FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[ROM][WWE][16-Jul-10] Timolol's stock-like WM6.5.5 ROM (Build 23569)

257 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By timolol, Senior Member on 20th June 2009, 01:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th June 2009, 02:12 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pilgrim011

Can you tell us what is the amount of free RAM and storage memory?

This obviously changes as soon as you begin to play with it, but after a fresh install, you should be looking at 330mb of Storage memory and 105mb of Program memory free.
 
 
20th June 2009, 02:34 PM |#12  
majkeljj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
timolol great indea of ROM!
please tell me if TF3D 1 or 2 is included? in stock HTC ROM there is TF3D "1"
20th June 2009, 02:39 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majkeljj

timolol great indea of ROM!
please tell me if TF3D 1 or 2 is included? in stock HTC ROM there is TF3D "1"

I have chosen not to include TF3D in this ROM because in my opinion TF3D2 is too buggy, and TF3D1 is not any better than the WM6.5 titanium interface. If a newer version of TF3D2 is released in the future, I will consider cooking it in at a later stage. However, currently one of my major aims with this ROM is for it to be completely bug-free which is at odds with the inclusion of TF3D2.

Tim
20th June 2009, 02:45 PM |#14  
majkeljj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
ok. I understand that TF3D2 is buggy and you don't want to include it. I don't use it and wait for released version. TF3D1, If you prefer to use titanium you can always disable it on Today settings. I like TF3D and I think that i'm not only one person who would like to have it and your rom will be much closer to stock rom. maybe there is a cab file with TF3D1?
20th June 2009, 02:58 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majkeljj

ok. I understand that TF3D2 is buggy and you don't want to include it. I don't use it and wait for released version. TF3D1, If you prefer to use titanium you can always disable it on Today settings. I like TF3D and I think that i'm not only one person who would like to have it and your rom will be much closer to stock rom. maybe there is a cab file with TF3D1?

Sorry, I don't have a cab file for TF3D1, but for TF3D2 look here. Another reason for not cooking TF3D in is that it consumes a LOT of memory, and this is a waste if you're not going to use it (I personally don't think the tradeoff is worthwhile).
20th June 2009, 03:02 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I like it without TF3d.

Have several question, are these included in the ROM;
What version HTC Album used?
HTC YouTube Included?
Msn weather?
TouchPro softkeyboard Compaq Querty?
HTC Audio Manager?

Thanx.
20th June 2009, 03:07 PM |#17  
majkeljj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timolol

Sorry, I don't have a cab file for TF3D1, but for TF3D2 look here. Another reason for not cooking TF3D in is that it consumes a LOT of memory, and this is a waste if you're not going to use it (I personally don't think the tradeoff is worthwhile).

ok. I understand.
If someone is interested in TF3D1 can you can find it on this site:
http://mahmood1.com/htc_touch_diamond.aspx
20th June 2009, 03:07 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dialupboy

I like it without TF3d.

Have several question, are these included in the ROM;
What version HTC Album used? Album 2_5_18201831_1
HTC YouTube Included? Yes
Msn weather? Yes
TouchPro softkeyboard Compaq Querty? Yes
HTC Audio Manager? Yes

Thanx.

Basically, you get the message. Everything that you'd expect HTC to include in a WM6.5 ROM (with the exception of TF3D) has been included in this ROM in addition to all stock WM6.5 features.
20th June 2009, 03:21 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timolol

Basically, you get the message. Everything that you'd expect HTC to include in a WM6.5 ROM (with the exception of TF3D) has been included in this ROM in addition to all stock WM6.5 features.

Thank you, Downloading Now.
20th June 2009, 03:31 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 434
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dialupboy

I like it without TF3d.

Me too. If someone likes TF3D, he can always find a cab and just - install it. The same goes for any other application. For example, I'm using SPB Mobile Shell3, and I will of cource install that app as soon as I flash this ROM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes