Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Please Help!!

OP taha_elfeituri

24th February 2013, 03:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Benghazi, LY
Thanks Meter: 11
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hey guys, just got a brand new Note 2.
But when i flash a non-stock rom like CM the screen flashes and moves to the side and scrolls down (pictures in the attachment)
Even when i try to flash TWRP 2.2.3 (i think thats the version or 2.3) and CWM shows the same thing.
But when i Flash a Stock-Based rom like Android Revolution HD everything works fine, also TWRP 2.4.1.0 works.

So PLEASE help me!


EDIT : Although the weird stripes appear and the screen goes aside, after giving it a while to boot, it eventually booted to PAC ROM!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130223_234036.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	131.6 KB
ID:	1756979   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20130223_234100.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	182.1 KB
ID:	1756980  
Last edited by taha_elfeituri; 24th February 2013 at 04:59 PM.
24th February 2013, 03:30 PM   |  #2  
T511's Avatar
Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 12
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: [Q] Please Help!!
Had the same problem. Reason is uknown. I solved it by installing Thor kernel 0.15 LSI. First install cm10.1 and gapps then install thor kernel 0.15 lsi and reboot.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 03:32 PM   |  #3  
UtkarshGupta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,722
 
4,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Re: [Q] Please Help!!
I really doubt cuz at this stage kernel isn't loaded....

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 05:03 PM   |  #4  
T511's Avatar
Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 12
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: [Q] Please Help!!
I had this issue before. After installing cm10.1 screen flickers and then black screen. But if you wait few minutes cm will load. After few minutes you press power button to unlock screen you will see cm10.1 language choose screen. So cm10.1 flashes and works normally problem is with its boot screen. I solved bootscreen issue via installig thor kernel 0.15 lsi and now cm 10.1 loads normal with its boot screen.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
24th February 2013, 07:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Benghazi, LY
Thanks Meter: 11
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by T511

I had this issue before. After installing cm10.1 screen flickers and then black screen. But if you wait few minutes cm will load. After few minutes you press power button to unlock screen you will see cm10.1 language choose screen. So cm10.1 flashes and works normally problem is with its boot screen. I solved bootscreen issue via installig thor kernel 0.15 lsi and now cm 10.1 loads normal with its boot screen.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Question, Can you please give me the link to thor kernel? i can't find it anywhere.

Thanks.
24th February 2013, 08:18 PM   |  #6  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
New boot loader will help
24th February 2013, 08:55 PM   |  #7  
T511's Avatar
Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 12
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Re: [Q] Please Help!!
I have uploaded thor kernel to 2shared. Here is link : http://www.2shared.com/fadmin/485730...n7100.zip.html

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
25th February 2013, 10:56 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 6
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
dont understand
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabilsweet007

New boot loader will help

what do you mean by new boot loader will help? can you explain more? btw also other roms have similar issues with bootscreen and flashscreen
reply please! thx
25th February 2013, 01:10 PM   |  #9  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Flash this boot loader with odin for pda it will fix issue i give u
Attached Files
File Type: tar BootLoader N7100 exynose fixed.tar - [Click for QR Code] (1.01 MB, 5 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to nabilsweet007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 05:33 PM   |  #10  
nabilsweet007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
So u got the problem solved and disnot say thnx

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes