Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,340 Members 43,830 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Su870 port to p720

Tip us?
 
MasterTobi
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 215
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Su870 port to p720

Hey Hey

ít is possible to flash the V20.KDZ from the SU870 to the LG P720 ?

i do it via the LGFlashTool will the dll from the P720 on Win7. But the Flashtool didn´t write the KDZ. I do the same with the BIN, still the Same Problem. Error Read Port failed.
I will do it today on XP.

Then i tried it with the Android 4.0.4 XBSA, the flash was at 30%, then the Erorr Phonemodel wrong or so.


it is possible to flash the BIN/KDZ ?
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterTobi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Eklovya
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 593
Posts: 466
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Su870 port to p720

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi View Post
Hey Hey

ít is possible to flash the V20.KDZ from the SU870 to the LG P720 ?

i do it via the LGFlashTool will the dll from the P720 on Win7. But the Flashtool didn´t write the KDZ. I do the same with the BIN, still the Same Problem. Error Read Port failed.
I will do it today on XP.

Then i tried it with the Android 4.0.4 XBSA, the flash was at 30%, then the Erorr Phonemodel wrong or so.


it is possible to flash the BIN/KDZ ?
Flashing a kdz of different phone will brick your phone.
so please don't come back here with a o3dm

Sent from my LG-P725 using xda premium
Just click on the THANKS button to motivate me to keep up the good work

And DONATE to ME so that I can always feel people are appreciating my WORK
 
MasterTobi
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 215
Join Date: Feb 2013
Hey yes i have bricked my phone but i had it restored more than 10times in my life
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterTobi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
amazing 3D
Old
#4  
amazing 3D's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Re: Su870 port to p720

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi View Post
Hey yes i have bricked my phone but i had it restored more than 10times in my life
10 times ? wow
You're amazing man
Sent from my LG-P920
 
MasterTobi
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 215
Join Date: Feb 2013
First times i had problems with cwm and rom manager xD maybe 3reflashs xD then i tested custom roms etc,but no gps or so = reflash xD
So i will test it later to port su870 kdz to p720again under winxp. flashtool under win7 bugs.
 
zak53
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 87
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi View Post
First times i had problems with cwm and rom manager xD maybe 3reflashs xD then i tested custom roms etc,but no gps or so = reflash xD
So i will test it later to port su870 kdz to p720again under winxp. flashtool under win7 bugs.
you will test with this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=1908008?
if it work tell me plz
 
MasterTobi
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 215
Join Date: Feb 2013
maybe i will test it, but first i test it via flashtool under xp. maybe this night hehe
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterTobi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zak53
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 87
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Re: Su870 port to p720

Ok my frnd thanx

Sent from my LG-P720 using xda app-developers app
 
MasterTobi
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 215
Join Date: Feb 2013
Hey Hey my Friends (or not) :P

so first it is maybe possible to flash the Su870kdz (AP CP) to the lg p720. First i had renamed the AP and CP to the orginal name from the p720. But after 50%, it was the point where the flashtool partitionized the flash, ERROR. I think the connection was lost. so i will try it again.

so pls still wait =)


but has everyone an idea why my phone has no signal ?!
 
Eklovya
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 593
Posts: 466
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Su870 port to p720

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi View Post
Hey Hey my Friends (or not) :P

so first it is maybe possible to flash the Su870kdz (AP CP) to the lg p720. First i had renamed the AP and CP to the orginal name from the p720. But after 50%, it was the point where the flashtool partitionized the flash, ERROR. I think the connection was lost. so i will try it again.

so pls still wait =)


but has everyone an idea why my phone has no signal ?!
yes i know!
and i wanna also know what are you upto!!
so add me on gmain or facebook so we can have a chat on this porting.

Sent from my LG-P725 using xda premium
Just click on the THANKS button to motivate me to keep up the good work

And DONATE to ME so that I can always feel people are appreciating my WORK

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes