Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 37,047 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WIP][DEV]Trib's Sense 4.1 for HD2[ICS 4.0.4][Apr.28th.2013]

Tip us?
 
thelonewolf_pav
Old
#291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungphp View Post
Add this line to 01_modules for wifi (if Marc kernel):
insmod /system/lib/modules/bcm4329.ko iface_name=wlan0 firmware_path=/system/etc/firmware/fw_bcm4329.bin nvram_path=/proc/calibration
It's there
Thanks man!
The problem is with build.prop. There's some tweak that kills it all. If i use build.prop from another ROM, it works
Thanks anyway!
 
gilbert32
Old
#292  
gilbert32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,318
Posts: 834
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: In the universe
wifi only works using static ip address for me in alpha 1.
Code:
dalvik.vm.heapsize=64M
why not 128? shouldn't that affect performance?
My work for the hd2:
 
  • Resurrection Remix 4.4.2 rom (always broken?!? nand errors/ /data errors)
  • Sense 5 first kernel

<========If i helped you, make sure to hit the THANKS Button

How to flash android on HD2 devices with broken "hardware"
This is AMAZING: Sense 5 on HD2!!
 
dungphp
Old
#293  
dungphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,616
Posts: 2,003
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ha Noi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32 View Post
wifi only works using static ip address for me in alpha 1.
Code:
dalvik.vm.heapsize=64M
why not 128? shouldn't that affect performance?
128 is default from RUU
_____________________________________________
All donations extremely appreciated !
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung SHV-E120K: Resurrection Remix , LiquidSmooth, PAC-man, Carbon, BeanStalk, CM11, MoKee, AOKP, ParanoidAndroid...
- And more I don't remember + NEXT
 
tusuka
Old
(Last edited by tusuka; 25th June 2013 at 07:10 AM.)
#294  
tusuka's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 62
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ankara
Deleted just for kuzibri's great idea.
 
rhyme4u12
Old
#295  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tusuka View Post
Thank you for your efforts. In Alpha 2, I can't connect data
Same problem with me
 
tusuka
Old
(Last edited by tusuka; 25th June 2013 at 07:10 AM.)
#296  
tusuka's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 62
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ankara
Deleted just for kuzibri's great idea.
 
kuzibri
Old
#297  
kuzibri's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,582
Posts: 6,849
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default OT posts

Hi Guys,

posts #300-#302 are really OT posts which sgould be posted in the especially created Q&A/T thread for this Dev's ROM. The Dev and I have come to an agreement that these kind of posts to do belong in this thread as it clutters the thread. Posts placed in this thread have to have the intention to make the ROM better, which is not the case with your posts. Please post in the future these kind of posts in: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2260070.
If you are willing, which I would like very much and be mich obliged by it, to move these post to this Q&A/T thread, this is the procedure to do it:
1. Select your entire original text in this thread and choose copy
2. Go to the Q&A/T thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2260070), select "post reply" and paste the text into it.
3. Go back to the original thread and delete your entire text and change it into: Moved to Q&A/T thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2260070

kind regards and thanks for your understanding and cooperation, Kuzibri


Life is finite but learning never ends!
The Following User Says Thank You to kuzibri For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lEil_0575
Old
#298  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Arnstadt
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelonewolf_pav View Post
It's there
Thanks man!
The problem is with build.prop. There's some tweak that kills it all. If i use build.prop from another ROM, it works
Thanks anyway!
@thelonewolf_pav:

Maybe it is interesting to read this post and check the kernel related problems http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1049170

Sent from my NexusHD2 using xda app-developers app
 
kuzibri
Old
(Last edited by kuzibri; 24th June 2013 at 09:38 PM.)
#299  
kuzibri's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,582
Posts: 6,849
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default Evaluation

Hi my dear Tribulattifather,

are you satisfied with the work I'm doing in the Q&A/T thread for your ROM and your own thread?

kindest regards, Kuzibri


Life is finite but learning never ends!
 
thelonewolf_pav
Old
#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lEil_0575 View Post
@thelonewolf_pav:

Maybe it is interesting to read this post and check the kernel related problems http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1049170

Sent from my NexusHD2 using xda app-developers app
Thanks! However, 3.0 kernel is still far from being finished, and i don't want to use a half-working kernel in my rom. The reason is simply that we still have too many unknown issues and problems in Sense 4.1, and i don't want to add another variable to the equation. Once the rom is mature enough, we can start experimenting

The Following User Says Thank You to thelonewolf_pav For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes