Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,458 Members 46,644 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 3G/4G LTE switch

Tip us?
 
voltjap
Old
#1  
voltjap's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Orleans
Default [Q] 3G/4G LTE switch

Is there a way to switch between networks? Does the s4 even connect to 3g?
I ran a switch app that use to let me do it on the thunderbolt, and used built in notification bar switch in cm10 on g' nexus. Any solutions for the s4?

Sent from Verizon Samsung Galaxy s4
Model: Verizon Galaxy s 4
Rom: NC5 Stock- Non-rooted
 
virus86
Old
(Last edited by virus86; 31st May 2013 at 10:42 PM.)
#2  
virus86's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2013
I used the app shown here to access the phone info.

Go into "Device information" and choose either "CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 3G only] or "LTE/GSM/CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 4G/3G] under "Set preferred network type".
 
voltjap
Old
#3  
voltjap's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Orleans
Quote:
Originally Posted by virus86 View Post
I used the app shown here to access the phone info.

Go into "Device information" and choose either "CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 3G only] or "LTE/GSM/CDMA auto (PRL)" [for 4G/3G] under "Set preferred network type".
Awesome, thanks. This look exactly like lte switch for thunderbolt.

Sent from Verizon Samsung Galaxy s4
Model: Verizon Galaxy s 4
Rom: NC5 Stock- Non-rooted
 
OverkillSD
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 71
Join Date: Aug 2011
It looks like you already have this solved, but I strongly recommend you download Widgetsoid. Additionally, I also strongly recommend installing it as a /system app; this enables a lot of the toggles to function correctly.
They're TRASHING our rights, man!
They're TRASHING the flow of data!
They're TRASHING! TRASHING! TRASHING!
HACK THE PLANET! HACK THE PLANET!
The Following User Says Thank You to OverkillSD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes