Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,537 Members 37,591 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Zelly Cream wifi problem

Tip us?
 
lizanzpupz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] Zelly Cream wifi problem

hello, so today i installed the zelly cream rom onto my xperia arc and i installled all the updates and did everything and everything works perfectly fine but the wifi just doesnt work, it wont let me turn on the wifi or if it does it just sits there and doesnt let me scan or add network but continues to sit on turning on wi-fi. Ive searched many websites on the internet but i still cant find the reason. I reinstalled the zelly cream rom to see if it helps but it still didnt let me turn the wifi on.

Can someone please help me or tell me why this is happening?
 
XperienceD
Old
#2  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,397
Posts: 7,292
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Default Re: [Q] Zelly Cream wifi problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by lizanzpupz View Post
someone please help me or tell me why this is happening?
You've not installed everything. Re read the OP.


Sent from Myushi
 
DOGGIT50
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2012
Unhappy ARC LT15 .587 rooted,locked bootloader & Zelly cream 2.5

Same problem here. No wi-fi switch on,networks ,nothing. I had wi-fi on previous .562. firmware.

Switched to Zelly Bean yesterday and slowly going through and upgrading but stuck as cannot do a lot without wi-fi.

Flashed .587 stock kernel as locked bootloader but now do not know what to do.

I am guessing I need to flash something through flashtool if someone could be so kind I would be much obliged.

Many thanks in advance.
 
Prider555
Old
#4  
Prider555's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 211
Join Date: Oct 2012
You must to flash the WiFi Modules for your kernel.
 
DOGGIT50
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default But how??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prider555 View Post
You must to flash the WiFi Modules for your kernel.

Still got the same issue I know I have to flash but it is a stock kernel on locked bootloader?!?

Tried to flash the kernel over and over but now I know it must be something else.

If someone could please send me a link and how to flash said module it would be much appreciated.

many thanks in advance
 
XperienceD
Old
#6  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,397
Posts: 7,292
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DOGGIT50 View Post
If someone could please send me a link and how to flash said module it would be much appreciated.
Flash them the same way you flashed the ROM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to XperienceD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DOGGIT50
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default .587 wifi module link enclosed for no wi-fi in Zelly Cream

Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD View Post
Flash them the same way you flashed the ROM.

WIFI Module by daymon :-

Quote:
Originally Posted by daymon View Post
I compiled wifi modules from original rom 4.1.B.0.587

Link:- http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...3&d=1345565020

Flash zip in clockwork mod same as rom and reboot. Voila.

Many thanks Experienc D
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DOGGIT50 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
subodh01indiastar
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lizanzpupz View Post
hello, so today i installed the zelly cream rom onto my xperia arc and i installled all the updates and did everything and everything works perfectly fine but the wifi just doesnt work, it wont let me turn on the wifi or if it does it just sits there and doesnt let me scan or add network but continues to sit on turning on wi-fi. Ive searched many websites on the internet but i still cant find the reason. I reinstalled the zelly cream rom to see if it helps but it still didnt let me turn the wifi on.

Can someone please help me or tell me why this is happening?
Same problem for me also... is it resolve for u?
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#9  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,002
Posts: 3,935
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by subodh01indiastar View Post
Same problem for me also... is it resolve for u?
Please, read previous posts, they already include the solution.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes