FORUMS

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more

KickMaterial: Material Design For Kickstarter

Frustrated by the lack of a Kickstarter Android App, Grzegorz Oksiuta and Outline have … more

Battery Life Guide Helps You Get More out of Your Device

Battery life is a primary concern when it comes to smartphones these days, and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[App]HTC CM Wifi Internet Sharing[21/07/2009]

21st July 2009, 07:10 PM |#91  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 125
 
Donate to Me
More
Do remember that this has a version 0_9_2_0 So HTC propably isn't finished yet. But i don't think they'll be aiming to make it Compatible with All devices.
So far it seams only to be to Pass through the Internet Connection.

It's a bit As Is right now, But there might still be some hidden registry keys in there, that might be usefull.
 
 
21st July 2009, 07:13 PM |#92  
ButtonBoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Airports
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Works great on my unlocked TP2. Thanks for the great find!!
21st July 2009, 07:18 PM |#93  
wapvirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:

I resized the graphics to qvga ,but it still not working correctly as i can't scroll the screen so i think i have some dpendecies missing as i am running 6.5 with no manila ,I will try adding the Normal ones and see what happens (htc scroll ect..)

Well i added HTC Scroll to the cab file and now i can scroll down the screen to see all of the page and settings so that worked


Here is the cab it's for QVGA only
Attached Files
File Type: cab w@p CM Wifi Internet Sharing.cab - [Click for QR Code] (176.2 KB, 31041 views)
Last edited by wapvirus; 21st July 2009 at 07:29 PM.
21st July 2009, 07:30 PM |#94  
scotcha12345's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo Utah
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
awesome
Great find.

I own WMWifiRouter but definitely nice to have as an option / make things a bit simpler.
21st July 2009, 07:40 PM |#95  
RideTheTube's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
...............

@noonski: Is it possible to share the original wvga graphics? thx buddy


//sry for doublepost
Last edited by Noonski; 21st July 2009 at 08:19 PM.
21st July 2009, 07:44 PM |#96  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does this work on the FUZE stock rom?
21st July 2009, 08:12 PM |#97  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 125
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wapvirus

Well i added HTC Scroll to the cab file and now i can scroll down the screen to see all of the page and settings so that worked


Here is the cab it's for QVGA only

Good Find i'll Ad the Info to post Two.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RideTheTube

@noonski: Is it possible to share the original wvga graphics? thx buddy


//sry for doublepost

Sure thing.

Find it AtTACHED, uncompressed and all.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CMINternet.zip - [Click for QR Code] (301.6 KB, 614 views)
Last edited by Noonski; 21st July 2009 at 08:19 PM.
21st July 2009, 08:36 PM |#98  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
can someone tell me if its supposed to start wifi for you or if you have to start it your self, i have read through the ten pages but i don't remember seeing it anywhere. thanks
21st July 2009, 09:11 PM |#99  
xavierdemon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
It states in post 2 that the application starts WIFI itself.

I however can't get it to work. Even if I manually configure my computer to connect to my phone, it never does. Hopefully this app will be improved in the future.
Last edited by xavierdemon; 21st July 2009 at 09:16 PM.
21st July 2009, 09:27 PM |#100  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Just one question if I may....

under name where it says XDA-Wifi-Sharing

and under WEP key (10) digit(s) 1234567890

do those have to stay like that or do you have take those out and add your own name an wep key??

thanks!!

im using an Htc Fuze wm6.5 rom an everything installed fine but haven't been able to test it cause I dont own a laptop just an HP TouchSmart PC so ill have to wait an see how this app works for me!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes