FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Su870 port to p720

219 posts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
By MasterTobi, Senior Member on 22nd March 2013, 01:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey Hey

ít is possible to flash the V20.KDZ from the SU870 to the LG P720 ?

i do it via the LGFlashTool will the dll from the P720 on Win7. But the Flashtool didn´t write the KDZ. I do the same with the BIN, still the Same Problem. Error Read Port failed.
I will do it today on XP.

Then i tried it with the Android 4.0.4 XBSA, the flash was at 30%, then the Erorr Phonemodel wrong or so.


it is possible to flash the BIN/KDZ ?
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterTobi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd March 2013, 04:35 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 608
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Su870 port to p720
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi

Hey Hey

ít is possible to flash the V20.KDZ from the SU870 to the LG P720 ?

i do it via the LGFlashTool will the dll from the P720 on Win7. But the Flashtool didn´t write the KDZ. I do the same with the BIN, still the Same Problem. Error Read Port failed.
I will do it today on XP.

Then i tried it with the Android 4.0.4 XBSA, the flash was at 30%, then the Erorr Phonemodel wrong or so.


it is possible to flash the BIN/KDZ ?

Flashing a kdz of different phone will brick your phone.
so please don't come back here with a o3dm

Sent from my LG-P725 using xda premium
22nd March 2013, 05:40 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Hey yes i have bricked my phone but i had it restored more than 10times in my life
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterTobi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2013, 07:10 PM |#4  
amazing 3D's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Re: Su870 port to p720
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi

Hey yes i have bricked my phone but i had it restored more than 10times in my life

10 times ? wow
You're amazing man
Sent from my LG-P920
24th March 2013, 03:36 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
First times i had problems with cwm and rom manager xD maybe 3reflashs xD then i tested custom roms etc,but no gps or so = reflash xD
So i will test it later to port su870 kdz to p720again under winxp. flashtool under win7 bugs.
25th March 2013, 05:14 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi

First times i had problems with cwm and rom manager xD maybe 3reflashs xD then i tested custom roms etc,but no gps or so = reflash xD
So i will test it later to port su870 kdz to p720again under winxp. flashtool under win7 bugs.

you will test with this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=1908008?
if it work tell me plz
25th March 2013, 06:58 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
maybe i will test it, but first i test it via flashtool under xp. maybe this night hehe
The Following User Says Thank You to MasterTobi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2013, 09:29 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Re: Su870 port to p720
Ok my frnd thanx

Sent from my LG-P720 using xda app-developers app
26th March 2013, 06:49 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Hey Hey my Friends (or not) :P

so first it is maybe possible to flash the Su870kdz (AP CP) to the lg p720. First i had renamed the AP and CP to the orginal name from the p720. But after 50%, it was the point where the flashtool partitionized the flash, ERROR. I think the connection was lost. so i will try it again.

so pls still wait =)


but has everyone an idea why my phone has no signal ?!
26th March 2013, 10:24 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 608
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Su870 port to p720
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi

Hey Hey my Friends (or not) :P

so first it is maybe possible to flash the Su870kdz (AP CP) to the lg p720. First i had renamed the AP and CP to the orginal name from the p720. But after 50%, it was the point where the flashtool partitionized the flash, ERROR. I think the connection was lost. so i will try it again.

so pls still wait =)


but has everyone an idea why my phone has no signal ?!

yes i know!
and i wanna also know what are you upto!!
so add me on gmain or facebook so we can have a chat on this porting.

Sent from my LG-P725 using xda premium
26th March 2013, 11:26 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterTobi

Hey Hey my Friends (or not) :P

so first it is maybe possible to flash the Su870kdz (AP CP) to the lg p720. First i had renamed the AP and CP to the orginal name from the p720. But after 50%, it was the point where the flashtool partitionized the flash, ERROR. I think the connection was lost. so i will try it again.

so pls still wait =)


but has everyone an idea why my phone has no signal ?!

ok coool i am waiting lol
maybe i will try this but yu have to show me how to rename the AP and CP

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes