Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,398 Members 39,732 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Mod][CM10] Xperia Z lockscreen for CM10

Tip us?
 
eddyklf
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 202
Join Date: Jun 2009
Installed on Scritch v9.4 rom.
Looks good but is a bit laggy and slow. When i try to start camera from lockscreen i have to slide it about 3 or 4 times and then the camera starts very laggy...
The unlock text is blurred and you cant read it....

So i think theire is more work needed....
I flashed back to stock unlockscreen
 
benclark101
Old
(Last edited by benclark101; 18th March 2013 at 09:53 PM.)
#12  
benclark101's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddyklf View Post
Installed on Scritch v9.4 rom.
Looks good but is a bit laggy and slow. When i try to start camera from lockscreen i have to slide it about 3 or 4 times and then the camera starts very laggy...
The unlock text is blurred and you cant read it....
Hi, sorry to hear that... I'm on Scritch v9.4 and have experienced none of the issues you've listed.
Lockscreen is fast and smooth with me, unlock text is very clear and camera starts directly from lockscreen first time and is fully loaded in about 2-3 seconds.
Which kernel are you using and which version of the lockscreen did you download?

Is it laggy for anyone else?
The Following User Says Thank You to benclark101 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
armaan.ag
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: gurgaon
Default Re: [Mod][CM10] Xperia Z lockscreen for CM10

Well after the installation of the new zip there now exists an option to change wAllpaper, but choosing a wallpaper does not affect anything
P.s. im refering to the slimbean version

Sent from my es209ra using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to armaan.ag For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
benclark101
Old
#14  
benclark101's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by armaan.ag View Post
Well after the installation of the new zip there now exists an option to change wAllpaper, but choosing a wallpaper does not affect anything
P.s. im refering to the slimbean version

Sent from my es209ra using xda premium
Ah.. I have a similar error, but I thought it was just my phone playing up.

Set the wallpaper for it once, then don't press anything. It should ask you to select it again, do so and it should go back to the settings screen.
For some reason you have to set it twice in a row.

I'll have a look at the files now, but hopefully the above will work!
 
Slow7u
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: [Mod][CM10] Xperia Z lockscreen for CM10

Lock screen text is blurred for me as well but its doesn't matter anyway.

Sent from my Xperia X10 using XDA Premium HD app
 
eddyklf
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 202
Join Date: Jun 2009
@benclark101
I use the last scritch007 rom(9.4?) with his last Kernel(v21). After some uses the lockscreen works better and is smooth and the camera starts with first try. So now without problems and not bad.
But at morning when the alarm starts first i could disable it but when the second alarm starts 10 minutes later i couldnt disable it because i saw the lockscreen and not the settings from the buzzer...
So i had to unlock the screen and diable it manually in the settings...

Maybe it was only bad luck...
I will report when i will have it again.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddyklf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Superman
Old
#17  
Superman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 583
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: [Mod][CM10] Xperia Z lockscreen for CM10

I cannot change wallpaper in the lockscreen on my own album. On slimbean.

Superman™
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1363686000304.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	1816563  
Using Whatsapp+ by rafalense?
Come and look for themes by me & iExitus
The Following User Says Thank You to Superman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
armaan.ag
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 143
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: gurgaon
Default Re: [Mod][CM10] Xperia Z lockscreen for CM10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
I cannot change wallpaper in the lockscreen on my own album. On slimbean.

Superman™
even i encounter the same problem, but its not so much of a deal breaker





Quote:
Originally Posted by benclark101 View Post
Ah.. I have a similar error, but I thought it was just my phone playing up.

Set the wallpaper for it once, then don't press anything. It should ask you to select it again, do so and it should go back to the settings screen.
For some reason you have to set it twice in a row.

I'll have a look at the files now, but hopefully the above will work!
Its still not working dude
But awsome work on porting the lockscreen, much appreciated hope you get the wallpaper problem solved..
Sent from my es209ra using xda premium
 
Superman
Old
#19  
Superman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 583
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: [Mod][CM10] Xperia Z lockscreen for CM10

If can please port it into the lock screen option? Thanks and just if can port into.

Superman™
Using Whatsapp+ by rafalense?
Come and look for themes by me & iExitus
 
benclark101
Old
#20  
benclark101's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
I cannot change wallpaper in the lockscreen on my own album. On slimbean.
Quote:
Originally Posted by armaan.ag View Post
Its still not working dude
But awsome work on porting the lockscreen, much appreciated hope you get the wallpaper problem solved..
Sent from my es209ra using xda premium
OK.. seems you have to have Sony's 'Album' app installed in order to be able to change the wallpaper. I'll see if I can change that this afternoon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
If can please port it into the lock screen option? Thanks and just if can port into.
Superman™
No problem.. that makes more sense. I'll update later.

The Following User Says Thank You to benclark101 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes