5,600,612 Members 34,143 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][APR 12] MultiROM v23

Tip us?
 
markbencze
Old
#1291  
markbencze's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4051
Posts: 2,878
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ottawa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [WiFi&3G] MultiROM v8 (new recovery for Ubuntu Touch)

I'm wondering if anyone has had this happen when they try to boot into ubuntu? Something doesn't seem right.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361734526643.jpg
Views:	964
Size:	217.4 KB
ID:	1757608

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app


sent from my.....
 
Jedi powered Note 3
 
Bronto9
Old
(Last edited by Bronto9; 24th February 2013 at 07:59 PM.)
#1292  
Bronto9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Milano
Default R: [WiFi&3G] MultiROM v8 (new recovery for Ubuntu Touch)

TWRP-->Advanced-->List ROMs-->select ubuntu--> patch init.d(or something like that).
Doing this worked for me

Inviato dal mio Nexus 7 con Tapatalk 2
my devices:

NEXUS 7
4.4.2 stock(with /data formatted to F2FS)
M-Kernel a67 - here (my on-screen time record: 8,4 hours)

NEXUS 5
4.4.2 stock(with ART)
franco.Kernel r37 - here
I'm not english, but italian, so if i make errors feel free to point them out!
The Following User Says Thank You to Bronto9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
markbencze
Old
#1293  
markbencze's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4051
Posts: 2,878
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ottawa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [WiFi&3G] MultiROM v8 (new recovery for Ubuntu Touch)

Now that I've got everything set up I'm loving the multi rom recovery. Anyone know if there's a port for note 2 ?
Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app


sent from my.....
 
Jedi powered Note 3
 
Parham112
Old
#1294  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 67
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Nashville
When I installed multiROM I already had a different ROM in the internal slot other than the stock one. Now I want to have the stock image in the internal slot and keep my other ROMs in the other slots. Can someone tell me how to do this? I've tried to flash a stock image I found but it failed. And if I go in the nexus toolkit and try to flash the stock image it says it will erase everything on the tablet completely and I don't want that. I just want to replace what's in the 'internal' slot with the stock image without altering the other ROMs or data on the tablet. Is this possible?
 
thereal_bigjake
Old
#1295  
thereal_bigjake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 914
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: centralia

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [WiFi&3G] MultiROM v8 (new recovery for Ubuntu Touch)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parham112 View Post
When I installed multiROM I already had a different ROM in the internal slot other than the stock one. Now I want to have the stock image in the internal slot and keep my other ROMs in the other slots. Can someone tell me how to do this? I've tried to flash a stock image I found but it failed. And if I go in the nexus toolkit and try to flash the stock image it says it will erase everything on the tablet completely and I don't want that. I just want to replace what's in the 'internal' slot with the stock image without altering the other ROMs or data on the tablet. Is this possible?
There is a flashable stock rom here>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=38003397

Nexus 7 | PA 3.0 4.2.2 | M-kernel | Nova
The Following User Says Thank You to thereal_bigjake For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Parham112
Old
#1296  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 67
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Nashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by thereal_bigjake View Post
There is a flashable stock rom here>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=38003397

Nexus 7 | PA 3.0 4.2.2 | M-kernel | Nova
I did that and am currently sitting at the boot animation. I'm wondering how long it should be taking to boot. I figured it would take several minutes since it's going from CM10.1 back to stock. Thanks for showing me to the .zip I needed though.

---------- Post added at 03:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by thereal_bigjake View Post
There is a flashable stock rom here>> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=38003397

Nexus 7 | PA 3.0 4.2.2 | M-kernel | Nova
I got it flashed and showing up in multiROM, but it won't get past the boot animation. Any ideas?
 
J_Caselles
Old
#1297  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: [WiFi&3G] MultiROM v8 (new recovery for Ubuntu Touch)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parham112 View Post
I did that and am currently sitting at the boot animation. I'm wondering how long it should be taking to boot. I figured it would take several minutes since it's going from CM10.1 back to stock. Thanks for showing me to the .zip I needed though.

---------- Post added at 03:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 AM ----------


I got it flashed and showing up in multiROM, but it won't get past the boot animation. Any ideas?
Which zip did you flash exactly?

Enviat des del meu Nexus 7 usant Tapatalk 2
 
Parham112
Old
#1298  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 67
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Nashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_Caselles View Post
Which zip did you flash exactly?

Enviat des del meu Nexus 7 usant Tapatalk 2
The one the previous comment linked me to.

http://goo.im/devs/Tassadar/android_422.zip

Is that the wrong one?
 
J_Caselles
Old
(Last edited by J_Caselles; 25th February 2013 at 08:27 PM.)
#1299  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parham112 View Post
The one the previous comment linked me to.

http://goo.im/devs/Tassadar/android_422.zip

Is that the wrong one?
No, it's the right one. Dunno if it actually works, though.

Which data are you willing to save? you could do a backup of internal (CM), flash all .img unless the recovery.img, of the factory image (open the image, open the zip inside the image, and there are they) and flash back CM with "Add ROM" -> "from backup". You will need a full wipe anyway, coming from CM to stock. Extracted from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=609
 
m374llic4
Old
#1300  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2009
Could you please port this to nexus 4? I want to use Ubuntu as well, but do not want to lose my stability.

Tags
dualboot, multiboot, multirom, ubuntu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes