Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][E400][Custom Stock] Y2.3.6K JellyRevenge

OP yayakuya

4th May 2013, 03:22 PM   |  #1  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hell yeaahhh...
Now i'm back for REVENGE...!!!




This is Custom Stock ROM that modded by my self to give a wonderful User Interfaces and Powerful of Stock GingerBread experience

Quote:

Disclaimer:
Always do a Backup before change anything with your System
I'm not responsible with any damaged that happen with your phone after apply this stuff
If you blame me due got bricked your phone, then i will laught to you
Do with your own risk...!!!



  • All REDS JellyBean UI
    Quote:

    Status Bar
    Windows Animations effect
    Progress bars
    Volume bar
    etc. etc...

  • OverClocked Kernel by dansh ( Support Swap and TUN/ TAP )
    Quote:

    if you have a problem with this Kernel ( going Blurred or stuck in LG logo ) you have to flash pure Stock Kernel. Take Me!
    or if you got stuck on Boot splash screen ( LG logo ) maybe you DON'T flash this from any ICS ROMs

  • Removed Bloatware
  • Modded AOSP LockScreen ( Removed Stock )
  • Modified RED Phone.apk
  • Modified RED Mms.apk
  • Modified RED Playstore
  • Modified RED CM7 Keyboard ( Removed Stock )
  • Modified RED Holo Launcher
  • BEATS Player ( Modified CM7's Music )
  • BEATS Manager + Dolby Sound enhancement
  • CM's File Manager
  • Bravia Engine
  • Swift Reboot ( For fast Reboot )
  • Improve Sharpness
  • Improve Smoothness
  • Build.prop Tweaks
  • Ads Blocker
  • Roboto Fonts
  • CRT off/ TV effect ( will be look like CM ROM when you Locked up the screen Love it! )
  • Changeable Settings/ Apps Background ( Explained below )
  • Changed Sounds and Boot animations
  • No Warez!

Bugs:

NONE!!!



  • Put this .zip on your SD Card
  • Get into CWM Recovery
  • Do a Nandroid Backup ( Hightly Recommended )
  • Wipe Data/ Factory reset ( you may skip this if you were in Stock ROM )
  • Wipe Cache
  • Wipe Dalvik Cache ( in Advanced )
  • Flash this .zip
  • Perform Wipe once again ( for very Clean Result )
  • Reboot system now
  • Enjoy.....
Quote:

You might see a few seconds of Boot splash screen ( LG logo ) like stucked. Just wait! but if you get these in 2~3 mins, then read the Changelog above




Y2.3.6K JellyRevenge

PLEASE, DON'T MIRROR FOR NOW!



Quote:

If you want add this ROM in your Blog, Group or Sites. please be kind to re-Direct to this Thread, Thank you

Credits:
Sudeep Duhoon
Andwie
dansh
All XDA staff and members
Google
My Family @Optimus L3 Indonesia FB Group ( Come Join us )
My Brain




Give me a Motivate by Hit that THANKS button
or Help me for Upgrade my Damn Networking by DONATE to me
Last edited by yayakuya; 5th May 2013 at 06:03 PM.
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 03:22 PM   |  #2  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Camera Screenshots


















Sorry i made this Shots with VIRE Launcher...
I try to add this, but it couldn't be a system app
so i decide to put it on /data/app (on the .zip) but hell... i've got self reboot when install any apps with normall method...
finally, you can just take it from store for free if you want it
Last edited by yayakuya; 5th May 2013 at 02:04 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 03:23 PM   |  #3  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Question FAQ
Q:Why i got different StatusBar like your screenie? It's look like this;

A: Relax... you just need once REBOOT, and you will be good

Q: What is Based ROM from?
A: This is Stock, that mean GingerBread 2.3.6

Q: It's stuck in LG logo!
A: Please read again the Changelog

Q: Which from that Stock Kernel taken?
A: It's from this ROM, as V10Q Open Europe Base-band

Q: I've got many problems with this ROM, why?
A: Maybe you should Change your Base-band as mine. Try to flash V10Q Open Europe using KDZ Flasher

Q: You said this Improve Sharpness???
A: Indeed, i just made changes in styles.xml on framework-res... I change all text sizes and default icons size ( smaller ) to be look like more dpi on our QVGA. Rather than change dpi value in build.prop that could be mess the apps will not works. This is a better way to make better on visuallization...

