Post Reply

[ROM - AOSPA - 4.2.2] PARANOIDANDROID 3.68 (HALO) [Nexus 10] 19-JUL-2013

OP jaybob413

25th February 2013, 04:16 AM   |  #701  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
PA seems like a great ROM for the most part but it seems like the hybrid engine screws up the layout for a lot of apps. Menu screens are missing the margins at the side in landscape mode, and the slightest change to anything in PA settings will turn a tablet app into stretched-phone-layout mode. I've gotten it to look sorta right for some apps after fiddling with settings for half an hour... then I change one app's color and the whole process starts again. Well, back to CyanogenMod.

Anyone know how to fix this? Or is there a ROM with pie controls, dynamic app colors, etc. without such glitchy hybrid layout settings?
25th February 2013, 04:34 AM   |  #702  
JNewms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bloomington
Thanks Meter: 1,291
 
2,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.1 RC [AOSP 4.2.2 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 24-FEB-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by wireroid

PA seems like a great ROM for the most part but it seems like the hybrid engine screws up the layout for a lot of apps. Menu screens are missing the margins at the side in landscape mode, and the slightest change to anything in PA settings will turn a tablet app into stretched-phone-layout mode. I've gotten it to look sorta right for some apps after fiddling with settings for half an hour... then I change one app's color and the whole process starts again. Well, back to CyanogenMod.

Anyone know how to fix this? Or is there a ROM with pie controls, dynamic app colors, etc. without such glitchy hybrid layout settings?

Not sure what you're doing wrong, but there isn't any glitches with the hybrid engine whatsoever

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
25th February 2013, 04:56 AM   |  #703  
FormeriPhoney's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 821
 
2,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.1 RC [AOSP 4.2.2 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 24-FEB-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNewms

Not sure what you're doing wrong, but there isn't any glitches with the hybrid engine whatsoever

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Exactly

---------- Post added at 11:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

The pie controls are pretty cool but a bit slow compared to having the navigation buttons on the bottom
25th February 2013, 05:31 AM   |  #704  
dakunesu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.1 RC [AOSP 4.2.2 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 24-FEB-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FormeriPhoney

Exactly

---------- Post added at 11:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

The pie controls are pretty cool but a bit slow compared to having the navigation buttons on the bottom

I use GMD gestures, I have no use for colors or pie so most of the last few months of progress has been useless to me
25th February 2013, 05:45 AM   |  #705  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.1 RC [AOSP 4.2.2 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 24-FEB-2013
Just flashed this on my N10. Everything seems good except the tiles. I'm trying to remove/add/relocate and they are placing themselves wherever they want and reverting to different tiles....anybody else?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
25th February 2013, 06:12 AM   |  #706  
rajitsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 234
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.1 RC [AOSP 4.2.2 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 24-FEB-2013
Love the new PA 3+ bootanimation. Looks great on the N10 screen.
25th February 2013, 07:03 AM   |  #707  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: [ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 3.1 RC [AOSP 4.2.2 Base - Nexus 10] [Hybrid] 24-FEB-2013
Also I'm getting a lot of theme provider closing messages, specifically on the second account.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
25th February 2013, 07:16 AM   |  #708  
Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
after fighing with wugs toolbox, got n10 unlocked/rooted and this installed....now for work to quiet down so I can play/test this bad boy out...
25th February 2013, 10:59 AM   |  #709  
bootscreen's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Göttingen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
hy,

currently i have the 3.x version from the 09.02.2013 and now i would update to the latest one 3.1 from yesterday.
is it enough to flash and wipe cache/dalvik or must i wipe / format anything else?
25th February 2013, 11:32 AM   |  #710  
kampfbestie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag linz
Thanks Meter: 130
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bootscreen

hy,

currently i have the 3.x version from the 09.02.2013 and now i would update to the latest one 3.1 from yesterday.
is it enough to flash and wipe cache/dalvik or must i wipe / format anything else?

New base fullwipe

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 10 Original Android Development by ThreadRank