Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] In-Call Recording

OP morgej

8th November 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Anyone know if in-call recording (using something like Call Recorder https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...recorder&hl=en) works with the Droid Razr HD or Maxx HD?

Thanks.
5th April 2013, 11:08 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by morgej

Anyone know if in-call recording (using something like Call Recorder) works with the Droid Razr HD or Maxx HD?
Thanks.

+1. I want to buy a new phone and want to know if there is any call recording (both sides, sure)?
5th April 2013, 11:26 AM   |  #3  
bgumble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Call Recorder 1.35 full - Motorola RAZR HD
For me Callrecorder 1.35 full works, with the settings as follow:


But
- not really clear own recorded voice
- not 100% reliable (I had to wipe all app data once to make it work, after the other side couldn't here me)
5th April 2013, 02:28 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgumble

For me Callrecorder 1.35 full works, with the settings as follow:
But
- not really clear own recorded voice
- not 100% reliable (I had to wipe all app data once to make it work, after the other side couldn't here me)

If it was only once — it's ok. I think that Razr HD is the best phone on the market and don't want to buy other phone.

How long do you use the Call Recorder?

Do you have Verizon Razr or European?
Last edited by maaboo; 5th April 2013 at 04:48 PM. Reason: added question about droid
5th April 2013, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
bgumble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I use it with European version for a couple of weeks now, played a long time around to figure out the settings that work, with the help of the author of call recorder.

Most of the time it works now.

You can download a trial version of this great peace of software in the thread here in xda, and maybe we can together find the best settings.


Gesendet von meinem XT925 mit Tapatalk
5th April 2013, 05:48 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgumble

I use it with European version for a couple of weeks now, played a long time around to figure out the settings that work, with the help of the author of call recorder.

Most of the time it works now.

Thanks for the feedback. Probably i need European HD instead of Verizon HD MAXX.

What do you mean when told "most"? Could you explain more? Do you see that it's recording when you answer? What does recording depend on?
5th April 2013, 06:14 PM   |  #7  
bgumble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I meant that it worked reliable for like 2 weeks,
but for some reason suddenly only my voice was recorded but not the voice of the person I called.
I had to clear the data of the app and reconfigure it.

you can find the trial version here
5th April 2013, 08:01 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgumble

I meant that it worked reliable for like 2 weeks,
but for some reason suddenly only my voice was recorded but not the voice of the person I called.
I had to clear the data of the app and reconfigure it.

you can find the trial version here

Thanks again. I will post confirmation after purchasing the phone.
9th April 2013, 09:34 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgumble

For me Callrecorder 1.35 full works, with the settings as follow:

What are your settings on the "Einstellungen Standart API" ?
Last edited by kwarta; 9th April 2013 at 11:53 AM.
9th April 2013, 01:58 PM   |  #10  
bgumble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Amr,
Up & Downlink
Rest unchecked

Gesendet von meinem XT925 mit Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to bgumble For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes