5,599,977 Members 45,339 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Data issue...

Tip us?
 
Synaaron
Old
#11  
Synaaron's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hamburg
Default Re: Data issue...

So its preventing me from recieving ANY form of data possible?? It is a Verizon phone and I have ATT so you mean it doesn't support GSM then right?

Sent from my SCH-I535
 
xBeerdroiDx
Old
#12  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1344
Posts: 2,296
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Fort Worth
You're in an at&t s3 forum with a verizon s3 that has zero data. If you really want to pursue this issue, you should start looking around in the Verizon S3 forums

The All-In-One Guides for the Nexus 5, Galaxy S4 - I337 and Galaxy S3 - I747
 
Synaaron
Old
#13  
Synaaron's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hamburg
Default Re: Data issue...

Ugh that'll be the third forum I've gone to... I'm so lost

Sent from my SCH-I535
 
xBeerdroiDx
Old
#14  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1344
Posts: 2,296
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Fort Worth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synaaron View Post
Ugh that'll be the third forum I've gone to... I'm so lost

Sent from my SCH-I535
you have a Verizon S3, that is the FIRST place you need to go. always go to the forum for the device you have, bro.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1708

The All-In-One Guides for the Nexus 5, Galaxy S4 - I337 and Galaxy S3 - I747
 
Voicebox
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Re: Data issue...

If I'm not mistaken, some Verizon devices will not work on US gsm networks even if unlocked, only foreign gsm networks.

Saw an article about this, although it might have been a different phone that was being discussed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
 
Synaaron
Old
#16  
Synaaron's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hamburg
Default Re: Data issue...

Well rhank you everyone for dealing with my stupidity... I here on give up on this phone and am gonna sell/trade it for an ATT GS3...

Sent from my SCH-I535
 
aybarrap1
Old
#17  
aybarrap1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 547
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synaaron View Post
Well rhank you everyone for dealing with my stupidity... I here on give up on this phone and am gonna sell/trade it for an ATT GS3...

Sent from my SCH-I535
If you are going to stick with AT&T, that is the way to go if you want to have data. No worries. Stupidity is only if you didn't learn anything. You had ignorance of the situation and now your don't. Do some research on any phone before you buy next time (especially if branded from another carrier). This can save you a lot of headaches as you have just learned. Just remember some basics from this forum. Good luck.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aybarrap1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more