Q: I hate this backgound, how do i change it?
A: Very simple, just follow this steps:
- Copy your framework-res.apk into your SD Card
- Send it to your PC
- Open it with WinRAR or 7z.
- Navigate to /res/drawable/
- You will see yakuza_background.png this is what you looking for
- Prepare your any .png file then rename it to yakuza_background
- Are you sure has change it as the same named?
- If yes, now just drag and drop your .png into /res/drawable/
- Let the file replaced then just select OK in message pop-up
- Send it back to your phone
- Use Root explorer or simillar apps
- Copy your new framework-res.apk to /system/
- Yes, DO NOT straight to /system/framework/ because you will ends with bootlooping
- In /system/ folder, change your new framework-res.apk permission to rw-r-r--
- Then change owner and group as root-root
- Now you can move it to /framework/ folder
- When paste it, select OK in prompt message
- Get out of there then reboot your phone
- Enjoy your fav background....
- Q: Hey, i'm still get bootloop!!!
- A: Make it sure all done with right
- Q: I think i was...
- A: Face Palm!!! Even my cousin can do it...


Q: I have a problem with Camera and Gallery too... What should i do?
A: Then you have to read THIS

Q: Can you add this and that apps in your ROM for next update?
A: No way, if you can do it your self, just do it.

Q: What you mean about "- Wipe Data/ Factory reset ( you may skip this if you were in Stock ROM )"
A: You can do not doing this IF your current ROM is a Stock ROM ( GingerBread ). By skip this step, you won't lose any Apps and settings that was pressent in your phone...

Q: Will you make an update?
A: Probably yes but could be not... PM me for know the reason why...

E: Thanks mate...
A: Well, don't just say it, PRESS it....


Best Regards
Last edited by yayakuya; 5th May 2013 at 05:49 PM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 03:23 PM   |  #4  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Plug For advanced users
This is for Advanced users only:

You can make this ROM Faster as Energizer Bunny from Hell...!!!!
Just follow THIS GUIDE, read it carefully and don't lose any words
It's God Damn working in my ROM!!! I was add these Tweaks on build.prop already...
So, you just do the First step in following guide.


I've got this information from niks_avana, thanks dude...
And remember, DO WITH YOUR OWN RISK!!!
Last edited by yayakuya; 4th May 2013 at 03:41 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 03:24 PM   |  #5  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
This is was MINE...!
Last edited by yayakuya; 4th May 2013 at 03:43 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 03:29 PM   |  #6  
nikufellow's Avatar
Senior Member
simcity
Thanks Meter: 813
 
2,849 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
.........
---------------------------------
Still confused between Samsung Galaxy S4 and 10 acres of land in London
4th May 2013, 03:44 PM   |  #7  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikufellow

.........
---------------------------------
Still confused between Samsung Galaxy S4 and 10 acres of land in London

you come too earlier....
now is done...
The Following User Says Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 03:47 PM   |  #8  
nikufellow's Avatar
Senior Member
simcity
Thanks Meter: 813
 
2,849 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yayakuya

you come too earlier....
now is done...

I hadn't finished reading but wanted to make the first reply so only dots
Anyway keep up the good work will download tonight. Btw is the pattern lock screen bug fixed mate

---------------------------------
Still confused between Samsung Galaxy S4 and 10 acres of land in London
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nikufellow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 04:04 PM   |  #9  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,584
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikufellow

I hadn't finished reading but wanted to make the first reply so only dots
Anyway keep up the good work will download tonight. Btw is the pattern lock screen bug fixed mate

---------------------------------
Still confused between Samsung Galaxy S4 and 10 acres of land in London

as you can see at ScreenShots...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yayakuya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2013, 05:39 PM   |  #10  
jsarunotres's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gates of Hell
Thanks Meter: 106
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
lockscreen fixed?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes