FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[WIP][DEV]Trib's Sense 4.1 for HD2[ICS 4.0.4][Apr.28th.2013]

2,933 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,834
 
By Tribulattifather, Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer on 28th April 2013, 07:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st June 2013, 05:35 AM |#291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungphp

Add this line to 01_modules for wifi (if Marc kernel):
insmod /system/lib/modules/bcm4329.ko iface_name=wlan0 firmware_path=/system/etc/firmware/fw_bcm4329.bin nvram_path=/proc/calibration

It's there
Thanks man!
The problem is with build.prop. There's some tweak that kills it all. If i use build.prop from another ROM, it works
Thanks anyway!
 
 
21st June 2013, 06:20 AM |#292  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,365
 
More
wifi only works using static ip address for me in alpha 1.
Code:
dalvik.vm.heapsize=64M
why not 128? shouldn't that affect performance?
21st June 2013, 06:30 AM |#293  
Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 3,630
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

wifi only works using static ip address for me in alpha 1.

Code:
dalvik.vm.heapsize=64M
why not 128? shouldn't that affect performance?

128 is default from RUU
23rd June 2013, 11:39 AM |#294  
tusuka's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Deleted just for kuzibri's great idea.
Last edited by tusuka; 25th June 2013 at 07:10 AM.
23rd June 2013, 01:15 PM |#295  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tusuka

Thank you for your efforts. In Alpha 2, I can't connect data

Same problem with me
24th June 2013, 08:59 AM |#296  
tusuka's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Deleted just for kuzibri's great idea.
Last edited by tusuka; 25th June 2013 at 07:10 AM.
24th June 2013, 07:24 PM |#297  
kuzibri's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
10
More
OT posts
Hi Guys,

posts #300-#302 are really OT posts which sgould be posted in the especially created Q&A/T thread for this Dev's ROM. The Dev and I have come to an agreement that these kind of posts to do belong in this thread as it clutters the thread. Posts placed in this thread have to have the intention to make the ROM better, which is not the case with your posts. Please post in the future these kind of posts in: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2260070.
If you are willing, which I would like very much and be mich obliged by it, to move these post to this Q&A/T thread, this is the procedure to do it:
1. Select your entire original text in this thread and choose copy
2. Go to the Q&A/T thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2260070), select "post reply" and paste the text into it.
3. Go back to the original thread and delete your entire text and change it into: Moved to Q&A/T thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2260070

kind regards and thanks for your understanding and cooperation, Kuzibri
The Following User Says Thank You to kuzibri For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2013, 07:28 PM |#298  
Member
Flag Arnstadt
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelonewolf_pav

It's there
Thanks man!
The problem is with build.prop. There's some tweak that kills it all. If i use build.prop from another ROM, it works
Thanks anyway!

@thelonewolf_pav:

Maybe it is interesting to read this post and check the kernel related problems http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1049170

Sent from my NexusHD2 using xda app-developers app
24th June 2013, 09:09 PM |#299  
kuzibri's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
10
More
Evaluation
Hi my dear Tribulattifather,

are you satisfied with the work I'm doing in the Q&A/T thread for your ROM and your own thread?

kindest regards, Kuzibri
Last edited by kuzibri; 24th June 2013 at 09:38 PM.
25th June 2013, 05:56 PM |#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lEil_0575

@thelonewolf_pav:

Maybe it is interesting to read this post and check the kernel related problems http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1049170

Sent from my NexusHD2 using xda app-developers app

Thanks! However, 3.0 kernel is still far from being finished, and i don't want to use a half-working kernel in my rom. The reason is simply that we still have too many unknown issues and problems in Sense 4.1, and i don't want to add another variable to the equation. Once the rom is mature enough, we can start experimenting
The Following User Says Thank You to thelonewolf_pav For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes