FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] unfortunately the process.android.process.acore has stopped

3rd January 2013, 04:03 PM |#11  
ProgRocker's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Just wanted to say thanks for the post. Helped me as well when I flashed the new AOKP rom on my VZ Galaxy Nexus.
 
 
4th January 2013, 02:22 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lightbulb Android bug
The problem occurs due to a bug in android , when you have saved a contact's birthday as 29 Feb, which occurs only in leap years. temporary solution is to change the birth date to any other date until google releases a fix .
4th January 2013, 02:56 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I get the error with google failing more than I'd like to count...
9th January 2013, 09:12 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knarfies

If anyone cares, I did another factory reset but from the settings menu instead of recovery and the phone seems to be running great so far. Keeping my fingers crossed

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks for this! Solved the error message on my S2
10th January 2013, 07:01 PM |#15  
Blackherted's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dellenrules

Ran into that problem recently. Fixed by clearing data on contact and contact storage in app manager.

Happens sometimes when ever a new ROM is flashed.


Dear sir, you just made my day! i was so freaked out
5th February 2013, 05:30 PM |#16  
LivinOne's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
THANK YOU!
9th February 2013, 11:38 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi
I have this problem "unfortunately the process android.process.acore has stopped".When ever I 'Power ON or Restart' my SKyrocket(I727)..This issue started after flashing the new JB ROM--][UCLL3] SUPERLITE SAMSUNG JB 4.1.2 > (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2066468)
I have already tried with "clearing data on contact and contact storage in app manager"..Any other tips?

BR

My device was earlier running on SUPERLITE CM10 JB4.1.2 RoM | V8.0 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1862244)
Last edited by surechim; 9th February 2013 at 11:45 AM. Reason: Additional details provided
16th February 2013, 12:37 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same Issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by knarfies

If anyone cares, I did another factory reset but from the settings menu instead of recovery and the phone seems to be running great so far. Keeping my fingers crossed

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

I had that issue. Took me a while to figure out that I had forgotten to clear all my caches when I flashed the new 4.2.1 AOKP ROM. Cleared the caches and the problem was resolved.
-ss
18th February 2013, 02:26 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dellenrules

Ran into that problem recently. Fixed by clearing data on contact and contact storage in app manager.

Happens sometimes when ever a new ROM is flashed.

I also did this stuff..but,this 'data' on 'contact/contact storage' never gets cleaned...as soon as clearing,I go back and check again,it contains the 'data' agin..What do i 'miss'?
25th February 2013, 06:46 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dellenrules

Ran into that problem recently. Fixed by clearing data on contact and contact storage in app manager.

Happens sometimes when ever a new ROM is flashed.

Worked for me too! thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acore, error
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes