Post Reply

[Q] 3G/4G LTE switch

OP voltjap

31st May 2013, 07:17 PM   |  #1  
voltjap's Avatar
OP Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 6
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Is there a way to switch between networks? Does the s4 even connect to 3g?
I ran a switch app that use to let me do it on the thunderbolt, and used built in notification bar switch in cm10 on g' nexus. Any solutions for the s4?

Sent from Verizon Samsung Galaxy s4
31st May 2013, 10:39 PM   |  #2  
virus86's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I used the app shown here to access the phone info.

Go into "Device information" and choose either "CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 3G only] or "LTE/GSM/CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 4G/3G] under "Set preferred network type".
Last edited by virus86; 31st May 2013 at 10:42 PM.
31st May 2013, 11:06 PM   |  #3  
voltjap's Avatar
OP Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 6
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by virus86

I used the app shown here to access the phone info.

Go into "Device information" and choose either "CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 3G only] or "LTE/GSM/CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 4G/3G] under "Set preferred network type".

Awesome, thanks. This look exactly like lte switch for thunderbolt.

Sent from Verizon Samsung Galaxy s4
1st June 2013, 08:32 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
It looks like you already have this solved, but I strongly recommend you download Widgetsoid. Additionally, I also strongly recommend installing it as a /system app; this enables a lot of the toggles to function correctly.
The Following User Says Thank You to OverkillSD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th September 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Does this still work? Where exactly is "Device information" these days?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank