Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Are you getting yourself a HTC One ?
Yes! 1,542 70.00%
Maybe... 521 23.65%
No! 140 6.35%
Voters: 2203. You may not vote on this poll

[discontinued] HTC Flagship 2013 - HTC One (M7) - Mega Information Thread

Tip us?
 
batna.antab
Old
#531  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 671
Join Date: May 2012
Default HTC Flagship 2013 - HTC One - Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 600 - Mega Information Thre

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamdir View Post
more results from the HTC One, this time including 1080p onscreen: 31.5fps

thats barely any different from the Droid DNA...

http://www.glbenchmark.com/phonedeta...ro25&D=HTC+One
Damn, the s600 seems disappointing... I think I'll just wait for a t4/s800/"a7" device.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
 
hamdir
Old
(Last edited by hamdir; 25th February 2013 at 09:23 AM.)
#532  
hamdir's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 13089
Posts: 20,774
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by batna.antab View Post
Damn, the s600 seems disappointing... I think I'll just wait for a t4/s800/"a7" device.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
its not the s600 fault

it should score 39fps onscreen

its HTC's

and this is what he said about the GPU
Quote:
/var ‏@jomaKern
@nerdtalker @philnickinson Thx.1st GLB for the HTC One is 34 fps, SHV-E300S = 41 fps, both use Adreno 320, the difference lpddr3 on the SHV?

14 hrs Brian Klug ‏@nerdtalker
@jomaKern @philnickinson Who ran GLB on it? Link? Those are pretty close, software builds are all over the place. PCDDR3 in phone unlikely.
so lets hope its software
 
itsmemuffins
Old
#533  
itsmemuffins's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nokiacrazi View Post
And what is the finish of the black iPhone 5 like? my friend has one, I will have to have a look at it... although she will probably think im going to smash it to pieces considering ive been trying to get her to go android for ages
I have a black iPhone since launch. Never used a case.

Not a scratch. I'm not rough with it or put it in a picket with keys or coins though.
The Following User Says Thank You to itsmemuffins For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Eggcake
Old
#534  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 725
Join Date: Apr 2010
The LG Optimus G Pro which is also running on an S600 scores even less on GLBench (26FPS offscreen).

So let's just hope it's a software problem.
Quote:
Frame rates are low enough in Egypt HD that the lack of vsync in the offscreen tests doesn't have a real impact on performance. Although respectable, I suspect that the 26 fps here is a bit lower than we'd see on production hardware since the 320 should be clocked higher in Snapdragon 600 than in the S4 Pro from last year.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6792/l...ed-at-mwc-2013
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Eggcake For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shox22
Old
#535  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 1,136
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggcake View Post
The LG Optimus G Pro which is also running on an S600 scores even less on GLBench (26FPS offscreen).

So let's just hope it's a software problem.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6792/l...ed-at-mwc-2013
Thats interesting but even more irretating cause the g pro seems to use ddr3. So it rly could be a driver/software problem. Or Qualcomm just lied about the performace. At least the One is 10% faster then the s4 adreno 320. Better then nothing.
 
matheus_sc
Old
#536  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,162
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olimpia-SP

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggcake View Post
The LG Optimus G Pro which is also running on an S600 scores even less on GLBench (26FPS offscreen).

So let's just hope it's a software problem.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6792/l...ed-at-mwc-2013
For me the problem is the bench, all other bench there a good performance
Lg G2 4.4 KitKat

 
-]Megacharge[-
Old
#537  
-]Megacharge[-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 375
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by shox22 View Post
Thats interesting but even more irretating cause the g pro seems to use ddr3. So it rly could be a driver/software problem. Or Qualcomm just lied about the performace. At least the One is 10% faster then the s4 adreno 320. Better then nothing.
Anand states in that link the G Pro is using ddr2.
 
shox22
Old
#538  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 1,136
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -]Megacharge[- View Post
Anand states in that link the G Pro is using ddr2.
Ah ok, i should read the next :P
 
MrKaon
Old
#539  
MrKaon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 1,086
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Manchester
Samsung fans be ready:

Nexus 5 + MOGA Pro
•Android version: 4.4.4
•Build number: KTU84P
•Navigation: CoPilot Live Premium Europe
_____________
•PC: The Beast
 
batna.antab
Old
#540  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 671
Join Date: May 2012
Default HTC Flagship 2013 - HTC One - Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 600 - Mega Information Thre

Quote:
Originally Posted by matheus_sc View Post
For me the problem is the bench, all other bench there a good performance
Nah.. the bench should be very accurate for real world gaming performance.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

Tags
htc one, knowledge base, performance, qualcomm snapdragon 600 adreno 320, sense 5 zoe ultrapixel imagesense
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes