Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Data issue...

OP Synaaron

24th March 2013, 10:42 PM   |  #11  
Synaaron's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: Data issue...
So its preventing me from recieving ANY form of data possible?? It is a Verizon phone and I have ATT so you mean it doesn't support GSM then right?

Sent from my SCH-I535
24th March 2013, 11:05 PM   |  #12  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
2,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
You're in an at&t s3 forum with a verizon s3 that has zero data. If you really want to pursue this issue, you should start looking around in the Verizon S3 forums
25th March 2013, 12:53 AM   |  #13  
Synaaron's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: Data issue...
Ugh that'll be the third forum I've gone to... I'm so lost

Sent from my SCH-I535
25th March 2013, 02:30 AM   |  #14  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
2,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synaaron

Ugh that'll be the third forum I've gone to... I'm so lost

Sent from my SCH-I535

you have a Verizon S3, that is the FIRST place you need to go. always go to the forum for the device you have, bro.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1708
25th March 2013, 03:07 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Re: Data issue...
If I'm not mistaken, some Verizon devices will not work on US gsm networks even if unlocked, only foreign gsm networks.

Saw an article about this, although it might have been a different phone that was being discussed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
25th March 2013, 03:10 AM   |  #16  
Synaaron's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: Data issue...
Well rhank you everyone for dealing with my stupidity... I here on give up on this phone and am gonna sell/trade it for an ATT GS3...

Sent from my SCH-I535
25th March 2013, 05:16 AM   |  #17  
aybarrap1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, FL
Thanks Meter: 158
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synaaron

Well rhank you everyone for dealing with my stupidity... I here on give up on this phone and am gonna sell/trade it for an ATT GS3...

Sent from my SCH-I535

If you are going to stick with AT&T, that is the way to go if you want to have data. No worries. Stupidity is only if you didn't learn anything. You had ignorance of the situation and now your don't. Do some research on any phone before you buy next time (especially if branded from another carrier). This can save you a lot of headaches as you have just learned. Just remember some basics from this forum. Good luck.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aybarrap1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes