Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,105 Members 52,304 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [i605]

Tip us?
 
nocoast
Old
#481  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1255
Posts: 969
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [i605] Feb 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by ks3rv3rg View Post
Ondemand/SIO good to go :thumbup:

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
Yeah 1.4 now ships with ondemand/row as defaults...SIo and Row are neck and neck but ondemand is the CLEAR winner as far as govs...that said everything should work great out of box ^_^

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
If you want to help support my addiction to red bull and coffee please hit the donate button...If you are opposed to my addiction but want to help me OC my cpu even more by helping me upgrade cooling then please hit the donate button. For all other questions or comments press the 'O' key on your dialpad...Thank you and have a nice day.
 
Clarkkent434
Old
#482  
Clarkkent434's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 333
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metropolis
Anyone try to use and MHL? It seems not to work on this rom. I am wonder if it is a driver issue.
 
coquipr79
Old
#483  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: May 2006
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [i605] Feb 24

Anyone know if I can get the Note 2 spen compatible keyboard on this ROM? Or if anyone know of a good handwriting converting app compatible with the Spen. I have looked but I can't find an answer.....thanks!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
 
nocoast
Old
#484  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1255
Posts: 969
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [i605] Feb 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkkent434 View Post
Anyone try to use and MHL? It seems not to work on this rom. I am wonder if it is a driver issue.
Its not a driver issue LibTVout is broken on all smdk4412 devices for the moment. The updated driver MAY give us a chance at LibTVout but i need to try it...something tells me hacksung would have mentioned that TVout works now...but sadly libTVout is not built with this (or any AOSP rom for that matter) So this is not limited to carbon. I will say that with these updated GPU drivers the note2 has surpassed my nexus4 interms of how well it runs AOSP...We fix MHL and it will truly be the most UNSTOPPABLE device in town

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
If you want to help support my addiction to red bull and coffee please hit the donate button...If you are opposed to my addiction but want to help me OC my cpu even more by helping me upgrade cooling then please hit the donate button. For all other questions or comments press the 'O' key on your dialpad...Thank you and have a nice day.
The Following User Says Thank You to nocoast For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Breezer23
Old
#485  
Breezer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 897
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Arlington Heights
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [i605] Feb 24

Wow. This thing fly's. Thank you!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
 
NattyBee
Old
#486  
NattyBee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2010
just flashed 1.4....and still MMS does not work...

before anyone asks...I did a clean install...

wiped data/factory reset
wiped cache
wiped dalvik cache
format /system

and I did not restore anything with Titanium Backup...
 
Clarkkent434
Old
#487  
Clarkkent434's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 333
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metropolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by nocoast View Post
Its not a driver issue LibTVout is broken on all smdk4412 devices for the moment. The updated driver MAY give us a chance at LibTVout but i need to try it...something tells me hacksung would have mentioned that TVout works now...but sadly libTVout is not built with this (or any AOSP rom for that matter) So this is not limited to carbon. I will say that with these updated GPU drivers the note2 has surpassed my nexus4 interms of how well it runs AOSP...We fix MHL and it will truly be the most UNSTOPPABLE device in town

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
OK I understand now. If should have know better knowing that all things don't always work on AOSP. But I will defiantly keep and eye on the changelog.
 
pool_shark
Old
#488  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 472
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Maple Heights, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by NattyBee View Post
just flashed 1.4....and still MMS does not work...

before anyone asks...I did a clean install...

wiped data/factory reset
wiped cache
wiped dalvik cache
format /system

and I did not restore anything with Titanium Backup...
I just sent an pic, I'm using go SMS though.
 
nocoast
Old
#489  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1255
Posts: 969
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.4 JB 4.2.2 [i605] Feb 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkkent434 View Post
OK I understand now. If should have know better knowing that all things don't always work on AOSP. But I will defiantly keep and eye on the changelog.
well yeah man, people like codeworkx, sbrissen, kejar31, and maybe even me work really hard to try and bring these 'non nexus' devices to Nexus level....AND BEYOND .

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

---------- Post added at 09:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by NattyBee View Post
just flashed 1.4....and still MMS does not work...

before anyone asks...I did a clean install...

wiped data/factory reset
wiped cache
wiped dalvik cache
format /system

and I did not restore anything with Titanium Backup...
Just tested Mms its known working from android to android (on a galaxy note 2 to an iphone) Then i tested our build on my nexus4 running straight talk to an android, that worked, then i tryed the nex4 to iphone, that worked...Mms worked...Perhaps you should look into your service provider? (we dont control cell towers sadly ;( )

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
If you want to help support my addiction to red bull and coffee please hit the donate button...If you are opposed to my addiction but want to help me OC my cpu even more by helping me upgrade cooling then please hit the donate button. For all other questions or comments press the 'O' key on your dialpad...Thank you and have a nice day.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nocoast For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NattyBee
Old
#490  
NattyBee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pool_shark View Post
I just sent an pic, I'm using go SMS though.
yes, I can get it with GO SMS, but I hate Go...for me Handcent is a must have....and it has the ability to operate WITHOUT the stock mms.apk, yet whatever I try on this rom, it does not work...

---------- Post added at 09:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nocoast View Post
well yeah man, people like codeworkx, sbrissen, kejar31, and maybe even me work really hard to try and bring these 'non nexus' devices to Nexus level....AND BEYOND .

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

---------- Post added at 09:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------



Just tested Mms its known working from android to android (on a galaxy note 2 to an iphone) Then i tested our build on my nexus4 running straight talk to an android, that worked, then i tryed the nex4 to iphone, that worked...Mms worked...Perhaps you should look into your service provider? (we dont control cell towers sadly ;( )

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
unfortunately, Verizon can not be blamed here, as it works fine unless I use one of the AOSP based roms...but it seems that I am the one and only person having this issue? can you do me a favor and test it with Handcent? I am curious if something in these roms is causing Handcent not to work

**edit** it's definitely handcent....I just sent it fine with the stock SMS app.....perhaps there is a way to find out what's causing this issue?

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes