have had issues Tethering. I can tell you that with the new update, it's working for me. I have used this method to set up tethering here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post33453910

Native (aosp) tethering works fine no need for a guide jus head to settings and enable it...

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 10:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gack69

Any idea why the camera linked in the "Extras" section no longer is working? That's the one that allows storing pics to the external SD Card. I prefer that...tried flashing it twice and both times just FC's every time I try to launch it.

Just use stock cam and mv it to your external after your done. (For now)

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
25th February 2013, 04:28 AM   |  #307  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 113
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nocoast

Native (aosp) tethering works fine no need for a guide jus head to settings and enable it...

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2[COLOR="Silver"]

As of 1.3, AOSP tethering did NOT work on a clean install for the TMo t0lte. AP would start but would not be visible to other devices.

Are you saying it now works on 1.4????
25th February 2013, 04:41 AM   |  #308  
glensta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster, CA
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBowToAndroid

To confirm, is that mod just for avoiding the TMo upsell, or does it actually enable/fix hotspot functionality in the ROM itself?

Yes that's correct. I did not test native tethering, just avoiding $$$$ from T-Mobile
25th February 2013, 04:53 AM   |  #309  
RonnieRuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 828
 
3,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [t0lte] Feb 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by glensta

Yes that's correct. I did not test native tethering, just avoiding $$$$ from T-Mobile

(Chuckle) until a network engineer at TMO sniffs the packets from your laptop. Will they? Probably not. But never think they can't.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!
25th February 2013, 05:16 AM   |  #310  
glensta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster, CA
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonnieRuff

(Chuckle) until a network engineer at TMO sniffs the packets from your laptop. Will they? Probably not. But never think they can't.

Sent By An Idiot With A Phablet!

Lol, think we already had this conversation....didn't we

I'm down for the risk - cheap thrills n all

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes