Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,201 Members 52,974 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Which name do you prefer for the next version?
Intergalactic V 6 54.55%
Intergalactic 5 2 18.18%
I don't care, just give me more! 3 27.27%
Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] Intergalactic v4.1 [AllianceRom][UCUEMJB][4.3][1/8/2014]

Tip us?
 
topgun303
Old
#1311  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 631
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: springfield va
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratatak7 View Post
That's awesome! I've got one year left of computer engineering and now economics at Virginia Tech. All of my friends graduated from George Mason last year though. Did you know a guy named Michael McClelland there by any chance? He was an electrical engineer and graduated already.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
No I don't. Hey by the way for some reason my download speed is .5mbps and upload is 17mbps weird. Its flipped lol. Before flashing the rom it was ok.
 
stratatak7
Old
#1312  
stratatak7's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Swappa Representative - OP
Thanks Meter 2504
Posts: 1,556
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Blacksburg, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by topgun303 View Post
No I don't. Hey by the way for some reason my download speed is .5mbps and upload is 17mbps weird. Its flipped lol. Before flashing the rom it was ok.
Have you tried different modems? That's awfully weird. Test if for one more full day at different times and if you're still getting the same results try this: The only changes made to the network settings are in init.d. Open /system/etc/init.d/02sysctl with root explorer and edit it. At the bottom, either comment out the net speed tweaks, or delete them. Save and reboot and clear caches. That's the only change made and should not have an effect like that. It sounds like a temporary network fluke to me. But try both of the above first.
 
topgun303
Old
#1313  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 631
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: springfield va
Default Re: [ROM] Intergalactic v2.6 [UCDLK3][2/23/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by stratatak7 View Post
Have you tried different modems? That's awfully weird. Test if for one more full day at different times and if you're still getting the same results try this: The only changes made to the network settings are in init.d. Open /system/etc/init.d/02sysctl with root explorer and edit it. At the bottom, either comment out the net speed tweaks, or delete them. Save and reboot and clear caches. That's the only change made and should not have an effect like that. It sounds like a temporary network fluke to me. But try both of the above first.
Either ATT lowered my speed because I am close to 5gig limit. Or bad area. I try it out for few day and see. My new billing cycle is about to start in few day so I wait.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
 
jaketc
Old
#1314  
jaketc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 85
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Re: [ROM] Intergalactic v2.6 [UCDLK3][2/23/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009 View Post
I would recommend a clean flash. Its worth investing in TiBu.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
TB is freezing on every app + data restore after 2.6 flash with data wipe.
I can't even use it. I have never had any issues with it. Is anyone else having issues?


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
 
Duffman14
Old
(Last edited by Duffman14; 25th February 2013 at 12:32 PM.)
#1315  
Duffman14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 960
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tobyhanna, PA
Default Re: [ROM] Intergalactic v2.6 [UCDLK3][2/23/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaketc View Post
TB is freezing on every app + data restore after 2.6 flash with data wipe.
I can't even use it. I have never had any issues with it. Is anyone else having issues?


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
No problem with Tibu here. Used it after fully wiping CM10.1 and flashing 2.6 clean.

Do you notice if it freezes on a certain app? I have seen that before and skipping said app allows it to finish.

I wonder if switching to aosp is what gave me my EQ issue. Not worth the effort of going back to stock and re rooting again though.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
If you don't have Dropbox, get it NOW
 
r4w0ne
Old
#1316  
r4w0ne's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 49
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Houston
Default Re: [ROM] Intergalactic v2.6 [UCDLK3][2/23/2013]

By the by.... 2.6 is really smooth and fast compared to the last releases. I'm actually quite surprised. Ktoonsez runs nice with this ROM for me.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S III d2att
 
Venom0642
Old
#1317  
Venom0642's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4632
Posts: 4,049
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Laramie, Wyoming

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok got it all sorta out secMms and folder csc all fixed to the way i wanted it replaced it with the new Darth Stalker ones works great.
 
diablo009
Old
#1318  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1340
Posts: 5,527
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Default Re: [ROM] Intergalactic v2.6 [UCDLK3][2/23/2013]

When I restarted my phone this morning, I see qosmgr taking too much battery. I tried restarting a couple more times, but still see this.

I have attached screenshots to show the same. Even after giving enough time to settle down, for some reason, android system is taking up max battery.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361804927508.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	1759810   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361804936778.jpg
Views:	153
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	1759812   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361804945622.jpg
Views:	152
Size:	68.4 KB
ID:	1759813  


T Mobile Galaxy S5: [ROM] AllianceRom - Build 2

AT&T Galaxy S5: [ROM] Stock Rooted


All Infuse modems individually packed into CWM flashable packages


Android Memory Management
Customizing Icons

Clicking "THANKS" is the simplest and easiest way of showing appreciation.
 
Venom0642
Old
#1319  
Venom0642's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4632
Posts: 4,049
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Laramie, Wyoming

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM] Intergalactic v2.6 [UCDLK3][2/23/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009 View Post
When I restarted my phone this morning, I see qosmgr taking too much battery. I tried restarting a couple more times, but still see this.

I have attached screenshots to show the same. Even after giving enough time to settle down, for some reason, android system is taking up max battery.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
Odd did you flash a different kernel cause with the kernel Rom came with has awesome battery life no issues here.

Sent From My Galaxy S III SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 Running On Intergalactic v2.6
 
pickupman66
Old
(Last edited by pickupman66; 25th February 2013 at 03:51 PM.)
#1320  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 266
Posts: 872
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Podunk, Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey guys, for those of you with GPS issues, have you tried flasing a different modem? For some reason, I seem to think that back in my captivate days, flasing a different modem had impacts on the GPS of the phone as well.

you may want to give that a whirl. shouldnt hurt to try.

btw, I flashed 2.6 last night. have it all themed out and so far, It feels like the battery life will be incredible. I havent touched the clocking at all on it.
Samsung Galaxy S5
Rooted and Xposed!

Follow me @LHuffhines

Please hit my THANKS button if I helped you.

Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! Click Here

The Following User Says Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
family, galaxy, gotham, i747, intergalactic, rom, samsung
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes