Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,614 Members 43,998 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9 (UPDATE)

Tip us?
 
CrashOverride1995
Old
#21  
CrashOverride1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 208
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Default Re: How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9

Can i use dis rom on a9 using d given method
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3036

Sent from my A9 using xda app-developers app

Devices
LG Google Nexus 5(32GB)Bright Red=>ROM:ParanoidAndroid 4.5Alpha3(4.4.4)Kernel:franco.kernel
Micromax Canvas 2=>ROM:Stock Rooted(4.1.1)Kernel:BindassBoost Kernel
Micromax Canvas HD=>ROM:Stock Rooted(4.2.1)Kernel:Neo Kernel
Micromax Canvas 4=>ROM:Project Doge(4.2.1)Kernel:Blaze Kernel
Karbonn A9=>ROM:Fanta9stic(With My Mods)Kernel:Stock Kernel

My Works
[Karbonn A9] [MOD] JB like statusbar and Swipe to Remove Notifications
[Kabonn A9] [MOD][Root Req.] Modded Settings.apk
 
Kinghacker
Old
#22  
Kinghacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bhandara
Default Re: How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashOverride1995 View Post
Can i use dis rom on a9 using d given method
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3036

Sent from my A9 using xda app-developers app
Yes u shud give it a try!! Tell if it works!! Make sure u hv backup!!

If both sims wrk and the looks are good then I can make a full working MIUI rom for our A9....
Try and share the results!!!

Sent from my A9 using Tapatalk 2
 
CrashOverride1995
Old
#23  
CrashOverride1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 208
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New Delhi, Delhi, India
the rom ws gud bt it ws in chinese n i sumhw chngd d lang to eng(i dnt noe hw jst kept playin arnd tilll i found it) bt few things were still in chinese
n d sims were nt wrkin
 
Kinghacker
Old
#24  
Kinghacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bhandara
Default Re: How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashOverride1995 View Post
the rom ws gud bt it ws in chinese n i sumhw chngd d lang to eng(i dnt noe hw jst kept playin arnd tilll i found it) bt few things were still in chinese
n d sims were nt wrkin
Oh!! Badluck again.... the apps shud be in eng though language can be chaged of system only, apps need translation....
Keep discovering roms and try...
I am very busy these days....

Sent from my A9 using Tapatalk 2
 
Kinghacker
Old
#25  
Kinghacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bhandara
Default Re: How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9

MiUi 5.0.1 by Kinghacker beta is coming for A9.......

Screenshots of MiUi rom On A9

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=38710784


Smashed d words from my A9 running MiUi 5.0.1 beta!!!
 
Kinghacker
Old
#26  
Kinghacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bhandara
Default Re: How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9

Backstreet Mod 4.0 A5
Is working flawlessly on our A9...it is finest GB rom...
If someone interested....pm me or post here to know the whole procedure for booting d rom with all sensors and functions working...

Sent from my Karbonn A9
The Following User Says Thank You to Kinghacker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CrashOverride1995
Old
#27  
CrashOverride1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 208
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinghacker View Post
Backstreet Mod 4.0 A5
Is working flawlessly on our A9...it is finest GB rom...
If someone interested....pm me or post here to know the whole procedure for booting d rom with all sensors and functions working...

Sent from my Karbonn A9
bro pls tell me hw to do it saw d screenos on d thread awesum!!
 
ajitabh2007
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinghacker View Post
Backstreet Mod 4.0 A5
Is working flawlessly on our A9...it is finest GB rom...
If someone interested....pm me or post here to know the whole procedure for booting d rom with all sensors and functions working...

Sent from my Karbonn A9
Please post the whole procedure for running Backstreet Mod 4 on karbonn A9,
I am waiting eagerly for hit.
 
Kinghacker
Old
#29  
Kinghacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bhandara
Default Re: How to run A5, A7 GB roms on Karbonn A9

U will hv to wait my practicals are on..so wait for some days...

Sent from my Karbonn A9
 
zeon321
Old
#30  
zeon321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 355
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lucknow
I flashed the backstreet mod today. I am experiencing a lot of "visual"bugs in it when i change the lcd density. Kinghacker how did you make it work? Pls post the instructions fast.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes