Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Data issue...

OP Synaaron

24th March 2013, 09:42 PM   |  #11  
Synaaron's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: Data issue...
So its preventing me from recieving ANY form of data possible?? It is a Verizon phone and I have ATT so you mean it doesn't support GSM then right?

Sent from my SCH-I535
24th March 2013, 10:05 PM   |  #12  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,418
 
2,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
You're in an at&t s3 forum with a verizon s3 that has zero data. If you really want to pursue this issue, you should start looking around in the Verizon S3 forums
24th March 2013, 11:53 PM   |  #13  
Synaaron's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: Data issue...
Ugh that'll be the third forum I've gone to... I'm so lost

Sent from my SCH-I535
25th March 2013, 01:30 AM   |  #14  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,418
 
2,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synaaron

Ugh that'll be the third forum I've gone to... I'm so lost

Sent from my SCH-I535

you have a Verizon S3, that is the FIRST place you need to go. always go to the forum for the device you have, bro.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1708
25th March 2013, 02:07 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Re: Data issue...
If I'm not mistaken, some Verizon devices will not work on US gsm networks even if unlocked, only foreign gsm networks.

Saw an article about this, although it might have been a different phone that was being discussed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
25th March 2013, 02:10 AM   |  #16  
Synaaron's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: Data issue...
Well rhank you everyone for dealing with my stupidity... I here on give up on this phone and am gonna sell/trade it for an ATT GS3...

Sent from my SCH-I535
25th March 2013, 04:16 AM   |  #17  
aybarrap1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, FL
Thanks Meter: 152
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synaaron

Well rhank you everyone for dealing with my stupidity... I here on give up on this phone and am gonna sell/trade it for an ATT GS3...

Sent from my SCH-I535

If you are going to stick with AT&T, that is the way to go if you want to have data. No worries. Stupidity is only if you didn't learn anything. You had ignorance of the situation and now your don't. Do some research on any phone before you buy next time (especially if branded from another carrier). This can save you a lot of headaches as you have just learned. Just remember some basics from this forum. Good luck.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aybarrap1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes