Post Reply

Nexus 7 keeps saying "android upgrading apps" on every reboot

OP samw52000

9th March 2013, 08:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Just upgrade my 16g Nexus 7 to CM10.1 M2. After restart everything is fine but the device keeps on showing "upgrading" on every bounce as if the dalvik cache is getting cleared.
It only takes a few seconds but am noticing that SU shows messages about apps granted root...
Also I noticed my background will from time to time reset to default and my notification icons in status bar don't always show.
Tried to uninstall ti backup, wipe the cache again to no avail.
Upgraded to the latest nightly... Still no luck.

Trying to avoid having to do a full wipe. Any ideas?
9th March 2013, 09:00 PM   |  #2  
peneoark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Holley, NY
Thanks Meter: 189
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samw52000

Just upgrade my 16g Nexus 7 to CM10.1 M2. After restart everything is fine but the device keeps on showing "upgrading" on every bounce as if the dalvik cache is getting cleared.
It only takes a few seconds but am noticing that SU shows messages about apps granted root...
Also I noticed my background will from time to time reset to default and my notification icons in status bar don't always show.
Tried to uninstall ti backup, wipe the cache again to no avail.
Upgraded to the latest nightly... Still no luck.

Trying to avoid having to do a full wipe. Any ideas?

Wipe and reflash.

Whenever flashers have odd things happen, it is a common mindset to wipe and reflash. Just be sure you wipe system and factory reset before flashing.
The Following User Says Thank You to peneoark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2013, 09:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Re: Nexus 7 keeps saying "android upgrading apps" on every reboot
Just seems to be just so much work for what this actually do... Device otherwise works fine.
Trying a different supersu package... Will probably give it a few more days before doing anything since its just so minor...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank