View Poll Results: Are you getting yourself a HTC One ?
Yes! 1,542 70.00%
Maybe... 521 23.65%
No! 140 6.35%
Voters: 2203. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

[discontinued] HTC Flagship 2013 - HTC One (M7) - Mega Information Thread

25th February 2013, 09:03 AM   |  #531  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
HTC Flagship 2013 - HTC One - Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 600 - Mega Information Thre
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamdir

more results from the HTC One, this time including 1080p onscreen: 31.5fps

thats barely any different from the Droid DNA...

http://www.glbenchmark.com/phonedeta...ro25&D=HTC+One

Damn, the s600 seems disappointing... I think I'll just wait for a t4/s800/"a7" device.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
25th February 2013, 09:15 AM   |  #532  
hamdir's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Beirut
Thanks Meter: 13,589
 
21,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by batna.antab

Damn, the s600 seems disappointing... I think I'll just wait for a t4/s800/"a7" device.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

its not the s600 fault

it should score 39fps onscreen

its HTC's

and this is what he said about the GPU
Quote:

/var ‏@jomaKern
@nerdtalker @philnickinson Thx.1st GLB for the HTC One is 34 fps, SHV-E300S = 41 fps, both use Adreno 320, the difference lpddr3 on the SHV?

14 hrs Brian Klug ‏@nerdtalker
@jomaKern @philnickinson Who ran GLB on it? Link? Those are pretty close, software builds are all over the place. PCDDR3 in phone unlikely.

so lets hope its software
Last edited by hamdir; 25th February 2013 at 09:23 AM.
25th February 2013, 09:21 AM   |  #533  
itsmemuffins's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nokiacrazi

And what is the finish of the black iPhone 5 like? my friend has one, I will have to have a look at it... although she will probably think im going to smash it to pieces considering ive been trying to get her to go android for ages

I have a black iPhone since launch. Never used a case.

Not a scratch. I'm not rough with it or put it in a picket with keys or coins though.
The Following User Says Thank You to itsmemuffins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 09:27 AM   |  #534  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
The LG Optimus G Pro which is also running on an S600 scores even less on GLBench (26FPS offscreen).

So let's just hope it's a software problem.
Quote:

Frame rates are low enough in Egypt HD that the lack of vsync in the offscreen tests doesn't have a real impact on performance. Although respectable, I suspect that the 26 fps here is a bit lower than we'd see on production hardware since the 320 should be clocked higher in Snapdragon 600 than in the S4 Pro from last year.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6792/l...ed-at-mwc-2013
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Eggcake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 09:42 AM   |  #535  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 539
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggcake

The LG Optimus G Pro which is also running on an S600 scores even less on GLBench (26FPS offscreen).

So let's just hope it's a software problem.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6792/l...ed-at-mwc-2013

Thats interesting but even more irretating cause the g pro seems to use ddr3. So it rly could be a driver/software problem. Or Qualcomm just lied about the performace. At least the One is 10% faster then the s4 adreno 320. Better then nothing.
25th February 2013, 09:43 AM   |  #536  
matheus_sc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olimpia-SP
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggcake

The LG Optimus G Pro which is also running on an S600 scores even less on GLBench (26FPS offscreen).

So let's just hope it's a software problem.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6792/l...ed-at-mwc-2013

For me the problem is the bench, all other bench there a good performance
25th February 2013, 09:52 AM   |  #537  
-]Megacharge[-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 119
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shox22

Thats interesting but even more irretating cause the g pro seems to use ddr3. So it rly could be a driver/software problem. Or Qualcomm just lied about the performace. At least the One is 10% faster then the s4 adreno 320. Better then nothing.

Anand states in that link the G Pro is using ddr2.
25th February 2013, 09:53 AM   |  #538  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 539
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -]Megacharge[-

Anand states in that link the G Pro is using ddr2.

Ah ok, i should read the next :P
25th February 2013, 10:06 AM   |  #539  
MrKaon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Samsung fans be ready:

25th February 2013, 10:15 AM   |  #540  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
HTC Flagship 2013 - HTC One - Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 600 - Mega Information Thre
Quote:
Originally Posted by matheus_sc

For me the problem is the bench, all other bench there a good performance

Nah.. the bench should be very accurate for real world gaming performance.


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc one, knowledge base, performance, qualcomm snapdragon 600 adreno 320, sense 5 zoe ultrapixel imagesense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One General by ThreadRank