Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[08/07/2009] Where is... 1.0.0 (GPS tracking application)

OP ssj5trunks

9th June 2009, 10:10 PM   |  #1  
ssj5trunks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Where is...
Version 1.0.0 - 08/07/09
Copyright SimoSoft 2009
http://www.simosoftprojects.com

All info in my site:

SimoSoft Projects

Some pictures here...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-1.jpg
Views:	1468
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	199676   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-2.jpg
Views:	1437
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	199677   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-3.png
Views:	1219
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	199678   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-4.jpg
Views:	1402
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	199679   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-5.jpg
Views:	1494
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	199680   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-6.jpg
Views:	1165
Size:	18.5 KB
ID:	199681   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-7.jpg
Views:	1192
Size:	18.8 KB
ID:	199682   Click image for larger version

Name:	WhereIs-8.jpg
Views:	1129
Size:	13.9 KB
ID:	199683  
Last edited by ssj5trunks; 8th July 2009 at 06:04 PM.
9th June 2009, 10:23 PM   |  #2  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
thanks a lot dude !!!

is there some screenshot ?
9th June 2009, 10:25 PM   |  #3  
ssj5trunks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanackin

thanks a lot dude !!!

is there some screenshot ?

Wait a little time i'm uploading, this release is very basic graphics, wait next.
9th June 2009, 10:33 PM   |  #4  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
oki doki thanks anyway I'm gonna try now
9th June 2009, 10:37 PM   |  #5  
ssj5trunks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanackin

oki doki thanks anyway I'm gonna try now

Screenshots added on my site.
9th June 2009, 11:26 PM   |  #6  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
it is not working on my HD it tells me no GPS and nothing happens when I click on menu
9th June 2009, 11:52 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
What am I missing here?

Quote:

WhereIs.exe
InvalidCastException
Conversion from string "" to type 'Integer' is not valid.

at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions .ToInteger(String Value)
at WhereIs.Start.ReadScreenLock()
at WhereIs.Start.Start_Activated(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnActivated(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InternalWnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
at Microsoft.AGL.Forms.WL.SetVis(IntPtr hwnThis, BOOL fVis)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Visible(Boolean value)
at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form fm)
at WhereIs.Start.Main()

Omnia.
10th June 2009, 12:42 AM   |  #8  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanackin

it is not working on my HD it tells me no GPS and nothing happens when I click on menu

ok forget what I said....after restarting my phone everything worked bac again.. I think my phone is a little bit buggy
10th June 2009, 07:11 AM   |  #9  
ssj5trunks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by redganger

What am I missing here?



Omnia.

I think the problem is when i read registry.
I do that for block screen for not go in stand by mode.

Check these registry if you have it:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\BattSuspendTimeout
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\BattSuspendTimeoutSave
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\ACSuspendTimeout
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\ACSuspendTimeoutSave
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\BatteryTi meout
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\BatteryTi meoutUnchecked
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\ACTimeout
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\ACTimeout Unchecked

If you dont have these registry it is a problem i correct it in the next version, if i dont find it i set it to 0.

I think your problem is that i cant find any of these registry key and return error.

Bye
10th June 2009, 10:09 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Poltava
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssj5trunks

I think the problem is when i read registry.
I do that for block screen for not go in stand by mode.

Check these registry if you have it:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\BattSuspendTimeout
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\BattSuspendTimeoutSave
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\ACSuspendTimeout
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Power\Timeouts\ACSuspendTimeoutSave
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\BatteryTi meout
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\BatteryTi meoutUnchecked
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\ACTimeout
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\ACTimeout Unchecked

If you dont have these registry it is a problem i correct it in the next version, if i dont find it i set it to 0.

I think your problem is that i cant find any of these registry key and return error.

Bye

On my Asus p535 with WM 6.5 and Asus WM p525 with WM 6.1 do not work.
I did that you wrote. And changed values HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\BatteryTi meoutUnchecked to 0 and HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Backlight\ACTimeout Unchecked to 0 too.
All other values were 0.
I am thought that problem in .Net FW 3.5.
Last edited by neonua; 10th June 2009 at 10:11 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes