Post Reply

ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A

OP gwbard

25th February 2013, 12:14 AM   |  #3641  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duncan
Thanks Meter: 8,164
 
4,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRDroid

Is there a good screen shot app? I could download an app and just assign that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

There is already 2 ways to take a screenshot, either power menu or hold voldown+power

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 01:57 AM   |  #3642  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81

There is already 2 ways to take a screenshot, either power menu or hold voldown+power

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

I know that, but I can't figure a way to assign a long press with the s-pen to take a screenshot. I thought if I got an app that did it, I could assign that app to long press and get the same end result.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 02:00 AM   |  #3643  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duncan
Thanks Meter: 8,164
 
4,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRDroid

I know that, but I can't figure a way to assign a long press with the s-pen to take a screenshot. I thought if I got an app that did it, I could assign that app to long press and get the same end result.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

nope it was removed from cm so no go there. but really thats not something to nitpick about when there are other simple ways of doing it
25th February 2013, 03:05 AM   |  #3644  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81

nope it was removed from cm so no go there. but really thats not something to nitpick about when there are other simple ways of doing it

Oh, I'm not nitpicking. I really like the ROM. I was just curious if anyone had a good way to do it or if I was just not seeing something.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 03:18 AM   |  #3645  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duncan
Thanks Meter: 8,164
 
4,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRDroid

Oh, I'm not nitpicking. I really like the ROM. I was just curious if anyone had a good way to do it or if I was just not seeing something.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

aokp has it in their 4.1.2 rom i think
im slowly working on it for cm10.1 but not really working to hard on it :P
25th February 2013, 04:03 AM   |  #3646  
Teufel Hunden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura Co., CA
Thanks Meter: 743
 
2,526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81

aokp has it in their 4.1.2 rom i think
im slowly working on it for cm10.1 but not really working to hard on it :P

I'm really looking forward to a Real GOOD PA rom....

Biggest dog on the block, NOTE!! 4.2.2 JB!
25th February 2013, 05:15 AM   |  #3647  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81

aokp has it in their 4.1.2 rom i think
im slowly working on it for cm10.1 but not really working to hard on it :P

Eh, don't want it bad enough to switch ROMs again so soon (just flashed paranoid today). Thanks for the suggestion though.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 07:21 AM   |  #3648  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
I cannot for the life of me get my Facebook, or exchange, contacts to sync to my address book. It only will show Google contacts? I've tried reboots and I've made sure the accounts are set up to sync. Is there a trick I am missing?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app
25th February 2013, 08:55 AM   |  #3649  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duncan
Thanks Meter: 8,164
 
4,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRDroid

I cannot for the life of me get my Facebook, or exchange, contacts to sync to my address book. It only will show Google contacts? I've tried reboots and I've made sure the accounts are set up to sync. Is there a trick I am missing?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

there hasnt been facebook sync native in android for awhile now..

there is some program that will do it for you check out hacksync or something like that cant remember as i never sync social media with my phone contacts, just becomes a clusterf*#% mess
25th February 2013, 03:57 PM   |  #3650  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: ParanoidAndroid CM10Hybrid by JamieD81 Q & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81

there hasnt been facebook sync native in android for awhile now..

there is some program that will do it for you check out hacksync or something like that cant remember as i never sync social media with my phone contacts, just becomes a clusterf*#% mess

Ahh. I had taken a two year detour to Windows phone and just recently returned, and had been using touchwiz ROMs, which do have it. As long as its not either a bug or me being an idiot, I'm fine with it. Just thought I was doing something wrong.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes