Post Reply

Alcatel One Touch 991 gradu CUSTOM ROM v1.0 (Jelly Bean mod)

12th March 2013, 08:26 PM   |  #61  
Gradu2012's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 72
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Re: Alcatel One Touch 991 gradu CUSTOM ROM v1.0 (Jelly Bean mod)
Quote:
Originally Posted by catdoggy

OT: I want to change the color of statusbar into black and so I changed the "status_bar_header_background.9.png" into black (framework-res.apk), flashed back without errors, reboot....but the color is still light grey, original....WHY????

You have to edid SystemUI,not framework.

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 991 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Gradu2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2013, 08:08 AM   |  #62  
Gradu2012's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 72
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Re: Alcatel One Touch 991 gradu CUSTOM ROM v1.0 (Jelly Bean mod)
Hey all!Firstly...i know i promised i will upload the "samsung look-like" custom rom,but because of some bugs i still get in this rom,i thought trying to fix these problems anf then upload it.As i told you and i'm keeping telling you,i don't wanna upload it and provoke any damage to your phones or bricking them(as other creators of custom roms or roms are doing-i don't wanna give names,maybe some of you already know what i'm talking about).So,sorry guys but i need a little more time...

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 991 using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Gradu2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2013, 09:16 AM   |  #63  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gradu2012

Hey all!Firstly...i know i promised i will upload the "samsung look-like" custom rom,but because of some bugs i still get in this rom,i thought trying to fix these problems anf then upload it.As i told you and i'm keeping telling you,i don't wanna upload it and provoke any damage to your phones or bricking them(as other creators of custom roms or roms are doing-i don't wanna give names,maybe some of you already know what i'm talking about).So,sorry guys but i need a little more time...

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 991 using xda app-developers app

Please make jelly bean mod for alcatel 991d (dual sim) !! thank in advance! !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bubboo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2013, 01:13 PM   |  #64  
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 9
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gradu2012

Hey all!Firstly...i know i promised i will upload the "samsung look-like" custom rom,but because of some bugs i still get in this rom,i thought trying to fix these problems anf then upload it.As i told you and i'm keeping telling you,i don't wanna upload it and provoke any damage to your phones or bricking them(as other creators of custom roms or roms are doing-i don't wanna give names,maybe some of you already know what i'm talking about).So,sorry guys but i need a little more time...

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 991 using xda app-developers app

we will really wait for it..by the way please provide some screenshots..also make it looks like samsung but instead of using samsung logo...replace it with alcatel logo..it will looks so much better..just a suggestion..thanks
14th March 2013, 06:14 PM   |  #65  
Gradu2012's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 72
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Re: Alcatel One Touch 991 gradu CUSTOM ROM v1.0 (Jelly Bean mod)
Quote:
Originally Posted by new_gerry

we will really wait for it..by the way please provide some screenshots..also make it looks like samsung but instead of using samsung logo...replace it with alcatel logo..it will looks so much better..just a suggestion..thanks

For the moment,the bootlogo is a combinaton of alcatel + samsung.Don't worry,i will provide some screenshots so you would be able to tell me what do all of you think about it.

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 991 using xda app-developers app
15th March 2013, 07:44 AM   |  #66  
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 9
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
please include ac!d sound engine mod to your next rom because it will helps to improve the sound quality of our phone..i already tried it and it is awesome....i am using ac!d v7 and noozy player....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1923630
17th March 2013, 12:55 AM   |  #67  
Gradu2012's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 72
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by new_gerry

we will really wait for it..by the way please provide some screenshots..also make it looks like samsung but instead of using samsung logo...replace it with alcatel logo..it will looks so much better..just a suggestion..thanks


I just uploaded some screenshots of the new SGS3 custom rom.You can see them on the #1 page.
17th March 2013, 10:53 AM   |  #68  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by catdoggy
OT: I want to change the color of statusbar into black and so I changed the "status_bar_header_background.9.png" into black (framework-res.apk), flashed back without errors, reboot....but the color is still light grey, original....WHY????
You have to edid SystemUI,not framework.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gradu2012

You have to edid SystemUI,not framework.

Not correct, you have to edit "SystemUI-res.apk"

Ok, background is black, but clock also and so invisible.

Where i can change the clock-color or complete text-color of statusbar into white (i.e.) ??? I searched many hours, googled hundreds of posts, but i donīt find the right "things". PLEASE help me
Last edited by catdoggy; 17th March 2013 at 01:14 PM.
18th March 2013, 11:13 PM   |  #69  
sdimishev's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
[QUOTE=catdoggy;39237561]Originally Posted by catdoggy
OT: I want to change the color of statusbar into black and so I changed the "status_bar_header_background.9.png" into black (framework-res.apk), flashed back without errors, reboot....but the color is still light grey, original....WHY????
You have to edid SystemUI,not framework.



Not correct, you have to edit "SystemUI-res.apk"

Ok, background is black, but clock also and so invisible.

Where i can change the clock-color or complete text-color of statusbar into white (i.e.) ??? I searched many hours, googled hundreds of posts, but i donīt find the right "things". PLEASE help me [/QUOTE


Use the UOT KITCHEN
19th March 2013, 11:12 AM   |  #70  
Gradu2012's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 72
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2 New firmware update
Hey guys!I wanna inform you that alcatel released a new Alcatel One Touch 991/991D firmware version .You just have to use the new One Touch Upgrade 2.7.3 : http://www.alcatelonetouch.com/globa...touch_991.html , then Settings-> About phone-> Upgrade software.Now you will have Android 2.3.6 010-01 .

The Following User Says Thank You to Gradu2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
alcatel ot-991, bricked alcatel, custom rom, make rom, one touch 991
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank