ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

microsoft intellimouse explorer for bluetooth

OP tirano

25th January 2012, 12:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Hi,
I'm trying to connect the microsoft intellimouse explorer for bluetooth to the xoom.
Unfortunately the xoom BT requires a passkey to be entered to pair the device.
The Microsoft mouse is not using a passkey to pair.

What am I doing wrong?
Any workaround for this?

i have tried to enter 0000 or 1234 but did no pair.

Please HELP

Thanks
23rd February 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
MS and Targus mice su**s.
23rd February 2012, 10:13 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Maybe 0123?
23rd February 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
found this thread with some numbers, but they didn't have any luck either. May be one of them will work for you. good luck.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1079805
1st March 2012, 08:49 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 140
 
697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I too have one of these guys, if we're talking about the same one its the very first BT mouse that MS made, soft touch blue with a silver dongle stand and a matching blue dongle? I read somewhere that it came out before HID profile was finalized so it relied on intellipoint to tell the dongle to initiate the pairing process. Mac guys had problems with pairing until they updated the software to include the mouse so i'm inclined to believe that explaination. If the device doesn't have the ability to pair without using a passkey, theres no way to pair the mouse as it has no passkey in it. I've tried the usual keys on my transformer as well as TP with cm9 and 2 evos all to no avail.
The Following User Says Thank You to lacrossev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2012, 04:55 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
If u can't get that one to work for u, I use the Microsoft Bluetooth notebook mouse 9000. Works great!


Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
4th March 2012, 05:38 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
i also have Microsoft Bluetooth notebook mouse 9000 and it is working fine.
18th June 2013, 10:57 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:

Hey! Just found a solution!!! https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...waka.Bluetooth
Worked on my Samsung N7000 and BT Genius mouse:
1.Install app and open it
2.Make BT devices search and find your mouse
3.Push single button on the top of application screen
4.Little message apperes below like "ChineseSymbols!"
5.Turn your BT off and on
6. Take a look at you paired BT devices
7. PROFIT!!!

via: http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=26041

I can confirm it works on my Samsung Galaxy S3. Btw, the app is in Japanese not Chinese. After you clicked on the mouse in the app to pair it you will need to go to the settings of the mouse and use it as a pointer.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes